Supercharger Vs Turbocharger

i think our gov should consider producing/importing Hydrogen Cars..

lots of work on infrastructure such as gas station/production.. but it will save our planet in d long run..

don't u think?

:biggrin:

NO planet, no cars. Protect it. Get a high flow cat.

By the way, cannot BOT a VTG to jsut any engine la... What you want to sue to control the VTG :biggrin:?
Actually I also thought of this before...

NO planet, no cars. Protect it. Get a high flow cat.

By the way, cannot BOT a VTG to jsut any engine la... What you want to sue to control the VTG :biggrin:?
Actually I also thought of this before...

bro where can i get a high flow cat in kk???

should be able to get from exhaust store...

Cannot...here is not US or UK ~ Malaysia people mod car will just throw the Cat away,thats why it's called as Decat ~

Only in US and UK the emission rules are tight,thats why they need a Highflow Cat to pass emission test and increase horsepower at the same time.....even thou it's a high flow Cat it will restrict the exhaust plus it doesn't come cheap,the material inside the Cat is made from Titanium,it ill be darn expensive....so buy a highflow cat in Malaysia are just waste of money to make things worst ~

bro where can i get a high flow cat in kk???

I don't know. I don't think they are readily stocked. But you can ask performance parts store to import it for you. Or you can always import it yourself.

Cannot...here is not US or UK ~ Malaysia people mod car will just throw the Cat away,thats why it's called as Decat ~

Only in US and UK the emission rules are tight,thats why they need a Highflow Cat to pass emission test and increase horsepower at the same time.....even thou it's a high flow Cat it will restrict the exhaust plus it doesn't come cheap,the material inside the Cat is made from Titanium,it ill be darn expensive....so buy a highflow cat in Malaysia are just waste of money to make things worst ~

Expensive yes... And our emission law are not strict. That makes it unnecessary to have it if we look at it from the legal point of view. But besides the legal aspect, there is also the question of "is it right"? Do we want to sacrifice the environment, our health, our loved ones health and other people for that slight power gain? Sometimes, it is not about the law. It's conscience and civical knowledge.

If only look at the law, mati lo... The law got tonnes of weaknesses especially in this country...

Just my 2 cts... Cheers... Protect out earth because it provides a platform for us to love cars :burnout:

well... i have found some shops around in klang valley selling them before...

besides, i once tried removed the cat-con for my car before... it didn't really turn out that well, after i re-installed and also relocated it, the power output seems better. and its not a high flow cat, its a oem cat.

by all means, in my opinion, malaysians shouldn't encourage each other to remove the cat con, its really bad for the environment and also health. the smell from unconverted exhaust gas really stinks! dun because everything because of law only know how to do... imagine if the government have to force malaysians to take care of their own health by banning santan, that wouldn't be a good scene.

think long term, removing the cat con do gives extra power output, but going another way around, there may be other alternative way to push more horses out. and, removing cat con does not guarantee better output from my own experience, just my 2 cents

well... i have found some shops around in klang valley selling them before...

besides, i once tried removed the cat-con for my car before... it didn't really turn out that well, after i re-installed and also relocated it, the power output seems better. and its not a high flow cat, its a oem cat.

by all means, in my opinion, malaysians shouldn't encourage each other to remove the cat con, its really bad for the environment and also health. the smell from unconverted exhaust gas really stinks! dun because everything because of law only know how to do... imagine if the government have to force malaysians to take care of their own health by banning santan, that wouldn't be a good scene.

think long term, removing the cat con do gives extra power output, but going another way around, there may be other alternative way to push more horses out. and, removing cat con does not guarantee better output from my own experience, just my 2 cents

I guess your ride is equipped with a Auto tranny ~ izzit?

nope, my car is manual.

to better explain my experience, when i removed the cat converter, it did actually felt low end torque increased, but after that, mid range and high end feels like... empty... out of breath kind of feeling...

after installing back the cat converter, everything was smoother from low till high, smooth acceleration, unlike without where the acceleration comes very fast after that its like a tired old man....

well it isn't because of the power we gain, but the contribution we can give the environment without sacrificing our petrol engines, but soon, everything would be electrical...

btw, apa hal ni... from superchargers and turbo chargers we are now arguing about cat converters... lets get back to the topic :biggrin:

Haha! I was about to ask the same thing... Because auto generally needs some back pressure...
Hmm... Then that is something to ponder about... How come ah?

Hmm....strange,if there is too less back pressure there will be lack of low end torque leh =S

Got backpressure only can have the "Scavenging" effect happens inside the exhaust system....generally car with Autotranny are more sensitive then Manual cause Auto when drive in D mode usually will be i a higher gear thus lower rpm, when u press the pedal the car like don't want to go then u press more only it will go then it will cause other problem such as higher FC.etc ~

Turbo and Manual car are less sensitive on back pressure ~

Aiyak....1st we talk abt Supercharger and Turbocharger now turn into exhaust talk dy ~ =.=lll

how about maintenance? heard supercharger maintenance is expensive here? for example, an eaton supercharger, if need to rebuild, unlike any turbo out there in malaysia, no repair kit here in malaysia.. need to ship to US for repair.. is it true?

aww man.. i was really hoping somebody could clear things up about supercharged vs turbocharged in terms of maintenance cost :((

haha.. ok.. i get ur hint blackhowling.. it's a matter of preference, there's no need to prove which one is better or not..