The impact of G-force!

wat G are u guys talking? ganja?kaka...both is good to me... :P
i loves G's...when the 1st time drive my GSR...when open boost tht time..i will laf...thts for me...solero shot also the same...sit for 5 times in a row...i even record the video of myself and frens...

Love G's to the max!!

This is getting out of topic................

Personally i dont get those 'G's that often. (turtle ride... ). i dont think you will get dizzy that easily except ur ride is near to fighter plane speed. :biggrin:

but again, you might have 'weaker' side for Gs.

So far i only have 2 type of dizziness. 1 caused by physical and another is from what my eyes see.

1st person shooter from computer game, your body is not moving while your eyes keep on looking at teh screen. i get dizzy from this kind of scenario.

2nd type is, your body is moving (well... i dont remember all the stuffs they thought in bio class anymore.) where we got sum sort of thing that make our body balance. riding roller coaster, getting seasick or driving ard twisted road will make sum ppl puke n dizzy.

if you know which type u get dizzy from, it will be much more easier for you to adjust yourself thru trainning.

but again, there are such thing if u get overly excited, u might feel dizzy and puke also. if this is the case, it is very easy to manage.

dizzy?! i fainted when i sat in blackhowling's superbra... tremendous G force wei... i totally blacked out the moment he hit on the throttle...

I think the G force while drifting is not so unbearable lah. I sat inside my friend's drift car be4 at the PD extreme park drift session. I think the G force is the strongest when he pull his ebrake at high speed corner.

I think this is personal thing also, depends on ur physical condition.

sorry, i thought G-Force only apply vertically to the ground? Things like F1, when the car travel faster, more G (normal is 1G) will be apply on the chasis and the driver.

Even drift have G-Force? correct me if i'm wrong.

i used to keep G inside my car. after some time, bored of listening to the same tunes, decided to leave it at home.

oh, i am talking about Kenny G. very loyal to me, never missed to perform when the CD changer shuffled him..:D

p/s i wanna be RedHowling!! :lol:

blacksamurai : any massive weight transitions , sure suffer from gravity pull 1 right ..

btw theres already several definitions of G here already

Gravity , Ganja , kenny G but the most important G is " grand " = 000's = $$$$$

zephyr3d said:
dizzy?! i fainted when i sat in blackhowling's superbra... tremendous G force wei... i totally blacked out the moment he hit on the throttle...

black out or pejam mata? :D veli different you see...

titanrev : well... trying jamming your brakes and pulling your ebrake at 120km and make sure you got ur straps on. you will get tonnes of G's. :P

blackie : er... i tot turning also consider g-force... there're another 1 called downforce?

sarcastics : girls have better g-control with their 2 *extra initial balancing device. better weight lift and shift. :D (sorry. out of topic! :tongue: )

Refer to... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/G-force

g (also gee, g-force or g-load) is a non-SI unit of acceleration defined as exactly 9.80665 m/s², which is approximately equal to the acceleration due to gravity on the Earth's surface.

The symbol g is properly written in lowercase and italic, to distinguish it from the symbol G, the gravitational constant, which is always written in uppercase and italic; and from g, the abbreviation for gram, which is not italicized.

This conventional value was established by the 3rd CGPM (1901, CR 70). The total acceleration is found by vector addition of the opposite of the actual acceleration (in the sense of rate of change of velocity) and a vector of 1 g downward for the ordinary gravity (or in space, the gravity there). For example, being accelerated upward with an acceleration of 1 g doubles the experienced gravity. Conversely, weightlessness means an acceleration of 1 g downward in an inertial reference frame.

The value of g defined above is an arbitrary midrange value on the Earth, approximately equal to the sea level acceleration of free fall at a geodetic latitude of about 45.5°; it is larger in magnitude than the average sea level acceleration on Earth, which is about 9.797 645 m/s². The standard acceleration of free fall is properly written as gn (sometimes g0) to distinguish it from the local value of g that varies with position.

The units of acceleration due to gravity, meters per second squared, are interchangeable with newtons per kilogram. The quantity, 9.806 65, stays the same. These alternate units may be more helpful when considering problems involving pressure due to gravity, or weight.

wow,tat was hard to understand
took me 10 minutes to understand it....hahaha....