thai HKS wastegate.. how much it can hold?

joeker,

not insane la...normal only since spnd on moded almost 30k liao... :D in sabah also got 1 levin turbo which produced 400++whp ;)

Levin 4AGE from 86 model?

I also using 16 valve from 86 on my Corrolla.

400hp from 1.6, hmmm.....Very Interesting. :p

well...should we be expecting u to reach that figures soon ? ;)

joeker,

yup,it can be either AE86 4AGE or 4AGZE...if me,i'll prefer 4AGZE
convert turbo,damn fast & scary... ;)

yeah...there are actually quite a few cars with highly tuned 4AGTE over here in sabah...and their horsepower range from 300++ to 400 and above...quite impressive for a 1.6L engine. ;)

friend,
long time u didn't post, how are your 4agte? what your phone number?

yup,me also fell in love with levin turbo! if got budget,will go for it though! currently drive my gf's ST 150 with 4AZGE,fun also leh... ;)

My friend tried the Thai Trust and Tial, 1st month still got, after boost 1.5, the 3rd month gone, boost leak. Sad news... :(

Trust or HKS wastegate also not that expensive, if u compare if the Thai one spoiled 2 in a year. :)

wastegate? 4ag turbo at sabah?

WUahahahah i coming again,,,
JOEKER last time sell me that wastegate now also good good ahhh
still sound wraaaaaaaa and booooooooo boooo boo buuuu buuu buu
damn weird la
hahaha
but i using it 1.9 bar also mahhh daily
but now mekanic say no need too high 1.5 ngam ngam hou oledi
then now using 1,5 bar when i back sabah sandakan
but hoh sometime forget to twist back to 1bar and my cousin not there
now i think still 1.5 bar gua
hahahahaha non stop full boost also
wastegate change the spring oledi
kakakakakaka

about 4age turbo?
my hometown banyak lahhh,,, kaw kaw punya mostly is dunno how many hp
but i know one GL loh,, his GL(4age turbo) sandakan test with one GL(1jz turbo 2.5cc) from kk
then when test, the GL 4ag one win so much,, damnnn fully mod oledi
but be4 those also got many 4AG running 40psi like that or around 30++ psi
got one trueno ae86 legend oledi
sell off and took off every thing,,,
i know one celica st also my cousin,, damn geng,, lazy explane no ppl will trust what i say also,, cant state out mah :P
then my cousin them modify diesal car now
his invader now using garrett turbo with 35 turbonetic wastegate only
also boost 30-40psi mahhh

long story ahh man man read lah,, many more
sabah many ppl play 4AG la i tell u loh
even a suzuki small jeep also put 4ag
hahahaha

Pioneer,

I'm glad you are happy with it.

SO when can I belanja you "tomyam fried rice again"?

Joeker said:
Pioneer,

I'm glad you are happy with it.

SO when can I belanja you "tomyam fried rice again"?

i also wanna join!! kwakwakwakwak....

aiya..38mm wastegate also ok wat.. i'm using also :)

but BLACKIE using 6 x 38mm Tials ! :O ....1 for each cyclinder....see oso scary man...

WasTe GaTE diapHRam

hoW tO diFFerenTiAte oRi diAphraM...
n tHaiLanD diApHraM...

cHEersssss...

Since someone brought this topic up.. Was hoping to get some ideas on knowing which size of wastegate is appropriate for which application..

Is it generally the bigger boost you want to run the larger the diameter?

And to add some flavouring to my post: I know of a fren who was using the Thai wastegate.. one of the problem was that he hoped to get it to help him get a good responsive 0.8kg/mm.. but after installation and tightening up the screw all the way.. the lowest boost he could get was 1.0kg/mm..

Anyone have this problem? Can anyone clarify that the thai wastegates can boost at or lower than 0.8bar?

Thanks mucho mucho.. :)

400hp on 1.6litre? its not to say impossible but not much i should say could able to reach tat figure even let it be engine hp itself... alot of tuner in sabah use estimation as hp .. i knew it as im one of d sabah mod craze tat uses a moded 1jz... tis car tested wit lots of cars i should say and d result i was expecting at least 450whp and above....only after i had send my car for a real dyno tat i finally knw tat all d figures i had in my mind is purely imaginary numbers... on wheel hp i get 330hp at 1.2bar and 369hp on 1.4bar... even tat already sufficient to do a 12sec ++ run on a pair of good rubbers..but i do believe those ae86 can reli sprint good times as i kena outrun once b4....mainly bcuz of d lightweight of the car compare to my heavy n bulky start + poor initial grip again due to car weight..but in terms of horse power figure.... i doubt it and i could say its not much pl b able touch 400hp on a 1.6.... even SR20 need alot of mods to touch d 400whp figure..

no offence but normal turbo loses efficiency when boosting above optimum n wat they gain most is heat only...tats y wif 2bar boost d hp numbers r still so little...but i heard tat kk nw got dyno machine already..i guess its a good plc to diagnose a car's lack off in tuning rather than proving my hp is higher than ur car's hp...im doing some final tweak here n ther in kl n i would send it bck to tawau next mth....i hope to run at 1.4-1.5bar safely witout screwing up d internals

Renxun..369whp?? hella good figures mate! im satisfied enough if my 1.6 can touch 250-290 whp...
wut car ure runnin the 1jz?