This SuckS : Credit card talks end

zephyr3d said:
zoohalee

sometimes, figures projected doesnt mean u lost that amount.. itz that u din earn that amount.

like for instance, a projected saving i should have in 30 yrs to come are probably in millions, but that doesnt mean i'll earn that money... perhaps i would die the next day, or judging fr the way i spend daily in current, i would not be able to save tat amount of $$.

but anyhow, your exclamation that u'll buy your mom a new car... that is pretty much justify how much u make, rather than loosing.

but anyhow, i'm don't own a petrolstation, so i dont know the real story behind it. But the way u explain yourself doesn't help much in clearing the doubts. But i do understand that in any business, every gainable cents is a profit.

but if i were u, if given a choice, to choose CC or no CC, i'll go for CC, knowing that it is a cashless society at the moment... ppl spend more with CC, profit is always there, depending on how u see it. U may argue that ppl will still come back to u as ppl still need to pump petrol.. but marketing point of view, that is a wrong way to go.

although itz not going to affect me coz i pump petrol like 10 days once, and each transaction not more than 60 buckz. But i just dont see the logic behind your quest for justice, except pay the bank interest. But then again, again back to business rule, every cent gain is a profit... so not needing to pay bank interest is a big plus side for u.

so i believe your motto would be "To heck wit the conviniece of customer... as long as i make $$$"

a battle between 2 giant's resulting end-users getting a slap in the face. Think bout it....

this show an example who dun understand what sarcastic means....

dude...my point on buying my mom a car...its a joke....this is to show how much can we gain...+ saving u use ur money that u gets....how can u compare with that???? this matters is because of what we SHOULD get...understand?? what do u feel if ur boss paid u 1% less??? because he say that bank charge u for it since the bank supply their services for u???......if ur pay is rm10k....meaning he took rm100.....rm100 can belanja ur children makan KFC bro....dont forget that...it think at that time u already make a organization and maybe become the leader to discuss this things..........and running a Petrol station requires a lot of cash....with the prices keep on rising....our cost rise too...how to back it up???....this year alone its already twice or 3 times the price raise....where to get cash???....and for ur info 1 lorry full of petrol requires rm 30K+ lasttime.....now its more than 40K.....just raise rm0.10....if raise 0.20?? if 0.3???...

yes...if it should be "To heck wit the conviniece of customer... as long as i make $$$" it is...because this is business bro....u walk in N1 or amoil is there any salesperson who offer u a drink?? for ur conviniece??? i dun think so right???....with the self-service being adpoted....who cares now....even a situation where ppl decided to boycott or kill N1 last time.....their are still alive now and making more money.....

why dun understand with some ppl here....why they dun even cares that other people are paying for their spending???....tak tau malu ke???....no face meh???......its like u go to a mamak stall and drink a teh o ais for rm 1.2 u only pay rm 1.....pity....but this is what happening from consumers today....they said that we only care for our self....what the different between us and you guys????.....even u care for urself about this intrest things....if given a chance....u absolutely dowan anything to do with it.....i dun think u even mind about other ppl paying for u....so isnt that Thinking about urself????...whats wrong with us on what we want then???.....we still have our rights.....

and +.....i did said that if this issue been settle by the gov and bank fast....iam sure this boycott wont happen....in order for SOME UPPER PPL TO HEAR UR VOICE....u need to do something that get attentions.....

Last edited by a moderator:
EG8 said:
Bro
Dont forget that we CC user have to pay ANNUAL FEE for that convinience.even my public bank visa electron's annual fees is rm24 per year and my amex charged me rm140 yearly.

u paying ur annual fee because u own the card....

we paying for u because u made a transaction from the card???....do u think thats fair???...

think wisely la before answering bro.....

oh yeah....maybe for the people who complain about how shity petrol kiosk and their owner can be....the best thing i recoomend u to do....is by telling the GOV.....YES!....consumers should get the intrest that being charged by the banks.....!!!....the sooner...the better....its the must fastest and logical way.....ITS LIKE PAYING FOR UR OWN SHIT and SETTLE IT 100%.....NOT FOR OTHERS TO CLEAN UP FOR U AFTER U DONE!!........and that time...i think PDAM will consider not to take CC our of petrol kiosk....

