Originally posted by sunnyboy@Jan 26 2005, 14:14
Originally posted by narx@Jan 26 2005, 00:53
--QuoteBegin-sunnyboy
@Jan 25 2005, 20:16
Narx=sunny B11 spoke person....

wei..
the rear arb got prob leh...

u saw the link i sent to ya?

saw the link....saw it b4 ler....but the arb is from N12, not N13.....B11 n N12 shares the same rear arm setting, B12 n N13, B13 is the same if not mistaken....

N12 trailing arm meh?

btw,
check beneath ur trailing arm and see whether got slots to put the holder in..

now waiting for the pm for nissanforums.com

mahai, their method is drill hole and screw in the holder into the trailing arm :o

but the pic... really got my hopes high man... [/b][/quote]
yala.....N12 arm n B11 same, the car comes with E15ET, some sunny kaki using that engine, but need to customake driveshaft..... :o

then it means get the N12 mah settle lor..

its the same variant in oz rite.. just wanna make sure..

btw,
let me know if u wanna tt ler... k

or this one?

http://www.carsales.com.au/cvr/81zn12sp.jpg

Originally posted by aku_sangap+Jan 26 2005, 10:49 -->
QUOTE (aku_sangap @ Jan 26 2005, 10:49 )
--QuoteBegin-guest18
@Jan 26 2005, 01:41
just got my sunny into accident
front part gone already even engine mounting pecah

sunny rulez ... I still can drive the car 120 km/h on highway
and clock 110 km on 10 ringgit petrol

since engine mounting pecah I might as well change the engine
lol

I want to go for ga16ds but scare only the fuel consumption
cheap aftermarket suspension like kayaba red from japan will do well I believe

aiyoo..dude..sorry to hear that...u langgar what laa dude?....

p/s: go for ga16de.... :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
I u-turn ... satria dont want to brake langgar my passanger side engine compartment
whole engine compartment chasis run out of shape and the front bumper part fly few meter away

lol

I believe any suspension si better than what IM using now
using some cheapo apm that hit front part of my car whenever go over bump
darn soft ... 140 bounce like making love

fixing the whole front part will cost me 1.8 to 2.1 k
so will change into some cheap engine if I still got money
sigh ...

eah planning to throw away my air-con too ... I dont use it unless to clear mist when when it is raining
better remove it and fit in bigger radioter ... hmm ... what is the biggest radioter I can get for sunny

yeah ... was thinking weird idea ... how about 4a-fte in sunny ...
was finding any cheap high performance 1.3 cc engine

uikss..u wanna get rid of ur air cond??..y laa...what if u stuck in bad traffic jam...wow..sweat like hell man!!.....then, imagine...during heavy downpour...don't u think it's kinda' dangerous..coz' u've to use ur hand/towel..etc..etc..to clear the mist during driving...heeheh...and out of curiousity....y u need bigger radiator laa dude.....overheating problem ka?......hehe...

p/s: we shared the same weird idea laa....hey, let's transplant b16a small v..heheeh..;)

Wow, this post is sure heating up! :lol:

Well, just checkin in to support our sunny's topic!!!

Nice explanation,narx bro! B)

PS: Guys, any question on sunny? U can always rely on sunnyboy and narx. :)

I went to countless traffic jam ... but I still refuse to on the air-con
I wonder if I can find a small fan and use power from ciggy lighter to blow the mirror ,wonder if that would work ...

and here is one more question
does it cost more to transplant efi engine into previously carbed car compared to transplanting carbed engine

cause efi have more wiring than carbed engine

I dunno lah seriously ... just want something cheap that can transplant into my sunny

maybe I just get a e15 ,pnp ,blueprint ,weber etc etc heavily mod the engine ...

the aim of aku_sanggap ... 1/10 price of bmw m3 but can tail m3

Originally posted by guest18@Jan 27 2005, 11:41
I went to countless traffic jam ... but I still refuse to on the air-con
I wonder if I can find a small fan and use power from ciggy lighter to blow the mirror ,wonder if that would work ...

got..
go to ace hardware..

saw it for around 30 plus..

ok ... settle ... air-con remove ...
should shed off atleast ... 10 kg ?

yeah whatis the kerb weight for sunny ?
ahh nvm ... found some website say it is around 850 kg - 900 kg

Originally posted by narx@Jan 26 2005, 17:15
then it means get the N12 mah settle lor..

its the same variant in oz rite.. just wanna make sure..

btw,
let me know if u wanna tt ler... k
both the pulsar N12 rear arm is the same ler.....just that no one bring in the arb..i think

I think it is weight that give sunny a good choice to transplant whatever engine we can think off ... isnt it ?

considering it weight ... even a 1.3 engine can make it as powerfull as 1.5 auto wira

sunny with ga16de will beat the crap out of all proton converted mivec

sunny with sr16ve is comparable to eg-6 with b16a

sunny with e15et is comparable to 4afte

I believe we can do it ...

ok I just make enemy with almost all peoples here ....

Originally posted by guest18@Jan 28 2005, 12:57
sunny with ga16de will beat the crap out of all proton converted mivec

sunny with sr16ve is comparable to eg-6 with b16a

sunny with e15et is comparable to 4afte

I believe we can do it ...

ok I just make enemy with almost all peoples here ....
hahaha..
anyway thankx for all the info guys ;)

heehe....wanna go for ga16de transplant laa..ehh, guest18..do u wanna know much the h/cut will cost me haa?.....too lazy to go recce for the h/cut laa..no time laa..bz wif project paper..heehe

Hey ppl,

I heard about one of my friend's friend put in a SR20 into his Sunny 120Y. I think it was a 1980 model. The car is even older than me! haha! However, the car was too light and not set up properly for all those extra horses and torque...so he went crashing to a divider at PJ. The poor car was a goner! I dunno abt the driver, but he was lucky to survive!

So to all those planning mods for yer Sunnys...remember my story! Make sure u do alot for the chassis, suspensions, and whatever la! Better put in roll cage also! hehe :P Changing to 16" rims and sports suspension not enough la...like my friend's friend...he did these and still ended up crashing in the divider!

However, I do have respect for certain Sunny owners...some of them convert their cars so well that their performance and handling is superb. Saw a few tailgating and racing with turboed Wiras...and they can take corners so well. Like not much body roll! Simply amazing...it would be nice to hear some of these owners share their secrets and how they do it! ;)