the 7 and the 8

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Cow

guys, is the RX8 just a heavier, roomier, 4-door, NA version of the RX7 ?

good question! heavier?? not sure about that. i think it weights about the same. i'll let the gurus answer that. roomier....yeah! since it's 4 door....and fits 4 adults perfectly. NA version of RX7. err.....wouldn't wanna say so. RX7 is a sports car. strictly sports car. the 8 is more of a sports sedan. engine wise is course improved due to the technology advancement. handling wise, is still as good as the 7 or better comparing stock to stock.
we wouldn't wanna say the RX is a new RX6. is still different in it's way. the 7 is a legend itself....the 8 starts a new chapter. that's my 02 cents. ;)

RX7 and RX8 are different class of mazda's sports cars.
thats why the new RX7 is coming out. hee hee..

*please correct me if im wrong in anyway*

i've got a pic of it but i can't upload it. but i don't really like the 4th gen. that's in my opinion. if u see the FB, FC and FD, there are significant similarities in them all. especially the pop up headlights. the 4th is no pop-up. looks more like a pure sports from the 8. that's again from the prototype pic. god knows if it's coming out or not. rumors said to be 2006. we'll just wait and see i guess.....

Wualawey, everyone wuz talking 'bout FC, FD & RX8. Haiyaa, like this I feel malu with my old junky SA22C lor ....

still an RX7 mar, whats there to be shy about ? rotary power !

Originally posted by Savanna 12A@Dec 30 2004, 08:59
hey....no RX7 deserve to be call a junky. :P my dad is a big fan of the SA and FB. that's a hell of a nice ride man. i saw one in front of me with all things refurbished and i'll tell u that ride turns more head than a FD that day. and i was drooling looking at it. keep up the joy riding a 7 man....!!
happy new year fellow rotor heads!

hey aspec

i like your signature....hehehehe

yea i saw a lot of nice FB with mariah motorsport widebody kit... damn it looks nice

thanks bro!
yeah...those FBs are crazy ass bitch! they are so freaking fast they will overtake u as though u're still. u know what u're getting when u see a FB on a drag strip. :D