use ur brains!!...think!!!...and like i said...what the different between consumers than US??...they say we only think of ourself....if this things still goes on....what about consumers?? didnt them think for their own self too???....its got to be STOP now....we sick of paying other ppl spending...

btw...i think i sick of replying in this topic...i dunno about ace79....we keep on stated our point but most of zthian take years too understand the situation.....the same question being ask all over again....i myself and ace79 keep on answer the same thing...altough can be different in words....maybe malaysian are made to be slow in thinking....and malaysian will always be malaysian...never ever look on other ppl points and oppinion, struggle and etc its like Mahathir era....u shoot me about CC provide me business....i reply that CC make me lose money....the intrest....the machine....the paper to be print for the machine tranactions....saying that they pay for their CC annual charges la so they should pay the intrest everytime the swipe the card???....Oh dear god....dude....for 5 minutes of ur lifetime.......just think what u have said la...GROW UP!!!

deep inside ur heart....u know that u the one that should pay the bank interest....u want this to end....and never happen...write a letter to the minister...and stated that u agreed to pay what ur expenses with CC...simple

it' always this case. whn things goes fine... no plp make noise. whn thing dun goes plp ways, thn noise will arise. its the same as Proton issue. whn proton makes money, nobody care about wat AP thing until proton start to lose money, thn they try to make plp die together with thm.

for this case, its not citizen who against kiosk owner but its the problem between 2 parties and it has brought down inconvinience for citizen.

not saying who own PHD or master, 1st deg means he is briliant same vice versa. as u all know, thr r plp who study hard in thier life but end up worker forever for plp who maybe dun even finish up thier SPM. its all about working matters out instead thowing balls around.

afterall, business world is all about selfish

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
prodigy,

what ever u tried to said...iam very very sure that if CC were to be cancel i am sure our sales wont drop that much.....and yet we might gain...i think its a bit hard for u...because u are not in this situation....ok since ur in sales....what do u feel about selling ur product and your consumers ask u to minus ur commision so that they can gain for it?? how do u feel when ur hard work didnt paid off??....dude taking care a petrol station is not an easy job.......maybe u experience it by working for us???....then u know how it feels....1 week oso enuff edi....and dude....my post stated that rm70 a day in ur wallet.....not a week....yes....since money a big issue for all of us i do expect people to go to ATM every day if they have too....we dun care....and iam sure with ur position and what u working as.... oso u dun care if ur customers pay u cash for ur sales that using CC which the charges are being charge to u....think about it....if u dun agreed....i respect that....but anyhow nobody want to loose money....we are making point to the GOV not to consumers...anyway....updates....Haji alang going to meet with couple of minister and Bank Higher Managers to discuss about this matter.....all we want is to pull the charger to the consumers....if this things done as soon as posibble...there will be no boycott....simple....and the best part among all this thing....the majority customers that use CC are the most rudest......no respect to other ppl......i dun care if u driving the latest bimmer or Merc....the customer that using a Motocycle paying by cash....is more nicer and polite that those rich folks....if u in my possition....what u think???....what u feel???....ur hard work....ur commision been minus for some rude people??....then there a little devil above ur sholder saying that dude....if this thing end now u can save enuff money to send ur child further their studies??...maybe become a doctor??....have u ever think of that???......use ur mind....and imagine what do u think and feel if u were in my shoes??....
Zoohalee,

I'm in the sales line and i know how it feels to have my commissions minus off so that my customer can get something out of it. Just btw, when i sell something to an outstation customer, the transport charges are billed and minus off from my commission. When i go out for entertainment with customer, the bill is also minus off from my commission. Theoretically i should be telling my boss, hey you can't minus off my commission because i work my ass off to close this deal but heck, you wanna win a sales, you wanna close a deal, you need to sacrifice some money from your end. This is what we call extended service to customer to make them feel comfortable buying things from us.

