Suitable upgrade fuel pump for 4AGZE

mafia_staff

Hi, there... I need info in:
a) any suitable fuel pump for 4AGZE ? I need to find one coz mine broke down..
b) the suitable fuel pressure for 4AGZE, NORMAL MODE and COMBAT MODE...
c) the suitable fuel pressure for 4AGZE (port polish, 2.5 exhaust pipe straight flow, oversize pully)

mafia_staff said:
Hi, there... I need info in:
a) any suitable fuel pump for 4AGZE ? I need to find one coz mine broke down..
b) the suitable fuel pressure for 4AGZE, NORMAL MODE and COMBAT MODE...
c) the suitable fuel pressure for 4AGZE (port polish, 2.5 exhaust pipe straight flow, oversize pully)

Since your Fuel Pump is broken adi, best replacement choice is either one from of the following cars:
Celica ST 3S-GTE
VR4
4G93T GSR

Now that u have the fuel pump sorted out:
Fuel pressure for 4A-GZE should be around 36 to 38PSI for Daily use and above 40PSI for COMBAT MODE.

Fully modified 4A-GZE for racing purposes should use 45PSI to 50PSI (if the injectors are not upgraded). BUT if you change to bigger injectors, lower pressure (below 45PSI) will give better results or else you gonna flood your engine with unburnt fuels.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for your info and ur DIY A-FR.. Me the owner of red LE.. By the way nice A-FR, I play with it many time coz my car now can 'spitfire' after running at high pressure, 'mcm 86 drop gear keluar api'..

mafia_staff said:
Thanks for your info and ur DIY A-FR.. Me the owner of red LE.. By the way nice A-FR, I play with it many time coz my car now can 'spitfire' after running at high pressure, 'mcm 86 drop gear keluar api'..

WAH! sampai spit fire aah? hahahahahaha! lie that poket oso koyak laaa isi petrol hahahahaha

mafia_staff,

are you the same person that carry the same nick in terato.com?

been wanting to meet up with you to talk2 about 4agze....heheheheeee

EFN, i'm putting the 1jz stock fuel pump for my 20v svt, is it will be too much for it?? thanks in advance....:) cos last time i use to changing it for my GZE.

trd_ae92 said:
EFN, i'm putting the 1jz stock fuel pump for my 20v svt, is it will be too much for it?? thanks in advance....:) cos last time i use to changing it for my GZE.

My 20V uses 4A-FE Fuel Pump all the while and never had any fuelling problem (on the road and on Track). So imagine using 1JZ-GTE for 20V, it's like feeding a baby with milk using baldi hahahahaha. But the key is to have proper sized Fuel Line and Return Passage, and proper pressure. Bigger Fuel pump need lower pressure.

Hope this helps.

From what i had read the best fuel pump that you can direct bolt on your existing feul tank:.
Mazda RX7 turbo (FC3S)
Toyota Supra (MA70,7MGE/GTE)

hmm

what about the Walbro 225 or was it 255 litre per hour pump?

My fuel pump a bit koyak already and planning to change that....hmm
But i heard its a bit noisy....got like whining dog sound...haha