noobie question, did nissan produce a car with SR20Det that comes with FF only? If yes please state what car, cause i have look into freshalloy.com there is none except AWD/4WD.
wait wait!! u mean front wheel right?? sorry. its the morning. Well, if it is, there is... post again and ill tell u the car. incase if i was wrong... :) sparingmyself the humiliation... hehe.
sifu has already spoken hehe, confirm x 1000 there is no sr20det FF out from nissan factory heheh.
no offence guys, i just had 1 difficult conversation saying there is nissan sr20det comes in FF mode. I said no, that guys says there is so thats the reason i post in here. aiyOo hard to convince ppl sometimes heheh
quottro - Nope to the locking of the 4WD as well. Sorry to be the bearer of `nope'.
hehehe.
nismo12 - can `play' SR20DET FF just gotta mate it with a non det box. SR20DE or SR18DE box can use what. That's what "we're" using. :) Only issue is need to fabricate/custom make the driveshaft and clutch slip so NEED to upgrade to aftermarket clutch/PP kit. ACT and ClutchNet (US co.) makes 'em for our cause.
So there! Most info were obtain from the sifu himself cmng and from US forums. We are few (SR20DET FF users) but we kick ass!
that's what been told and thats what people used if wanna play SR FF. Had the same problem with my CA FF. Rojaking is the only way to go but I am satisfied with it.
CMNG last question hehe. Is there any N13 CA18det from nissan factory with FF only??
not my intention to argue cause I m still learning, can i make a guess saying that most probably the halfcut you bought already been converted from AWD to FF in Japan so u got FF laa. Same with if i bought B13 in Malaysia with SR20det guarentee comes in FF one. correct me if i am wrong.
cmng, by looking at the chasis no does it clearly shows whether DE or DET?
Well//.
i have see 2 halfcut SR20DET FF
a look carefully it is DE chasis not DET
and not all japanese pay workshop do to
some of them still DIY.
you can check around at japanese website mention it
And remember DE to DET conversion is simple
a turbo kit + all the piping and IC , injector and ECU only and you can get the DET status liow
friend.. not gila la.. you can check at Nissan history list
for all the
DET car listing ,
chasis no and VIN coding and you can get the result
no need to check US or Aus spec since they not even have DET at all
SR20DET only available at Japan la
RWD DET export market only available at Aus.. not idea on UK
that why easier to source for info since all the info pointed back to japan
been through this crap a ga-gillion times. all forums. US, Aus, Japan, UK .... blah blah blah.
no FF SR20DET stock from nissan's factory. period. i don't care whether u've been to japan or speak japanese or are tight buddies with mr nissan himself. hehehe
emm
did you see some some avertise RNN14 Engine for sale but instead of RNN14 it is U12 DET ?
have you seen some one trying to sell a DE Engine kosong block
without know it that is DET block ?
Can you diffentiate a U12 and U13 DET block without IC and turbo ?
Can you Differentiate a Roller Rocker SR20DE Engine block ?
and more easy
can you differentiate a U12 DET block with U12 DE empty block ?