Speed Traps... Manned n unmanned cameras

but some cars that are not very well maintained are not safe even at 100kmh. (All thanks to our wonderful JPJ)

If the speed limit is raised, the ppl who drive those kinda cars might get into an accident and then...blame the speed limit

Originally posted by WRX STI+Jan 31 2005, 18:16 -->
QUOTE (WRX STI @ Jan 31 2005, 18:16 )
Originally posted by aku_sangap@Jan 31 2005, 02:08
--QuoteBegin-WRX STI
@Jan 30 2005, 22:28
:( me just receive 2 ticket from those bastard...both 6am.cos normally on my way to work.

for sure u speed above 200 km/h!! ehehe...WRX maa..jk..jk...

hr i willing to pay for it but 1 @ 100km/hr limit @ 80km/hr another 1 is 130km/hr limit @ 110km/hr...sian!!!! [/b][/quote]
:lol: ha ha.......sorry la bro.........where angsana ha?

Thats why our traffic laws are still quite lacking. Cars that are no longer road worthy are definitely a potential accident waiting to happen. There should be some system to monitor cars annually to determine whether they are still road worthy, like when you go and renew your roadtax or something.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 1 2005, 09:51
Thats why our traffic laws are still quite lacking. Cars that are no longer road worthy are definitely a potential accident waiting to happen. There should be some system to monitor cars annually to determine whether they are still road worthy, like when you go and renew your roadtax or something.
thanks Bro for clarifying that speeding is not da only factor of causing an accident... guess somebody needs to know bout da other factors too if he is still ignorant about da facts :lol:

anyway thats y in UK there is a test conducted evy year when ppl go to renew roadtax. to check da road-worthiness of da cars.... i think its known as MOT

Yeah, I think its practised in many countries (except ours of course, as per usual). Why do you think there's so many halfcuts from Japan? New cars there last a short lifetime before they have outlived their existence and needs to be cut into 2 pieces and shipped off to scrap metal country like our beautiful malaysia ;).

But it'll never happen here. Imagine the amount of complaints from the lorry drivers, bus drivers, taxi drivers, old vans, rusting junks, 100 year old kapchais, all of which spew large quantities of poisonous gasses in a myriad of colours.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Jan 31 2005, 10:37
I don't really get this speed camera thing, in Malaysia anyway. Speed cameras (whether its the unmanned one or the one that comes with a fat ass) are supposed to be visible and at accident prone areas to discourage road users of speeding. But instead, in Malaysia, the fat asses with the cameras choose to play hide and seek in bushes, drains and dividers and at streches of road where the speed limit is 60 km/h. Nice!

To the fucking fat asses with speed cameras...UP YOURS!
dude~ exactly my problem...

sometime ago, before i get my licence, my whole family is taking a ride in our new wira. we took it for a spin and deside to visit some relative out of town.

the road there is 80km/h limit, we drove 70++ perfectly legal. but later kena tahan by police, my mom told the police that we only do 70-75 no wrong, but that police say its 60km/h only!!

we are like WTF :ph34r: and ask for explanation, that polis say there is a part of road 60km/h limit. so bopien lor, break the law sure have to pay saman. but what piss me off is that the police only catch 3 car!! the rest go pass they don't even care, got one go pass damn fast with loud exhaust also they don't look at them!!! :angry:

and the part that piss me off the most is when on the way back, we try to look for that stretch of road with 60km/h limit. yeah its there... but only about 50 meter long cuz its some kind of facility or factory area.. 60 limit cuz might got ppl crosing the road. but its SUNDAY!! no one's working!! and its only 50meter long stretch and the celaka punya polis catch ppl there!! KNNCBB!!!! :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Fat asses need to "cari makan" to increase their fat asses somemore.

Originally posted by lanevo6+Jan 31 2005, 19:26 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Jan 31 2005, 19:26 )
Originally posted by WRX STI@Jan 31 2005, 18:16
--QuoteBegin-WRX STI
:( me just receive 2 ticket from those bastard...both 6am.cos normally on my way to work.

hr i willing to pay for it but 1 @ 100km/hr limit @ 80km/hr another 1 is 130km/hr limit @ 110km/hr...sian!!!!

:lol: ha ha.......sorry la bro.........where angsana ha? [/b][/quote]
hahaha how u know???u kena oso?? :lol:

Originally posted by WRX STI+Feb 1 2005, 18:23 -->
QUOTE (WRX STI @ Feb 1 2005, 18:23 )
Originally posted by lanevo6@Jan 31 2005, 19:26
Originally posted by WRX STI@Jan 31 2005, 18:16
--QuoteBegin-WRX STI

hr i willing to pay for it but 1 @ 100km/hr limit @ 80km/hr another 1 is 130km/hr limit @ 110km/hr...sian!!!!

:lol: ha ha.......sorry la bro.........where angsana ha?

hahaha how u know???u kena oso?? :lol: [/b][/quote]
:lol: ha ha ha.........never kena speed trap b4 la bro
i drive slow ma.......4 years on plus highway clear wor....
my friends kena there......and saw them a few times

Last time (long time ago) Karak Hiway got unmanned speed trap camera.

:lol: :lol: Due to poor maintainance and vandalism, the camera are now useless waste of tax payers money scrap metal.

If u guys look carefully, some of the stupid camera post still there but the camera oledi rosak or stolen.

I won't be suprise if lightning strikes twice.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Feb 1 2005, 14:17
But it'll never happen here. Imagine the amount of complaints from the lorry drivers, bus drivers, taxi drivers, old vans, rusting junks, 100 year old kapchais, all of which spew large quantities of poisonous gasses in a myriad of colours.
hey bro....

not a myriad of colours.... only black n soot actually... ha ha!

M'sia i don't think got automatic speed cameras. Most of the camera's that you along the PLUS highway are for traffic monitoring. Most speed trap locations are fixed already, so if you use the road alot be observant and you will know where the locations are. I have been using the KL-Seremban highway for so many times but still never kena saman :P. So my advice is to be observant and take notice of where the speed traps are and if you see others braking for no particular reason, slow down as well la.

si|verfish : Guess you've been watching alot of top gear :D

BTW M'sia police use KU-band speed detectors for those that take pics, so those radar detectors that you can buy (ie. Gumball) are mostly useless.