SUMMARY: WHO IS THE KING WITHIN THE RANGE

POSTIA

Guys, i tot i could get a clearer image to differentiate those great stuff....after all i dont....d more i read d more i tend to be confused....som say b16 is better b18c, vice-versa...can we conclude it here....then we can invite those sifu x2, mechanical ingeneers n experts 2 giv som lecture on tis. how com our favourite HONDA is so powerful yet difficult 2 understand? mayb gd stuf r always complicated.....

Looking 4ward 2 hear from u guys.

Salute!

and the topic also too subjective..
i also wanna know ler..

interm of :
1)performance..
2)fuel consumption
3)sound???hehheh

hope to hear all hondarian opinion~

Hybrid B18C block + B16B head. All about the torque :lol:

I think the best engine for performance is B18CR. More hp than the B16s and can pull higher revs compared to a B20 hybrid. Mid-range and top-end power suitable to Malaysian roads, not too fast yet enough torque when you want it.

I wish I had one.

me laymen in this kinda discussion .. but by looking at the specs from each engine, yu'll see the different power out put ..

can browse thru this site

vtec engine specs

thanks for d respond. bros,let me ask a stupid question...
what is the best way 2 convert my stock EK 97 engine 2 B18C to pass JPJ?
would appreciate if anyone of u could give me d list of stuf needed to accomplish d conversion...(intake, turbo,ecu...)

salute!

Originally posted by POSTIA@Mar 19 2005, 16:13
thanks for d respond. bros,let me ask a stupid question...
what is the best way 2 convert my stock EK 97 engine 2 B18C to pass JPJ?
would appreciate if anyone of u could give me d list of stuf needed to accomplish d conversion...(intake, turbo,ecu...)

salute!
[snapback]823324[/snapback]​

Dont quite get what you mean?

Converting your car to B18C and passing JPJ inspection shouldnt be any problem.

Just get half-cut and get a good workwhop to do the transplant for you.

you mentioned "turbo" ? hmmm...how did that get into the picture? :blink:

H22A!! just get an evo turbo kit to add into it.plug & play bro.then u can feel the power of vtec turbo. :D

brother SHARK...

ru serious?evo turbo plug n play wif h22a?really work?how many hp can be generated?im stil a newbie,dun really aware tat an evo turbo is able 2 expose d vtec power.....

I'll vote for B18CR. hehehe High rev and good torque, if you want bang for buck, probably b16a + b20 or h22a... sure damn powerrrr

Add evo turbo kit into it??? Plug and play?

Come on man.. What on earth are you talking about? Get your facts right!

:angry:

Originally posted by hattech-v@Mar 20 2005, 16:59
what is the max rpm for b16a + b20b? anyone did more than 7.5K?
[snapback]824903[/snapback]​

Saw on b16a + b20b that revs to 8K..... I've heard those that can go 9.5K with valve spring changed.

:ph34r:

plug n play turbo? ahahha i also wanna buy....

no offence man....but if u wan a vtec turbo ......u need to reconstruct the whole engine rite? thts wht my taiwan fren said...... h22a is the accord engine ma......by right the h22a hav a big turbo intercooler lookalike radiator.....thts y alot of ppl thought da car reali got turbo......plus u can juz add a blow off valve....

in my opinion.....vtec+turbo.....definitely need a recostruction of engine.....think bout the turbo bin? intercooler? all those stuffz?
can plug n play arh.....
hehe

to my almighty bros....

taz y...until now...ppl r stil uncertain abt which 1 is d strongest among d strongest....vtec..wat a mystical creation...

my 2 cent....mayb d strongest will appear wen u try to categorise which type of performance v wan...like mayb v go 4 H22 4 drag race n 4 reliability v go 4 b18c® 4 instead. i had browsed thru loz of taiwan mag...mos of b16 smoked by b18c....n it seems tat h22a may b more powerful than b18c..in certain sense....but according 2 many sifu there b18c is more reliable n has more potential 2 b tune 4 any purposes......less ppl use h22....

is d convertion to h22a more messy than b18c?if not mistaken h22 is far cheaper than b18c rite?

any1 of u noe d price of d carbon fiber hood as shown in UNCLEBABI's attachment...tq

Originally posted by POSTIA@Mar 21 2005, 00:14
to my almighty bros....

taz y...until now...ppl r stil uncertain abt which 1 is d strongest among d strongest....vtec..wat a mystical creation...

my 2 cent....mayb d strongest will appear wen u try to categorise which type of performance v wan...like mayb v go 4 H22 4 drag race n 4 reliability v go 4 b18c® 4 instead. i had browsed thru loz of taiwan mag...mos of b16 smoked by b18c....n it seems tat h22a may b more powerful than b18c..in certain sense....but according 2 many sifu there b18c is more reliable n has more potential 2 b tune 4 any purposes......less ppl use h22....

is d convertion to h22a more messy than b18c?if not mistaken h22 is far cheaper than b18c rite?

any1 of u noe d price of d carbon fiber hood as shown in UNCLEBABI's attachment...tq
[snapback]825629[/snapback]​

yup, H22A is much cheaper....but getting pass JPJ inspection.......good luck...be prepare to have some $$$...

And H22A is slightly messier......engine bay will be quite tight....and the engine is also much heavier .

Originally posted by POSTIA@Mar 21 2005, 00:14
to my almighty bros....

[snapback]825629[/snapback]​

actuali in terms of safety...
b18c is more suitable and reliable...
if wanna fit h22a inside civic's engine bay..
firewall will need 2 be knock abit..
furthermore,
the mounting need 2 be modify....
normally ppl joint the H22 and b16 mouting..
and it's quite dangerous in my opinion....

somehow..h22a shud b inside accord's engine bay...
civic weight sud be too light to handle the power of it...
that's why normally ppl will use it for drag...
cos it's light weight plus the high torque

my s$0.02 ;)