Standalone on Conti cars?

chriiz18

Hi just a question about standalone on conti cars like merz. Is it possible to plonk in a haltech mircotech system in and what will be the benefits?

thanks!!!

depends on wht u want n wht u have
fitting it into a new model wont work , the new merce's have more advance standard ecu's

the old merce's arent plug n play to standalones , lots of work has to be done
so the question that i always ask , "wht have you done to the car that it needs a standalone"

if its stock , please keep the money bro :) its nt worthit to go thru all the hassle

Saw an old M5 ... owner some Dato' claiming using Motec ... he said he's happy with the performance ... But then i would go with what jin said ... :wavey:

Am driving a e280 1998 model. Nothing has done to the engine yet. PLanniing to supercharged it but i have no idea on the cost. I've heard about STS turbo system in USA. What are the possible way to increase power? Feeling sluggish esp low rpm.

1.Intake
2.Exhaust
3.Ecu tuning of somesort. Reflash maybe?

:biggrin: Try these first, if STILL not enough... then go turbo, haha.