STP carb cleaner

poiki

This is for a friend. Was wondering if the STP carbeurateur cleaner actually works. does it increase milage?

thanks in advance.

increase millage i donno lahh..but it really clean carb lohhh...ilding RPM will more smooth abit bit lahh

tried on iswara ( >10 years), more smooth, less vibration when aircond activate.. used 3/4 of the can

then left 1/4, tried a bit on wise(EFI).. wellbetter dun.. cuz before this,the rpm drop to a certain level n stop butnow it drop a lil lower then only up again. very regret.

i try carb cleaner on my efi....the intake area is really clean now n rev bcome higher

IceBikers said:
tried on iswara ( >10 years), more smooth, less vibration when aircond activate.. used 3/4 of the can

then left 1/4, tried a bit on wise(EFI).. wellbetter dun.. cuz before this,the rpm drop to a certain level n stop butnow it drop a lil lower then only up again. very regret.

use so many???

yeah.. more than 10years lerrr, need to go thru alot parts ler.. he he

i tried all the carb cleaner

the best brand is CRC?

why?coz it's damn strong solution....

hmmm i think im using crc...not sure tho...but the 1 im using now damn keng......spray only all the oil stain gone....dun need gosok 1

xtorm said:
hmmm i think im using crc...not sure tho...but the 1 im using now damn keng......spray only all the oil stain gone....dun need gosok 1

yeah..i tried valvoline...stp and other brand..none is stronger than CRC...

yah...mind to tell more bout it, how much? how to clean? where to spray?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=1669&highlight=flush+carb

for injections, open up the hose, pull the thrttle cable so it is in full throttle position n spray inside, spray till everything is cleanlor....

xtorm said:
for injections, open up the hose, pull the thrttle cable so it is in full throttle position n spray inside, spray till everything is cleanlor....
when engine running???
cannot spray into the air-flow meter righr?

Hmm wanna more best..justflush engine sekali lahh..
But too old car ,better dont flush..worry all oil seal leaking..

hey guys....can any1 let me noe where 2 get the CRC carb cleaner???
Me Newbie here!!!

Izzit...but i had tried so many...N they only sell STP n TOP1..>/
where did get it last time???