Sport Rims

Meditate...??
Comon man, you dont need that for calmness, you need a visit to man heaven.......
Hahaha.........

I'm jus kidding man......

Dyeu,
let's go..hehe..to men's heaven

Sim & Eric,
show us the way...:rofl:

Hi, good choice Arch, Just go for 17".. no worries... :) as long as your car looks good, and u will feel good.... by the way, any1 put those large sticker(vinyls) on the side of the car body?

Spit, come JB.. we show the way...

Alan, go do it if u want. dont wait!!!

JB so far................

Thanks Alan, and you are right, every morning when i see my Coupe, with those rims, i jus cant help it but to smile......... All i need now is suspensions to make it complete....!

Which reminds me, i need to get suspension by next weekend. I have a guest comin next next week, i'll be driving her around, so i need to get suspensions fixed........

Anyone at all have any recomendation?

As for vinyls, i'm not a big fan, i think i'm good with the window vinyls and the small, door vinyls that i have........

Sim,
I'll try to come la..but early to middle nov and end of december i'll be in swak la..balik kampung...so i'll try to come early december la...hahaha

Dyeu,
Guest guest ahh??hehehe...u can ask for HWL adjustables..beside hotbits (RM2800) or GAB (x good)..

Dyeu.. u just need a super hard suspension that the car wont dance when you dance inside the car..

Grrrrr........................

Hahaha...... HWL expensive......
I'm looking for 1.5k if possible

So ya'll saw the latest price i've gotten? So my question is, the stock absorbers, are they hard or soft. I'm a total newbie when it comes to suspension, thus my terms used may also be wrong, but what i'm tryin to ask is, are the stock suspensions (in this case for out RD1, would be the Spring Coil and the Absorbers right), are they soft or hard?

I'm looking for suspensions that'll manage the road well, in this case, to accommadate my 17", and make the ride smoother, where on bumps and small holes, the tires move, and not the car. Also i hope the suspensions can manage the vibration better, and the uneven roads better (better in sense better than the 10year old absorbers and springs i have now).

I'm not hopin for a drastic change, but if i'm gonna spend rm1200 on absorbers, i wanna know, are they gonna improve the ride in sense of smoothness, and road management (meaning the tires move, but wont move the car too much).

I was also thinking of getting soft absorbers, and leave my coils as hard as they are now. In this case, i'll have a medium type of hardness and softness (its a theory, it might work.....)

I guess i still wanna visit some tire shops and get their quotes, i'm still keen on adjustables. But i'm wondering if its worth it. I know, not maby have done it, nor know for sure. But if i can get some good insides, i'll do it and let ya'll know how things turn up.

But most of my buddies who've riden in my car says the ride's pretty ok, but i know its hard. They're ok with it cause one drove a lowered satria with max inch rims and the other, my senior engineer from perth drives a Evo-9 tuned for hardest suspension settings (prolly harder than the already hard stock), so these guys are not my best judges. Haha....

But either way, what do ya'll think. Think a new sets of absorbers will increase the smoothness about 40%?

Dyeu,

i ask already the quotation for HWL adjustable..its around +-rm2K.so ok i guess la..just add another rm500 to your rm1.5k budget..hehe.And also they need your absorbers to make the new adjustable..hehe

So hold up, they'll still use my old stock absorbers, and change them into adjustables, and charge me RM2k for that?? Or do i have it all figured out wrong? hahaha.........

But ya know, if the result is really good, then i really dont mind to spend it. Where is this place you got the quote from? Maybe we can visit the place again sometime.....?

I got no money for that.. but i might do injection to my stock absorber one day.. anyway.. this is sports rim thread.. not suspension thread!!!!

Dyeu,

What i mean is they have to have a sample of the absorber to duplicate and make an adjustable.Before this they havent made for RD1..custom mahh..hehe.i got the qoute from kakimotor sunway :D

I've call up HWL before it's $2,500

If any 1 need to change pls. inform me, maybe 2 sets can get better price, if below 2K I think is ok. pls don't go for APM & GAB

Hot Bit also is $2,500

woh.. sport rim thread become suspension thread

yu i got question
y gab no good arr???
i acctually hav plan of getting gab suspension.... ss series
looks like i hav to get rid of this plan