Team A1GP Malaysia dominates in Brno!

sabelt

0X5Z1TS0WAUQ9S0P2H0CG0TMQFLS_336.jpg

Well done Alex Yoong! 3rd in qualifying, 1st in sprint and feature race.
The most exciting race i've ever seen in A1GP. Excellent move when he overtook the canadian driver. More reports to follow.

http://www.a1gp.com/news/index.php?flashNavId=1&newsid=401

Hope my fellow Malaysians are aware that we have a good quality driver like Alex Yoong. Syabas!

SkYwAlKeR said:
bravo bravo...

alex yoong... not bad... jz that he is not up to F1 standard....

he found his standard lia ....
wish can keep and be Malaysian number one A1 Champion ...

congrats to him watch him dominate the sprint race winner with the fastest lap - it looked like it was pre-recorded on tv with the speed of medal presentation + interview .

watched the feature race for a while but they were only showing the german/china battle and not even showing alex tailing the canadian after the pitstop . got bored watching that around 18 laps left and went off to sleep . lol

anyways good win for team malaysia to walk the talk of all the news reports that came out earlier in the week .

congrats alex...

shows that malaysian can excel at higher level....and should silenced his critics tho'....

not good for F1...eerrmmm... alonso was once monardi driver who didn't do good.... its just not the driver.. the car as well..

malaysia boleh!!!

cheersss...

well done, and for the first time i was glued to da seat watching an A1 race :D

yeah... first time i watch the race with so much interest. The canadian made contact with alex yoong... luckily nothing happened to alex yoong's car... if not, disaster sial....

Negaraku Play at Czeck Republick.....i stood up in front of my TV..respect maa.
Malaysia Motorsport must be proud.

Well done to team Malaysia and well done Alex

but alex not familiar with negaraku also ... wanted to celebrate before the song finish ....... hehhehhehe ....

Actually it's Alex's third win in A1 GP. end of last season he won the sprint Race in China round.

was a mature drive by Alex pushing, the young Canadian, Hinchcliffe, despite being over 5 seconds behind , without over exerting his tyres. Could see from Alex's on board shots that Hinchcliffe was wearing his tyres while Alex kept his cool to push and "stay in control"

And Alex has the courtesy to thanks Proton after his Sprint victory.. heheheh

Alex really drive well yesterday..... Damn proud to see him win for the country:_:

I have never really watched an entire A1 GP race yet. Managed to catch snatches of it here & there but always followed the development via news and the website. But yesterday's race really showed the maturity and development of Alex as a driver. The way he systematically pressured the Canadian rookie and also how he studied and found his weakness is a testament to that.

Alex had a very slow start, maybe something he needs to work on, but to overcome a few seconds deficit and then pressurize a driver into making a mistake is quite an achievement in my books. No doubt the Canadian driver being a rookie also was a plus factor but Alex showed really good driving. Even the commentators were talking about that.

I think the team also did a really good job. The cars are all basically equal, so for them to get the car to perform like that (and also withstand the bump on the suspension with the Canadian car) is really good.

I'm hoping for more exciting racing from them and A1GP is definitely more exciting for me now than F1 because it is more about driver skills rather than the car.

yep,

what i like most about the A1GP is that ... the first corner is not everything likes the F1.... in A1GP.... overtaking is everywhere!!!!

couldn't wait for november 26th...

cheers...

better not waste the momey and time to join F1 la...

too much competition up there la..grab hold of this A1 and make it a success first..i prefer this way is better than pushing to f1...~

f1 is just not so yet~..

Always like A1 more than F1.

Somehow F1 seems to be more marketting than actual racing.

Anyways, someone please tell me which channel its on? :) :)