Speedshop, parts store, mod supply etc

GNandGS

I see several posts about where to "get stuff". Curious, as I'll NOT know my way around for quite a while and would prefer to consolidate:

Are there any stores for JUST car parts and accessories? I did see one store in a MALL that had knick-knacks, cup holders, and steering wheels etc. Thats not what I mean...

Where does one go for performance filters? Braided line? Oil? I cant really think of proper examples because while parts of all varieties are surely available, I dont think they are the same way as in the States.

While I might go to a specialty store for better selection or price, I can get most anything from a single store - including fasteners. What they dont have could be ordered.

Store examples to give you the feel of what I mean:
http://www.usma.edu/mwr/ACTIVITY/AUTO/Panorama_auto-parts.jpg
http://www.feltonautoparts.com/about_us.htm
http://www.spareparts.com.my/main.cfm<-- may have answered my own question here

Ui, that kind of shops is not available in Malaysia. SG pun tarak! No such shops, unless you go to Japan, AutoBacs is THAT kind of shop. Eunos 1 Utama not as complete lah. AutoBacs SG kira ok lah, still not complete enough lohh.