Stolen Putra WHG 880

yellowprick said:
guys...who ever owns a putra..do join me n my frens over at http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=4057&page=1&pp=15

there we can talk ...meet..tt....and get lotsa information and help from other putra owners...

yo dude.....can "warriors"(satria) join in ar??:p

just my 2 cents thoughts...

Why dosen't anyone say they're also on autoworld, motortrader etc.... why always shoot ZTH one?

putra if found...

brianytl said:

6days passed since I lost my car. I really loved my car and took care of it so carefully. Had spent RM10K modyfying and what is left is just a memory. My regret is I did not take any pic of my car and I live to regret that. My car is of Subaru Impenza blue and white 17" rim.

Another regret was that on that morning it happened, my alarm (CrimeStopper 2000) was trigged but it stopped and I did not go out to check on my car. Though alarm was triggered by construction going on in that area. But what is done is done and gone is gone.

Had been thinking about getting another Putra but decided otherwise. Thought about spending my hard earned money on security and remodifying is just not worth it. Plus the worries that comes with it. Will resort for a cheap economical car instead.

I wanted to put this chapter to rest and hope to carry on with my life. To those who steal my car may your souls be tortured in hell!!!!!!

Regards,
Brianytl

bro...dont worry u will get the car back ......

so trust me just use a motor bike or something for now and dont miss your installments with the finance company....

dont go and buy another car because u will get into more hastle once your car is recoverd......

like most thift cases 80-90% of cars are retrived at polis station after 1-2 months.....

the polis will find it and keep it for 1-2 months so that to show thay are working.....

the most that the thief would do is take your acc... and parts that are in your car and chuck it some where

trust me i lost my satria and i get it back after 1 1/2 months it seems that my friend who is a polis officer said it came in after 4 days and it was laying in there parking for about 1 month....

ask anyone that have lost there care thay will tell u ....

so just to tell u ,dont lose hope .....unless u took kurnia as your incurance agent then start to panic......hahaha...

dont worry everything work out for u one....

brianytl said:
Dear All,

Thank you for the kind and encourangement words. I think hope for getting back my car is slim and am trying to live with the fact that the car is gone forever. What I need to do is to piece my life together and move on.
Hamsap, yes I work in TTDI and my car was the one you saw.

Regards,
Brianytl

Hi Brian,

I feel your pain bro. Take it easy and will keep a look out for your car.

It's sad thing if we work so hard for what we love and a fucker comes to take it away. Let god/karma do its purpose :(

Take care, think positive, let the police + insurance guys o the job.

Bro, sorry to hear about news....Those bastard will pay some day...

hey man sorry about ur putra.......same thing happend to me in sungai patani.......my putra got stolen in a shopping complex 18 months ago.....just a few weeks after i got my driving license......keep ur chin up.....it's all gonna get better aventually.

Dear All,

These 3months will be hard. I am not sure how things will turn out. Either my car will be found or not. If found, what state will it be in? How will my insurance company do with the damages. Some pieces in me do not want the car to be found. Will be heartbroken to see it "tinggal rangka". Well I leave it to fate. What comes around goes around.

Regards,
Yap TL

hey, i saw one putra with subaru blue in taipan.. it have bodykit.. dono its yours or not>>

load up the picture.. it helps alot..

Found my car today. It was found by a workshop guy parked at Port Klang on 1/5/2005. It was then towwed to Pandamaran police station. Went to see my car today. Interior, rims, bumper, front bonnet and parts of left side of engine compartment all gone. Have not been able to estimate the total damage yet. Will go there together with insurance adjustor tomorrow. Hope they can repair it to mint and running condition again.

Regards,
Brianytl

thank god ur car has been found.. not to sound cocky but u might want to investigate the workshop guy who found the car.. he might be involved in the complot

damn those thieves

Beatnik,

Cannot dismiss such possibility. But will need solid proff to support such accusations. The important thing now is to have the car running again.

4SegiBiskut,

What you said is true. How was your Satria condition when you found your car? And how was it after repair? I am insured with AXA Affin. They will use second hand parts or new ones? I am just worried that after they repair, the car will not run as it used to be.

Regards,
Brianytl

I'm not completely familiar with how the workshops entrusted by the insurance companies work, but I think you'll have to keep watch on your car while they rectify and reinstall everything back to running condition. Business as usual over here is that they'll just take the cheapest parts they can get, make it look at new as possible (clean, repaint) and then give it back and state that "most" things were new.

I guess the best way is to check up as frequently as possible, at the very least they won't be so daring with putting used parts on your car.

hope you have good luck with your adjuster and he gives you a good amount to fix the car back up. be nice to him :).

congrats on finding back your your car.. hope evrthing is setle by then...:p

hi brianytl...

wah i feel happy for u man... at least u got ur car back...i think all your prayers have been answered man...

Congrats!!!!

Bro, feel happy for you....next time really have to take care of the car more liao.Haha:D

congratulation

Brian,

We at Putra Collective are really glad that u found your car. Dont worry ur car will be back in shape in no time...get the insurance guys and work sumthing out with the adjusters ....these guys have a heart n feelings too....they'll help...check ur pm...

good to hear you got your car back brian. Meet up yam cha sometime soon when i come to office. Can try to help to get your car into mint condition.