Sony GT480US or JVC KD-R401?

benny2

Hello everyone..i found that its hard to choose either Sony GT480US or JVC KD-R401..both are same price but JVC has 1 pair of RCA out instaed of 2 pair like Sony has..and i am more into SPL, JVC is 2009 model and Sony is 2008 model..and the salesman told me if i am more into heavy bass i should get the JVC one, is it true?

So which one should i buy..? Please advice

JVC KD-R401
http://jvcmobile.co.uk/product.php?pr=17...

Sony GT480US
http://www.sony.com.my/product/cdx-gt480...

Thank you so much!

what the JVC have over the sony:
3 band limited parametriq EQ
2.5V pre-out

what sony have over the jvc
4 RCA preout
ability to connect to wired remote.

personally, I like the JVC because of the 3 band limited parametric EQ and 2.5V preout. But, I don't like idea of only having 1 set of preout. tough choices :)

what's the price you're getting them at anyway?

sony stuff cant tahan la if full blast always.... :)

Bump: sony stuff cant tahan la if full blast always.... :)

yeah i heard that too..the sony one heats up very fast if keep blasting and will cut off due overheat..so i should get kenwood one or JVC?

Please advice me coz tomorrow is the last day i must bring my Sony go back shop and change tomorrow is 3rd day already