Its about the same as providing CC facilities at the kiosk whereby the customer feel comfortable and at ease while at your kiosk instead of cursing that he has to bring so much money out. Well i could just tell my customer to self collect his goods at my warehouse and chances are, he'll not mind coming over to my place BUT there's also a chance he'll tell me to F off and buy from another supplier who can provide such services. You can remove the CC facilities at your place and there's a chance people will go to another kiosk to pump using CC.

My whole argument is, you always have to sacrifice some money to make your customers feel comfortable. As i said, i'm in the sales line and the money that was deducted from my commission every month, in my opinion is not money lost but rather an investment to further boost your sales. Remember, if you don't take care of your customers, someone else will.

But you point that 'you expect people to go to ATM everyday if they have to...we dun care', is just insensitive. Since you don't care of other people convenience sake if they go to ATM everyday, neither would these people care that you're losing 1.25% to the bank every sales.

Remember, business must be a win-win situation for both parties, else you're just being a charity body. When you find that you're losing money(spending more than receiving), then you know its time to close down. I do think your mums business is not losing money but rather, not making as much money as you used to.

Cheers!

ace79 said:
heheh, well said bro! these ppl never tried to "indulge" themselves into the topsy - turvy world of petrol kiosk business. most of my friends ( even until today! ) thinks that petrol kiosk biz is one of the easiest biz in the world. cheh, these guys dunno when :

- the breakaway valves give way when a customer is pumping fuel ( u know just how painful it is to have lots of petrol on your skin? )
- your fuel load is going to be late
- your fuel load is only going to arrive at around 3 am in the morning, when tomorrow is going to be a Monday ( arrgghhh )
- one of your senior staff / cashier is sick for a few days
- the computer supporting the cashier's till suddenly gave up the ghost when there is about 3 - 5 customers waiting in line at the counter
- when your fire extinguishers get stolen duing the 3rd shift ( graveyard shift lehhh.. )
- rude customers who simply throw the money at the cashier's from a distance and simply walk away ( lu ingat wa tau ka mana satu lu punya keleta? mahai.. )
- toilet gets damaged by blockages ( truk itu sependar dlm lobvang jamban...bodo )
- have to sleep over at the station ( i did that for almost 3 years straight, tido only with the lubes boxes underneath you in the storeroom full of lubes, can u? )
- and many more...let's see whether these guys can handle it or not

do you know that REAL petrol station owners actually work 7 days a week, and a minimum of 12 hours a day? can you take that? no leave, when you're down with fever and migrain, you still have to be there? once, i myself have to work with a BROKEN RIGHT COLLARBONE until it healed, which took almost 2 months? and at that time, i had to walk 3kms to the LRT station, take a 30 minutes LRT ride, then a bus trip about 30 mins more just to get there? now let's take all that ( and more ) into account, and with the current fuel costs getting higher, add up with lesser commission. now wouldn't u get angry? think about the petrol station owners who have been so patient ( waiting for almost 2 years not patient enuff? ) what do you say now? it is the petrol station owner's right to live comfortably after all the work he had done. for example, with the upcoming Raya, it'll be the 6th raya I've celebrated while working day and night, just me and another fella, for 7 days straight. are u willing to do something like that?

][zoohalee][vtec][ ada la a bit...introduced to the biz since i was 6, hands on for the 10th year in a row.. heheh..

Ace79,

Every job has their level of difficulties. Please don't come here to whine how hard is it to be working in a kiosk. You get paid for doing it, its not like you do it voluntarily. I mean if you think its too hard work for you, maybe you can consider working in another field. Besides, its hard to find a job that is easy and still earn big money.

I don't know about ther rest but for me, i'm always pleasant at the guy mending the cashier or the guy who walks around with the portable credit card swipe at Shell. I fully appreciate what these guys are doing but as i said again, this is a job you chose to do. Nobody is forcing you.

