Sports Rims

lavon

I am sure most of you guys been using and exchanging or even trade in sports rims .

Myself have been using numerous numbers of rims, which locally made and some of those made in Taiwan like Advanti, K-speed and KR. I bought these rims from only one particular place named “KEDAI PAPAN” at Klang and by trade in method, changing rims with least cost made easier.

What does it takes to use these new rims compared to those sold at the chop shop? Light weight, quality, durability, and looks plus value… let’s share experiences…

rim

Chop shop rims are normally branded,lightweight,2/3 piece but look wise,
normally they are not that new or good looking..

The rims are normally not easily sold in normal shops & if they are, they will cost lotsa money....

my opininion only

look out for damages or bend marks before purchasing... repaired dented rims wont be visible by ur naked eye but vibrates at high speed.....

Agree, I experience once when I 1st got an L200 engine for my kancil B4 and I bought from a friend an original chop shop rims (Avanzato). At high speed I feel vibration and when slowing down the vibration getting unbearable... The rims looks attractive though but what the heck... now Im using new but locally made rims... no problem.