Supra engine into Seg

SE.G

hi guys, just like to ask all the sifu here, is it possible to put supra engine into our seg car, just a curious questions, 1.6cc-2.0cc ohohoho,any chance JPJ approval?

2.0L? nah...
it is 2.5L and 3.0L

u wanna use the 1J or 2J in seg chassis?!! i believe nobody done this b4....

either 1jz or 2 jz is not practical to plonk in SEG chasis.

FR weight distribution,space & jpj endorsement

2JZ sudah YESTERDAY punya story lo... nowadays.. 2UZ! or 1UZ!... as for SEG... 3SGTE is d only way to go... 2JZ just cant fit

Your first problem comes from the fact that your seg is FR. Second, it's probably gonna end up costing a lot to modify the rear end to the rear diff and axle.

Oh and yes, there is a 2.0L supra engine. It's the god awful slow, in a supra anyway, 1G-GTE. It's still a twin-turbo straight six, but it just doesn't have the power in a supra to do any damage. Now put the same engine into a lighter celica or AE86 and you're laughing.

Supra engine too big la bro... no chance of fitting it on SEG FF chassis. Unless you mod your SEG to FR. Don't mention about JPJ already, sure no way gonna be approved. Unless settle undertable.. so JANGAN RASUAH! =P

You also might want to consider 3S-GE (165ps), 3S-GTE (255ps turbo) or 3S-GE Beams (210ps DVVT-i). Best choice will be to get the 3S-GE Beams, but its very rare and expensive. Also, transplanting to 3S-GE on AE chassis could be costly.

Its also worth considering 2ZZGE (180ps VVT-Li) which is a high revving engine. Quite pricey also but the engine is relatively new as it was available on year 2000 onwards. However, it would be kickass to have 2ZZGE on AE chassis coz VVT-Li kicks VTEC's a$$ hard.

anyway, malaysia boleh.
as i know....there is a kancil with evo engine inside....
so imagine ur self, hows the power, torque n so on. but firstly u must ask ur self, how thick is ur wallet?

Thanks for the feedback, it just wonders me coz I’ve seen a bluebird using Silvia engine, if the room space for the engine is big enuf maybe we can consider it,the mounting everything to be change, for jpj approval erm….thanks anyway,

In my place at Kota Bharu there s a lot Nissan sss 180 put in RB25/RB20 FR
KE70 also got RB20.

SEG u put 3sgte lar best.

ya,3sgte from celica is more practical for SEG.

make it either ST185 or ST 205.

hahaa.. bro blackie.. if 1UZ or 2UZ, that is rocket gun already.. inline 6 also kenot goes in.. how to enter 8piston type :P haha!!!

and if someones manage to insert 1j or 2j into a seg, that is a track car stories.. u won't be able to endorse the damn car.. not everyone is buta ones.. if 3s still can say as 1.6cc jump to 2.0cc.. but 1.6cc jump to 2.5cc or 3.0cc... gezz.. dengar itu bunyi and also see the size of that heart also know it is heavily modded... hahaha!!!

so, SE.G... u wanna go fast only.. why not u got for 4age 16v twin weber... that is more than enough already.. rather than calculating and having headache over one engine which will cost u so many trouble.. unless u really wanna GRAB some 1st NOBEL awards of 1J/2J corolla SEG... :P

ya.. i heard that JPJ will not approved this kind of mod 1.6 jump to 2.0.
I made mine last 3 years ago lar.... if u want ,go for Tarck car only. i ve got here fella 3sgte in LE. If u want jpj approve go for BT or SC n turbo charge it.

Vrooomm.....

What crack are you smoking? I want some of it. :hmmmm:

lol....it is sure some great nigga weeds...anyway..u can convert to 3sgte if u wanna power lor...
well...we all try to say wat car and wat amazing engine on it but still have to think of a fact...HOW U STOP UR CAR ......
if not ur car will be besi buruk in a few seconds or minutes...
make sure u can handle those power tat crank out from the engine..if not mati la bang ~~~~~~~~~~