Why not you mention those public toilet cleaner or labourer who work at construction site for 12 hours and still underpaid. At least you're not in danger or losing your life as compared to a bricklayer in a contruction site. Heck, i've not even started about the hardship of my job. Waiting 2 hours just to meet a guy for 5 mins, getting chased away from irritated customer, troubleshooting at customers place till 2am. All in the end, not meeting your sales quota! I'm not complaining though.

Let just settled this thing off and let the Goverment decide. Its not our decision anyway. End of the day, the consumer who use the CC should pay extra fees for it lets say additional 1% for every swipe of CC in petrol station. All happy? Believe it or not we poor citizen will still have to bare all other charges with CC.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
u paying ur annual fee because u own the card....

we paying for u because u made a transaction from the card???....do u think thats fair???...

think wisely la before answering bro.....

oh yeah....maybe for the people who complain about how shity petrol kiosk and their owner can be....the best thing i recoomend u to do....is by telling the GOV.....YES!....consumers should get the intrest that being charged by the banks.....!!!....the sooner...the better....its the must fastest and logical way.....ITS LIKE PAYING FOR UR OWN SHIT and SETTLE IT 100%.....NOT FOR OTHERS TO CLEAN UP FOR U AFTER U DONE!!........and that time...i think PDAM will consider not to take CC our of petrol kiosk....

use ur brains!!...think!!!...and like i said...what the different between consumers than US??...they say we only think of ourself....if this things still goes on....what about consumers?? didnt them think for their own self too???....its got to be STOP now....we sick of paying other ppl spending...

bro
why so work out? i just explained to our brother ace79 that as a card holder, we bear the annual fees. as a card user, i did not owned the card.i just merely subscribed to the service. right now im using visa electron and amex as my 2 cc has been cloned twice last year.

did i said i paid my fuel with my card then?

think wisely la before answering bro..... > that applied to you too then.

Take it with a pinch of salt will you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ace79
I believe that CC card owners should bear the costs, since it's them who wanted the luxury of being able to spend at least RM2k on a single shot without carrying a single cent in their wallets. Even cash / debit cards ( I have one, been using 'em since they were first introduced ) nowadays have certain charges that have to be borned solely by the card owner. To be, cash / debit cards is the proper way to spend without having to resort to carrying too much cash around, as you would only be spending the real amount of cash that you actually have. If you want to be able to spend more, simple, just bank in more cash into the cash / debit card's account! You still get the luxury of CC and you won't exceed your budget! Banks worldwide should also start updating the softwares and start allowing the usage of cash / debit card on the Net as well.

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
this show an example who dun understand what sarcastic means....

dude...my point on buying my mom a car...its a joke....this is to show how much can we gain...+ saving u use ur money that u gets....how can u compare with that???? this matters is because of what we SHOULD get...understand?? what do u feel if ur boss paid u 1% less??? because he say that bank charge u for it since the bank supply their services for u???......if ur pay is rm10k....meaning he took rm100.....rm100 can belanja ur children makan KFC bro....dont forget that...it think at that time u already make a organization and maybe become the leader to discuss this things..........and running a Petrol station requires a lot of cash....with the prices keep on rising....our cost rise too...how to back it up???....this year alone its already twice or 3 times the price raise....where to get cash???....and for ur info 1 lorry full of petrol requires rm 30K+ lasttime.....now its more than 40K.....just raise rm0.10....if raise 0.20?? if 0.3???...

yes...if it should be "To heck wit the conviniece of customer... as long as i make $$$" it is...because this is business bro....u walk in N1 or amoil is there any salesperson who offer u a drink?? for ur conviniece??? i dun think so right???....with the self-service being adpoted....who cares now....even a situation where ppl decided to boycott or kill N1 last time.....their are still alive now and making more money.....

why dun understand with some ppl here....why they dun even cares that other people are paying for their spending???....tak tau malu ke???....no face meh???......its like u go to a mamak stall and drink a teh o ais for rm 1.2 u only pay rm 1.....pity....but this is what happening from consumers today....they said that we only care for our self....what the different between us and you guys????.....even u care for urself about this intrest things....if given a chance....u absolutely dowan anything to do with it.....i dun think u even mind about other ppl paying for u....so isnt that Thinking about urself????...whats wrong with us on what we want then???.....we still have our rights.....

