swap v6 to evo3

Alright, if the are in sequential setting, one small td02 followed by td04 or td05, the turbo lag issue would be minimised, wouldn't it nice? But eterna v6tt is parallel setup, right?

Can super combine turbo charge for both low and high, VGT, or twin scroll.....:biggrin:

strongly agreed..

i guess for the classification of 2.0cc and below, 4G63T is the best out of the bucks.

seriously regretted. i ought to join this forum much earlier before i got my v6..

That depends. Not necessary 4G63T is the best but it is certainly one of those in the top of it's class. K20A and B18CR from Honda can be scary as well. Read before several old threads over here that some members claim B18CR Civic can actually beat 4G63T Wira in drag race. But I think after a certain distance, 4G63T can catch up...

You joined in 2013? Should be okay isn't it? Still got time to read old posts if you want.

That depends. Not necessary 4G63T is the best but it is certainly one of those in the top of it's class. K20A and B18CR from Honda can be scary as well. Read before several old threads over here that some members claim B18CR Civic can actually beat 4G63T Wira in drag race. But I think after a certain distance, 4G63T can catch up...

You joined in 2013? Should be okay isn't it? Still got time to read old posts if you want.

haha, no thanks. hence seeking the easier way out from you sifus :proud:

Alright, if the are in sequential setting, one small td02 followed by td04 or td05, the turbo lag issue would be minimised, wouldn't it nice? But eterna v6tt is parallel setup, right?

supra & RX7 has sequential turbines,
eternal is parallel...

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

that wira might be using 4G67 block. if using 4g63t block & engine, no way that B18C R can catch up.

supra & RX7 has sequential turbines,
eternal is parallel...

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

that wira might be using 4G67 block. if using 4g63t block & engine, no way that B18C R can catch up.

Really? At least that is what I read from some old threads around here. Some mention about gear ratio for B series VTEC are better for acceleration compared to Mitsubishi gearbox...

vtec beating turbos...

mainly because honda's gearbox ratio was much better than many turbo cars.... :banghead:

vtec beating turbos...

mainly because honda's gearbox ratio was much better than many turbo cars.... :banghead:

That is the hot debate in old posts during 2006-2008 time. Always have post like GSR 1.8 VS B18CR, 4A-GE VS MIVEC VS VTEC... Now no longer have such topics, haha

if do have they are all trolls hahaaha :stupid:

wanna ask this question:

i saw my 4G63T, some state Evo 3, some state RVR, is there a difference?

Supposing, i saw an engine in sarawak..
Is there any safety measures that i can take to prevent scam?
Worried that i remit the money and seller didn't ship the engine..

From sarawak, probably will takes 3 weeks or so..
as for the documentation, what do i need? the seller's IC and grant to show that the engine is legal?

After which, sending the engine to a mechanic and wait for the transplant.
IF i not wrong, workshop will send the car for endorsement?

is it too tedious? or i should just order the engine directly from the workshop.
a bit more but piece of mind..

4G63T powered the VR right until the Evo 9, as well as the RVR, that is why this engine is a legend. However they were tuned differently and some changes were made or included, like Evo 9 having Mivec with turbo....:driver:

for 4G63t family for perdana will be VR4 (evo 0), evolution 1,2,3, RVR, Eclipse engine.
VR4 - like unker Vr2's Galant
Evo 1,2,3
RVR - MPV
Eclipse - the one seen in the fast & furious 1, the beginning part.

the best is of course evo 1,2,3.

RVR has 2 version,
RS - front mounted intercooler 260hp
non RS - top mount intercooler. 240hp

VR4
RS - 240hp
non RS - 220hp

evo 1,2,3 280hp

6a12tt
RS - 240hp (white meter)
non-RS 220hp (black meter)
td02 M(black tag) - auto
td02 L (blue tag) - manual

eclipse - not sure, maybe 240-260hp.

for 4G63t family for perdana will be VR4 (evo 0), evolution 1,2,3, RVR, Eclipse engine.
Evo 1,2,3
RVR - MPV

RVR has 2 version,

VR4
RS - 240hp
non RS - 220hp

evo 1,2,3 280hp

6a12tt
RS - 240hp (white meter)
td02 M(black tag) - auto

This is called SIFU... :smokin:

despite selling off his car, he still memorize by heart...

probably a part of him, craving for perdana or comeback :adore:

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

wanna ask this question:

i saw my 4G63T, some state Evo 3, some state RVR, is there a difference?

Supposing, i saw an engine in sarawak..
Is there any safety measures that i can take to prevent scam?
Worried that i remit the money and seller didn't ship the engine..

From sarawak, probably will takes 3 weeks or so..
as for the documentation, what do i need? the seller's IC and grant to show that the engine is legal?

After which, sending the engine to a mechanic and wait for the transplant.
IF i not wrong, workshop will send the car for endorsement?

is it too tedious? or i should just order the engine directly from the workshop.
a bit more but piece of mind..

anyone??

the seller of the evo3 engine, keep sending me video of his engine..

its cheaper compare to what i could find in mudah or johor.
However, i fear and got zero experience in getting the engine endorsed.
also don't know the cost of the whole transplantation.

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 PM ----------

anyone??

if it involves a couple of thousand ringgit I would avoid it, unless the seller is your really close & trustworthy fren.

since u are in JB, better do the transplant there. although costs might be slightly higher.

anyone??

Bro whr in JB do you do your car stuff? I'm from Jb too but currently residing in KL.. :(

Evo 1,2,3
RVR - MPV

RVR has 2 version,

VR4
RS - 240hp
non RS - 220hp

evo 1,2,3 280hp

6a12tt
RS - 240hp (white meter)
td02 M(black tag) - auto

VR4 non RS got another. The smaller baby 200bhp one like mine.....hhahahhaha:driver:

Bro whr in JB do you do your car stuff? I'm from Jb too but currently residing in KL.. :(

at a friend's garage, located at taman sentosa area. he does everything to transplantation
my perdana residing there while most of the time, i'm residing in singapore due to work :argh:

got chance, kopi session.

at a friend's garage, located at taman sentosa area. he does everything to transplantation
my perdana residing there while most of the time, i'm residing in singapore due to work :argh:

got chance, kopi session.

Oh! bro. spawn_net from JB. CNY if he got go back home town you can meet up....:driver:

but during CNY and holiday period, i will go back ipoh.

haha, basically, we don't stay in Johor.
Only the car stay there.

Hometown is at ipoh :proud: