Sunny 13OY

Ruby

Who else drives one of these cars? I think this car is one of those machines that are just beautiful works of engineering. My car is 13 or 14 years old already, and the engine and drivetrain are fine. I think there's a slight problem with the front right strut or something because whenever I got over a slight bump, I can hear a sort of hollow knocking sound coming from there. Does anyone else have these problems or any other problems i need to look out for?

This car is a workhorse in a city like KL.

Driving a '82 unit. Bought by my dad almost 10 yrs back. Didnt check properly tat time ending up wit weakened chasis, leaking windscreens, wornout font suspension system etc. But overall, still a reliable n cheap car to runabout

highly reliable with all the basics on four wheels.

forget luxury or comfort. low on maintenance and easy on repairs.

cheap to own and run. but body parts can be difficult to obtain as even the japanese stop production in 1988 to give way for the sentra B12 (if not mistaken).

rust is main enemy.

Heard that it is extreamly fuel saving..anyone can enlighten me about this?

fuel economy

yeap the fuel efficiency can still rival some modern 1.3 cars. It can even beat the wira 1.3, and even kelisa 1.0, maybe because the kelisa has closer gear ratios. But the acceleration of the Sunny is nothing to shout about. Even on the highway right, when going about 80 or 80 km/h, and the road inclines up, you have to shift to 4th gear. If not, the car will slow down.....

Defenitely not for speed freaks lah........
More for poor people who want to save fuel and keep a low profile, especially when it comes to maintenance.