Starlet Glanza Vs Glanza GT

impreza_lanz2

Ello Guys....
Actualy i just want to know further about the difference this two engine to fullfill my or complete my project...

my question is...what is the difference between this two engine...such as
power (HP)...
Turbine...
intercoller...
piping size....
dashboard..
meter..
etc..

Not so much different between the 2.

GT Square Lamp GT Quad Lamp Glanza V EP91

Turbine... CT9 CT9 CT9B
intercoller... same same same
piping size.... intake smaller intake smaller intake bigger
dashboard.. SRS Airbag
meter.. white face dial
ecu.. 2 sockets 3 sockets 3 sockets
ps.. 135 135 135

Try log into epmotorclub.com to find some answers. Cheers

it got 3 version in EP91 lor, but almost like Reed1 told u... If i didn't mistaken
but the Glanza V more famous, just because the bodykits are more nice.

The CT9b of EP91 is shaft bearing... Toyota did some improvement, but noticeable performance though, on the turbo unit. The CT9b is a better response unit compared to CT9a (EP82 GT).

For the record, there's 2 version for 2-door Glanza:

Glanza V - Turbocharged
Glanza S - N/A

Hope this helps...

Power wise, they are almost identical, but it's always better to go for the newer engine and turbo if you have the choice.....
I've heard alot of different opinions on whether or not the CT9b is better......

Jeremy

*edit, what is your project?

My personal opinion, just grab the EP91 4EFTE.... You can consider it something like a revised and improved 4EFTE over that of EP82.