The SmartShop AUTOLOCK n CAPTOR

FoarGeez

:confused: Im sure some infacts most of u all here hav heard about the AUTOLOCK (smartshop).. Do u guys think its worth buying it? Do any of u hav experienced a break in yr cars (especially manual cars) and the autolock saves yr baby from being stolen by those low life bastards??

Secondly, i want to know is this Captor is really reliable and gurrantee that u can get yr baby back?? And how is the Captor service..? Any one who had any experience pls do share.. I would almost appreciate it..

Captor

Dude, you can find out more info here for CAPTOR. http://www.netstar.com.my

CAPTOR has registered a 96% recovery rate for cars equipped with CAPTOR. If you are willing to pay for it, I'm sure it'll be worth it. All immobiliser are useless if you are held at gunpoint or knifepoint and your car got hijacked.

You spend thousands of dollars modifying your car, doesn't matter it's a 20k car or a 300k car, nobody wants to lose thier car.

Maybe you can start a petition to get a group discount for ZTH members to install CAPTOR.

The standard one with radio frequency cost RM2,100-2,300.
The latest high-tech GPS + Radio cost RM4,000.

FoarGeez said:
:confused: Im sure some infacts most of u all here hav heard about the AUTOLOCK (smartshop).. Do u guys think its worth buying it? Do any of u hav experienced a break in yr cars (especially manual cars) and the autolock saves yr baby from being stolen by those low life bastards??

Secondly, i want to know is this Captor is really reliable and gurrantee that u can get yr baby back?? And how is the Captor service..? Any one who had any experience pls do share.. I would almost appreciate it..

heard my friend say autolock is very hard to break..... he try to saw it.... but cant break it.... they mention they will pay you back if you are able to break their product..... this is what i heard... dont know true or false.... i also plan to get one.... i think cost around $200...

ShadowBurner said:
Dude, you can find out more info here for CAPTOR. http://www.netstar.com.my

CAPTOR has registered a 96% recovery rate for cars equipped with CAPTOR. If you are willing to pay for it, I'm sure it'll be worth it. All immobiliser are useless if you are held at gunpoint or knifepoint and your car got hijacked.

You spend thousands of dollars modifying your car, doesn't matter it's a 20k car or a 300k car, nobody wants to lose thier car.

Maybe you can start a petition to get a group discount for ZTH members to install CAPTOR.

The standard one with radio frequency cost RM2,100-2,300.
The latest high-tech GPS + Radio cost RM4,000.

sounds good..... but.... realli work at malaysia...??
the price is something like installing a 2way alarm system....

t0il3t_duck said:
heard my friend say autolock is very hard to break..... he try to saw it.... but cant break it.... they mention they will pay you back if you are able to break their product..... this is what i heard... dont know true or false.... i also plan to get one.... i think cost around $200...

Yup the autolock is claimed hard to break, i agree with that. But buy the original one. I have seen the same Autolock at Brothers Kelana Jaya selling for RM80... it look 95% the same compared to the original one.

Buy the original one from Smart Shop which will cost you RM240 and the name is Autolock Pro. I have been using this for about 1 year +.. and up to now no problem...

nakal_7 said:
what the different with autolock and autolock PRO?

Alamak... not sure lah.. but as i know there is no Autolock selling at Smart Shop, they only sell Autolock Pro...

is it? coz i saw this thing at jaya jusco mid valley, they sell is around rm125.00. with the warranty n u can register the product at their website. they give 2 year warranty. u can check their website ( www.megacell.com).

i had found the answer allready... u can check it here http://www.autobarn.net/autolockpro.html

Q: What is the difference between the Original Unbreakable AutoLock and the Unbreakable AutoLock PRO?
A: The Original Unbreakable AutoLock has a standard flat key lockset, while the Unbreakable AutoLock PRO has a high-security cylindrical lockset.

Actually, autolock or not.. the security is still breakable. I'm not gonna mention how but it can be done in 10 to 15 minutes. Captor is better but I dunno about the service here. Friend in Aust has something similar installed in his merc and the car-jacker ended up getting stuck on a highway with him stuck INSIDE the car. The system he was using locked him in. Cool or what?

nakal_7 said:
i had found the answer allready... u can check it here http://www.autobarn.net/autolockpro.html

Q: What is the difference between the Original Unbreakable AutoLock and the Unbreakable AutoLock PRO?
A: The Original Unbreakable AutoLock has a standard flat key lockset, while the Unbreakable AutoLock PRO has a high-security cylindrical lockset.

hmmm like that ah.... not sure ler but the one i got was the Autolock Pro with the sylindrial lockset ler....
ithink the one they selling at other places are the normal key set... and not sure if they are as what they claimed...
One thing is that it Autolock / Pro cannot be used for Waja Automatic....

as for the autolog fr smartshop, am also using that... u can go check it out with the smartshop personnel, they will tell u which car can use and which can't.

Wtf

t0il3t_duck said:
sounds good..... but.... realli work at malaysia...??
the price is something like installing a 2way alarm system....

The site I gave you is based in Malaysia dude. The 96% recovery rate is for Malaysia and not other countries. Check the site out and read more about it how it helps you. Bundle with the recommendation of autolock, I think the feel of security is higher, at least no need so paranoid every 1 hour check your car.

Just trying to help fellow members here to keep thier car in one piece and intact.

A lot of people don't like Captor's annual fee, however its not really much more than insurance.

wah...i'm pretty interested in this autolock...can it be fitted into kelisa??? what is the price for autolock pro in smartshop??? recently i'm thinking of buying stoplock..but since that site tell me that steering lock can be break by cutting the steering wheels , i consider of getting this autolock. how muchhhh ?? is it below rm250 ??

autolock at brothers around rm80++.. autolock pro i don't know how much.. i don't trust any lock that use the steering wheel. i'm using autolock bought from brothers. don't bother buy it from carefour or JJ or any other place if u can buy the same product but cheaper. i trust the toughness of the product only concern on the key.. hehe the key looks cheap man..

well i'm currently using the baseball bat steering lock...feel sooo insecure leh...wanna change to this autolock pro...do u guys have the smartshop website address? i googled it but can't find any...err this autolock can be used for manual cars also rite?

GeneX said:
check this out http://www.epinions.com/content_3130368132

Sigh....i'm still looking for a better lock,planning to install radiostar,but still need a lock to slow them down,is better than nothing rite?

The Autolock cannot be used for certains cars. The smartshop staff will actually tell u which ar the cars u cannot fix it. One of the exapmle will be Waja Auto coz the brake is very near to the floor so if the Autolock is used, it wont be very effective since it can be removed easily. I think this is what the link above is all about. :)

Cypher, yes the autolock can b used by all manual cars. But im not sure for small cars like kancil or kelise since the clutch n the floor is quite close intact. The function is 2 disable the clutch from beeing pressed, so those lowlife bastartds cant change the gear. For auto only some cars can.. mostly not for malaysia car.. Cuz some of the cars like Vios, in order 2 put it into 'Drive' u must press the break 1st..