and +.....i did said that if this issue been settle by the gov and bank fast....iam sure this boycott wont happen....in order for SOME UPPER PPL TO HEAR UR VOICE....u need to do something that get attentions.....
the public is paying for your car... your clothes... your toilet paper and your daily allowances. Show some respect in return. I got nothing against the withdrawal of the CC services at the petrol kiosk. Its your attitude thats backfiring on your face.

well.. u can say.. "so what... take it or leave it". But hypothetically... think bout it... i dont need to go thru the details.

chill dude... i understand what issit like doing business, u're not the only one doing business here. In order to having something come in, u just gotta let something go out... itz like how are u going to fish if u dont even want to release the bait?

anyhow, all the best to your business and selamat hari raya in advance.. dont get to frust... itz fasting month. ;)

zoohalee,

no offence, but u're fighting the wrong front of the battle field. U're suppose to be fighting against the bank, not the consumers.

seriously la... until now u just can't accept the fact that it is a cashless society, whereby ppl spend more without cash?

hey, dont go ballastic bout my comment.. just take a moment to think bout it. There are alternatives to gain back to money... u go figure how.. since u're the one with the petrol kiosk.

but somehow or rather, we're all fighting the wrong front... both consumer and petrol kiosk owner should be going against the bank instead... why are we arguing wit each other?

not referring to u ok? so dont get too personal, but i noticed alot of ppl, doing business ones tend to think on the short term rather than long term...

like toll rates, they rather jack up the price, while if to think bout it the other way round, lowering the price would attract more customers, hence increasing $$$.

haii... every cent counts.. so even if it saves 1cent, ppl will come rushing for it.

so, CC ... itz sold for itz convinience sake...

dang... i should be working for bank. hahaha

prodigy said:
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
prodigy,

what ever u tried to said...iam very very sure that if CC were to be cancel i am sure our sales wont drop that much.....and yet we might gain...i think its a bit hard for u...because u are not in this situation....ok since ur in sales....what do u feel about selling ur product and your consumers ask u to minus ur commision so that they can gain for it?? how do u feel when ur hard work didnt paid off??....dude taking care a petrol station is not an easy job.......maybe u experience it by working for us???....then u know how it feels....1 week oso enuff edi....and dude....my post stated that rm70 a day in ur wallet.....not a week....yes....since money a big issue for all of us i do expect people to go to ATM every day if they have too....we dun care....and iam sure with ur position and what u working as.... oso u dun care if ur customers pay u cash for ur sales that using CC which the charges are being charge to u....think about it....if u dun agreed....i respect that....but anyhow nobody want to loose money....we are making point to the GOV not to consumers...anyway....updates....Haji alang going to meet with couple of minister and Bank Higher Managers to discuss about this matter.....all we want is to pull the charger to the consumers....if this things done as soon as posibble...there will be no boycott....simple....and the best part among all this thing....the majority customers that use CC are the most rudest......no respect to other ppl......i dun care if u driving the latest bimmer or Merc....the customer that using a Motocycle paying by cash....is more nicer and polite that those rich folks....if u in my possition....what u think???....what u feel???....ur hard work....ur commision been minus for some rude people??....then there a little devil above ur sholder saying that dude....if this thing end now u can save enuff money to send ur child further their studies??...maybe become a doctor??....have u ever think of that???......use ur mind....and imagine what do u think and feel if u were in my shoes??....
Zoohalee,

I'm in the sales line and i know how it feels to have my commissions minus off so that my customer can get something out of it. Just btw, when i sell something to an outstation customer, the transport charges are billed and minus off from my commission. When i go out for entertainment with customer, the bill is also minus off from my commission. Theoretically i should be telling my boss, hey you can't minus off my commission because i work my ass off to close this deal but heck, you wanna win a sales, you wanna close a deal, you need to sacrifice some money from your end. This is what we call extended service to customer to make them feel comfortable buying things from us.

