SR16VE NEO VVL information!

Specv180

Guys,

I'm looking to get a SR16VE NEO VVL engine. I hear that there's a few variations and the one I'm looking at is from the N15 Pulsar.

Now, with that said, there's 2 version of NEO from the N15 Pulsar body.

SR16VE NEO and SR16VE NEO Autech Version. The Autech version comes in the Pulsar SR-V VZ-R edition.

Whats the difference as far as the engine and the mechanical point of view?

I know there's an extra sticker on the cylinder head cover and the gauge has Autech Japan written.

Any idea???

Thanks!

go to youtube and search for sr16 neo vvl

hehe just to share info with u guys...damn powerful dat engine for 1.6..200 hp...huhu

One of the best made engine. Short stroke big bore 1.6.

one of the fastest 1.6l out there it seems...

Yes it is...thats wat i heard...

i posted the same thread in the Nissan section...all the guys there telling me its a bad idea to convert to that engine....apparently parts hard to get...

no other options for my sentra b14 man...sucks...any idea??

sr20neo vvl tiptronic....
sr20det
sr18de

can choose either one of those :)

Hows the SR18DE?? anybody know from which car that engine is from and wat year??

I heard about it along time ago but did not do any homework on the SR18DE

thanks,

hahaha...is it difficult to get JPJ approval if i convert to sr20ve?? going from 1.6 to 2.0 sure there's an issue right??

hehe still can...put some duit kopi lor...my friend did it..on his ad resort..

hahahah...i spoke to some friends and they also said better go with sr20ve from nissan primera p11 i think....easier to get parts also....good engine 187hp...

i saw one half cut for around 4.5k...is that reasonable?

does it only come in auto 5speed?

yes quite reasonable...it comes with auto gearbox but most of them opt for manual gearbox..some of them put in 1.8 and 1.6 manual gearbox..maybe you can go to ksr speed in shah alam at sec26 for more details..they are specialist in nissan

1.8 / 1.6 transmission? will that match the engine?? that sounds like a weird combination man...Does anyone know the address or direction to KSR Speed in Shah Alam?? I would like to go and see them and get some advice...

thanks!

Dont go for neo vvl. You might face spare parts issue later on. COs Iam facing the thing now. Thanks.

just give some advise
i strongly suggest just looking for sr20det.
u can feel the power from the money that u spend.
no need to extra bolt on or mod. just make it stock then you can go fast.
hehehehe
sorry... i just give some advise based on exprienced.

I wonder why some turbo people feel the need to come to a NA engine thread and give their opinions on what feels better... Anyone else think this is strange?