Suggestion Bout Sports Absorber

huakenny

LB Performance
plz tel ur opinion or sugestion for sports absorber n sports spri ngs tat u feel is good n better...

Dun wan adjustable one....juz sports absorber n sport spring....the BRand,Spec....etc..... need beter handling n not too stiff....

Titan also have those non-adjustable one!!!other than tat H&R spring also not bad!!!If u want ultimate better go for adjustable to get the kinda setting that u want, otherwise u will keep on changing sport spring n abs until u find the one u like, but thats already burn a big hole in your pocket!!! :smile:

Just my half-cents view!!

Tohsan said:
Titan also have those non-adjustable one!!!other than tat H&R spring also not bad!!!If u want ultimate better go for adjustable to get the kinda setting that u want, otherwise u will keep on changing sport spring n abs until u find the one u like, but thats already burn a big hole in your pocket!!! :smile:

Just my half-cents view!!

im juz took off my fully adjustable set....not so suit me i guess

Maybe you can try Monroe Reflex. The ride is firm but very comfortable. I use to have absorber bottoming problem, either that or it use to scrape against the road when i go over a bumpy stretch. Since i use the Reflex, never had this problem.

The problem is, it only has the front set for Civic. I'm still stuck with the original rear set which is starting to give some squeeking sound.

my favourite absorber at the moment
is APM performax
for the VAlue Price...
u get the best performance
and it last quite a long time...

im using it on my mira tho...

Try to find second Tein suspension and then service them. Using Tein right now their really stable when going high speed but the only problem is that it is bumpy.

Slipknot Fanatic said:
Try to find second Tein suspension and then service them. Using Tein right now their really stable when going high speed but the only problem is that it is bumpy.

im using adjustable rite now..changed it coz too bumpy..

Slipknot Fanatic said:
The problem about these Japanese suspension is that it meant for roads in Japan.

that mean japanese cars for japanese roads oso lo.....???

huakenny said:
im using adjustable rite now..changed it coz too bumpy..

Mind to tell what adjustable u are using now? coz im using adjustable also. NOt sure the definition of bumpy. maybe different ppl different taste... :tee:

nicteh said:
Mind to tell what adjustable u are using now? coz im using adjustable also. NOt sure the definition of bumpy. maybe different ppl different taste... :tee:

hks hipermax 2 fully adjustable wit pillowballl mount....

Slipknot Fanatic said:
The problem about these Japanese suspension is that it meant for roads in Japan.
that is why therez adjustables.. for both damping rate and height.... those also come fr jpn.

;)

If the ride is harsh... it is due to the pillowball mounts. I was using stock OEM rubber mounts until it started cracking after 6 months or so and replacements from kedai potong very expensive (like RM 50 a piece!). So, I threw them away and went for full pillowball mounts - comfort level gone for good and big improvement in steering and handling.

Give and take la... cannot have both. If you want comfort + handling... sell current car and buy a used conti.

acbc said:
If the ride is harsh... it is due to the pillowball mounts. I was using stock OEM rubber mounts until it started cracking after 6 months or so and replacements from kedai potong very expensive (like RM 50 a piece!). So, I threw them away and went for full pillowball mounts - comfort level gone for good and big improvement in steering and handling.

Give and take la... cannot have both. If you want comfort + handling... sell current car and buy a used conti.

yea yea......either performance or comfortable only....

mohdmohd said:
that mean japanese cars for japanese roads oso lo.....???

More suitable for their kind of roads. Unlike here we have a lot of uneven road surfaces and not to mention potholes.