TD06 20G

not suck...but EX ! ;) hahaha...

efficiency wise...Mitsu wheels are lighter and much better...Garrett wheels are heavy in design...especially the old 'T' series..

now the new 'GT' models have much better wheels... :D

Originally posted by cmng@Dec 20 2004, 13:47
Mean Mitsu wheel is suck !!! ??
not really, it all depends on how much horsepower/flow it can produce.
the original MHI td06h-20G can produce roughly 620CFM = 430hp
the GReddy's 20G is rated higher but i haven't found any compressor map yet.
of the 4 aftermarket manufacturer listed by vestax, FP Green TD06H can produce more than 500 whp. not bad for a small turbo (compared to t4 turbine). as i said earlier it has a garret compressor wheel.

so many type of turbo so which 1 is better for me?? if i change to TD06 20G i need to change intercooler? or other parts of the engine? cos i just have 5k budget only. so guys pls give me a good suggestion thx.

save a lil more...put programmable ECU....much much better and works long term...

no need to change intercooler since you are already using an evo. With 5k budget u can opt for an orignal mitsubitshi heavy industries td06-20g & some people here have recommended SMT6/7. There will certainly be a noticable performance improvement.

since you using EVo and 5k budget
i suggest
sell your EVO turbo let said 1k

6k bugdet.
2k for SMT
4k for garret ball bearing and custom manifold
lagi shiok

ohh I think sdf referring to standalone ecu, microtech/haltech. If that's the case then RM5k budget just enough for the ecu + tuning. You'd also get new engine wirings. If tuned properly your current setting might be more noticable compared to just getting a turbo without the proper engine management.

5k where got enough?

list down some after market part if u wanna big turbo:
1)fuel injector (1k)
2)fuel pump (0.6k)
3)fuel pressure regulator (0.4k)
4)new/recon turbo (??K)
5)turbo piping (1.5k)
6)intercooler (1++K)
7)wastegate (1k)
8)turbo manifold (1.5k)
9)after market ecu (depend brand and model)
10)big turbo usually got to use after market performance cam to fully utilise the high RPM power. ($$)
11)and internal engine also ($$)

atleast need min 10k above...
save $$ more 1st...

evoinputra what are your current specs, easier to advise if we know what u have :-

1. injectors - standard evo is 510cc
2. turbo - standard evo turbo is td05 16g
3. intercooler - evo 1/2/3 intercooler ?
4. ecu - evo ecu?
5. any additional device eg safc, fuel regulator ?
6. what brakes & suspension are u using?

and what is your target ? more power? more response? for daily use or track/ drag?

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 20 2004, 21:51
ohh I think sdf referring to standalone ecu, microtech/haltech. If that's the case then RM5k budget just enough for the ecu + tuning. You'd also get new engine wirings. If tuned properly your current setting might be more noticable compared to just getting a turbo without the proper engine management.
bro.. haltech very expensive la the E6k also need 4k++ liao la. how to do other think liao.

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 20 2004, 21:23
no need to change intercooler since you are already using an evo. With 5k budget u can opt for an orignal mitsubitshi heavy industries td06-20g & some people here have recommended SMT6/7. There will certainly be a noticable performance improvement.
now i already using SMT6. so what is the next step?

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 21 2004, 00:26
evoinputra what are your current specs, easier to advise if we know what u have :-

1. injectors - standard evo is 510cc
2. turbo - standard evo turbo is td05 16g
3. intercooler - evo 1/2/3 intercooler ?
4. ecu - evo ecu?
5. any additional device eg safc, fuel regulator ?
6. what brakes & suspension are u using?

and what is your target ? more power? more response? for daily use or track/ drag?
okok... i list it down.

1. injectors if standard evo is what colour?
2. turbo is td05 16g 2xfin housing ported
3. intercooler evo 2
4. ecu- evo 2 + SMT6
5. racing fuel pump
6. standard evo brakes
7. GAB high low suspension
8. wastegate
9. extra 4 injectors (in process)
10. jun cam (but not high cam, better then standard)
11. 3 inch ex piping

i think this only la. my target ar? just wan more power and response better then now. so what is your advise?

your setup is quite good already :) I guess all you need now is a ball bearing garett turbo (good response & more powerful) & perhaps upgrade your injectors if needed.

http://www.turbocalculator.com/turbos/gar_gt30r.jpg

Garett gt30R looks like a good option with better response than t3/t4 combo. Can handle up to 500hp.

you need this first before thinking of getting 500hp as what danny has suggested . :lol: :lol:

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/ross1.jpg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/crower.jpeg

http://www.vestax.fivio.net/4G63/ross9.jpg