The 4agze Forum

guys i need some recommendation for a workshop in subang area, my current workshop in shah alam is too busy d.. i need a workshop that is familiar with gze as well as gud with all this mix and match as teh engine is sitting in my hyundai.. i have been having a problem with heavy steering vibration and seat all can feel the vibration.. i have done balancing so i need a workshop to diagnose the problem..

weren't you the one that did that conversion in puchong? Haven't you been back there ever since...?

or am i remembering the wrong person...haha :hmmmm:

hahaha its been 3 yrs since i went back there.. i bit of a argument with the workshop guy 3 yrs ago.. guys do u knw where i can get the timing belt kit? include the seals and bearings.. roughly how much it cost? pls help.. right now 1 guy charging rm 400 just for the timing belt kit.. and i also need lefthand side cv joint.. aiyo this month im gonna drain out my bank for the car..

are your driveshafts from your halfcut or some sort of hyundai-toyota hybrid...?

the driveshafts are made like the toyota spec except slightly shorter.. so the cv joints are frm the gze size..

all SC sifu here.have any of you guys here try to
put sc14in ur ride.ff car i mean..
anybody?
tq for feedbck

hey guys, i wanna ask what gear oil to u use for ur gze gearbox with std lsd? how much is it?

nnik any idea what gearbox oil to use ar?
me suggestion....:biggrin:
if fulllock-LSD or semi LSD go for toyota gb oil with gold color bottle..
i'm happy using it...comparing to 1 litre toyota lsd gb oil black bottle...to me dissapointing ler..
other brand?neve tried before...

erm my lsd is the standard one that comes with gze.. so ur using regular gear oil and not the ones ment for lsd gb? any idea how much the gear oil cost?

HI...

i am a noob here...

regarding the gear box oil is it?

I remembered it costs around rm80...

rm 80 for 4 liters? and is it for lsd gb?
if my mind serves me right..yeah...around that price ler....:love: and its for LSD....
but nowadays, price diff & rising ler...only salary stays.....huhuhuhuhuu...