Special Proton

the proton badge sticks out like a sore thumb lar
makes it look like a chick with dick
but overall the bodykit is nice, can do without the ploton badge

when is promote gona doa bodykit for Proton Tiara leh??!?!?
:lol: :lol: would love to see one..

Originally posted by jame@Apr 11 2005, 03:36
the design of the bonnet is promote, on the issue of original promote bonnet or modified from a mivec bonnet, that i don't know.

i'm using customized fiber promote front bumper (see my sig and links below) so far there's no problem with it.

bumper (fiber) can get around 300-450 price range, i got mine at bumifibre USJ anyone interested can gimme a call, i can meet up and take you there to check it out. the price at bumifibre is slightly higher cause the shop sells the thick fiber-ed bumper. the cheaper priced ones are probably (not definitely) made with thinner fiber so easier to crack.
[snapback]885610[/snapback]​

i thought last time danny mentioned original promote bumper are made of PU + fiber... :blink:

Originally posted by speedking@Apr 11 2005, 12:46
i thought last time danny mentioned original promote bumper are made of PU + fiber... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]886580[/snapback]​
yes.. original ones are made of PU + fiber.. but the price is double or more if compared to 'cloned' fiber ones.... so not many wanna pay so much for the real and original ones.
actually fiber shops do make those bumpers, lips, side skirts with PU + fiber as well.... but the price also expensive so most still opt for fiber ones.

what price you pay is what quality you get, i guess.

hi there..nice bodykit, nice colour, nice number too. logo, probably abit too big but its still ok tho. however, ur 'P' sticker kinda spoil the looks. maybe u can try putting it lower abit, same par with the wiper maybe.

i wonder if ur car will look better with crystal lamps and aluminium plates. here's my suggestion since u asked. goodluck! cheers!

its mivec bonnet cos dun have the grille like promote's...design flaw,so the next best guess is a mivec one. :lol: so,IMHO,neither here nor there is ugly..its a mivec hood converted to promote..so.....what u want us to think?

promote bonnet modify from mivec wan..
the just cut the existing line from the mivec bonnet to the end..
tats all...

any other shops selling these other than Daiichi & bumiFiber ? actually where did this design started and how did it became so hot ?

u can get de bodykit in sunway (diachi shop)........the price is around rm1100-1500 (full bodykit) n not include spray

Originally posted by jame@Apr 11 2005, 03:36
the design of the bonnet is promote, on the issue of original promote bonnet or modified from a mivec bonnet, that i don't know.

i'm using customized fiber promote front bumper (see my sig and links below) so far there's no problem with it.

bumper (fiber) can get around 300-450 price range, i got mine at bumifibre USJ anyone interested can gimme a call, i can meet up and take you there to check it out. the price at bumifibre is slightly higher cause the shop sells the thick fiber-ed bumper. the cheaper priced ones are probably (not definitely) made with thinner fiber so easier to crack.
[snapback]885610[/snapback]​

if around 300-450 was it suppose to a PU one not fiber..........cause i can get PU promote bumper around that range..............r u sure ii is fiber..............please confirm

Originally posted by StonerJuan+Apr 19 2005, 02:42 -->
QUOTE(StonerJuan @ Apr 19 2005, 02:42 )
James how much can you get the whole set in Bumi?
[snapback]908967[/snapback]​
[/b]

sorry dude.. i think bumifibre only sells the front bumper..

--QuoteBegin-firiana_2198
@Apr 19 2005, 12:34
if around 300-450 was it suppose to a PU one not fiber..........cause i can get PU promote bumper around that range..............r u sure ii is fiber..............please confirm
[snapback]909902[/snapback]​
[/quote]
mine 100% is fiber, i can confirm that.. maybe PU will cost slight more than 450 i guess.. that i cannot confirm but bumifibre does make PU ones on request.. do keep in mind that you still need to spray the bumper.. which is another 150 or more.. making the total become much higher..

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 10 2005, 21:10
its a bonnet modify from stock...

cham2020...mivec hood uglier...wat car u driving huh
coz i think mivec hood looks better than iswara
[snapback]884912[/snapback]​

iswara
aiyo
iswara design how old liao
how can compare with the mivec hood lar...
iswara hood vs mivec hoood sure mivec win lar
i am comparing the ori promote and ori mivec lar bro <_<

dun condemn mivec hood lar bro... those using it sure bengang 1... mivec hood how much only.... promote hood how much... 600 u know... visiblely looks the same 2 u... ciplak from MMC... nuthing gr8...
just my 2 cents.... peace

Originally posted by partyJOE@Apr 19 2005, 18:54
dun condemn mivec hood lar bro... those using it sure bengang 1... mivec hood how much only.... promote hood how much... 600 u know... visiblely looks the same 2 u... ciplak from MMC... nuthing gr8...
just my 2 cents.... peace
[snapback]911105[/snapback]​

not condemn lar
just POV only lar
don't get so work up
sorry ya if i offended you all........ B)

mivec bonnets are a good 'base' or 'platform' to come up with customized bonnets! rarely see people using proton bonnets to customise..

but problem with customized bonnets is if involved in accident (front) the bonnet will crumble like cardboard.. so better take extra precaution and don't simply tailgate others (unless you have fast response time and good brakes).. hehe..

Originally posted by jame@Apr 20 2005, 18:44
mivec bonnets are a good 'base' or 'platform' to come up with customized bonnets! rarely see people using proton bonnets to customise..

but problem with customized bonnets is if involved in accident (front) the bonnet will crumble like cardboard.. so better take extra precaution and don't simply tailgate others (unless you have fast response time and good brakes).. hehe..
[snapback]914318[/snapback]​

woah
long time no play tailgate ler ! B)