streamyx win98 prob

Hmmmm.......the thing about old pc's when you format you might end up making a big mess out of it :P but you don't seem to have much choice.......can't think of anything now, sometimes i kenot see it myself dunno how to advice :(

looks like it's okay liao.
no idea what happened.
maybe they were doing some maintainance

Hmmmm.....how much she paying for her steamyX?
Should check wif TMnet if they upgraded her bandwidth or not if she paying rm88.

nah she's with the 66 package
apparently now the prob is back again.
these tm net ppl simply troubleshoot
ask her to reinstall ie
still tak jadi

i think this is one of those instances where the Is n Os didn't match prob during os installation. :P

dun care already lah. she dont call me dont want to bother. i got bigger probs in my life.
damn tension now.

what problems? you ain't getting any from her is it? :unsure: :P
go install linux for her ;)

yeah i know
but i dont think her hardware can support xp without some prob
win2k i think is the nxt best thing instead of winme.

i never had much respect for win me.
is like the poor gay cousin of windows 98, looks like windows 2000 but isn't.
at least windows xp is a transvestite...err....car term...fully modified....LOL :D :lol:

it seems now me is giving all the prob.
her laptop is me n the same sites r blocked.
hmmmm....
i think it's the zte modem. some settings error to it.

the modem is free from tmnet wan?
go to tmnet/telekom office change the streamyx plan.
give the modem back to them, maybe get a higher bandwidth package for the same price without a modem or stick to the same package, then from the money saved goto buy a USB type adsl router from computer shops.

sometimes the adsl router which is connected via lan port needs extra configuration on older versions of windows. for windows xp its plug and play, choose DSL and everything done for you just put username and password. ;)

ive yet to try streamyx at her place using my own modem.
oh well i know i mentioned this the last time.
still hvnt gotten around to do it
lol
so mafan win me

familiar name, haha, sorry can't remember now so can't help you.
its an environment like java, right?

dunno why i keep thinking of 'swing' that cute lil bottle of liquor, haha ;)
ur pc got any terror mods?

not really
unlike those super cool desktop mods.
mine is pretty mch standard.
only use the powertoy prog to change my docs directory
i also use desktop manager in case i have too many windows opened