Its about the same as providing CC facilities at the kiosk whereby the customer feel comfortable and at ease while at your kiosk instead of cursing that he has to bring so much money out. Well i could just tell my customer to self collect his goods at my warehouse and chances are, he'll not mind coming over to my place BUT there's also a chance he'll tell me to F off and buy from another supplier who can provide such services. You can remove the CC facilities at your place and there's a chance people will go to another kiosk to pump using CC.

My whole argument is, you always have to sacrifice some money to make your customers feel comfortable. As i said, i'm in the sales line and the money that was deducted from my commission every month, in my opinion is not money lost but rather an investment to further boost your sales. Remember, if you don't take care of your customers, someone else will.

But you point that 'you expect people to go to ATM everyday if they have to...we dun care', is just insensitive. Since you don't care of other people convenience sake if they go to ATM everyday, neither would these people care that you're losing 1.25% to the bank every sales.

Remember, business must be a win-win situation for both parties, else you're just being a charity body. When you find that you're losing money(spending more than receiving), then you know its time to close down. I do think your mums business is not losing money but rather, not making as much money as you used to.

Cheers!

yes....my mum business might not losing money...but what do u think about the other 2699 members of PDAM?? other petrol station owners???? they have their own story to share....if u compare with u entertaining ur customers using u own money to gain from it....we have tons of those as well.....we give free mineral water/ free candy/ etc etc....every promotions that invovle lubricants....all of those are charge to us basis for you....its like bribe ur customers that stay with u....we have tons of it as well....

zephyr3d
The problem is that now...PDAM already request thing issue to bank negara for already 4 years....they buat tak tahu only....like i said...in order to get attention u have to make one....alternative to gain more money??...at the end of the day altought u gain extra rm10k everymoneth from ur shop (for example) u still realize that u losing another 10k because of CC.....and bro like what i said...all the hard work are useless...its not easy....u might see me a bit steady with our business altough this thing been efecting us for so long, with my cloth/car food that still able to be served on the table other ppl might not......and i didnt say that i fight for only my MUMS petrol station....theres other ppl to be taken care off....why dun u go interview a shell station beside TOMS in bangsar.....Their credit card user there are 80% and above in everymonth sales....Look for MR Dollah then...ask him...what do he thinks????....how are he facing this problem???...how he role back the money???...

u saying that its wrong for consumers and dealers to fight for this thing....we should take it to the bank....its a good statement....but in the first place....consumers that started this tread....and only able to flame it with mentioning the GOV a dumbass and Haji alang an asshole....WTF???not somebody that involve with this business started it........2 times edi....the same tread....

zoohalee,

sorry to say but u r barking at the wrong tree bro. dont vent ur frustration or telling us consumers how hard to run petrol kiosk. u r not doing any good at all. we r not the decision maker bro....please bear that in mind.

u shld do whatever u r doing and the complainings to the banks and the government. that is what u shld do bro. no point doing it here. nobody gonna listen to u. but remember....u r in business line k. everyone here earns their money the hard way. u r not the only one. there are no easy money is life bro...its a fact.

mate,

no offence, from all your post, you are giving us nothing but an impression that you are nothing but one arrogant and have no idea what business is all about.

operating a petrol kiosk is never an easy job, and no one in zth said that it is easy, but bare in mind.. it's also not the hardest job around. there are a lot of zth'ian here who possess a difference profession. some might be easy and some is hard. we are here just to state our view and comments as a consumer and exchanging opinion regarding the matter.

first, you are telling us.. go to hell with customer services/consumer conveniences? mate, this is one of the most important criteria for retailing business. Just like a restaurant ok?
you make people feels good and comfortable. So they (we) will keep coming back to refuel and let you earn some money for your car. you are not the only kiosk around, thats
y normally you have 2 kiosk next to each other, it's competition in services and consumer conveniences. what you think it is? choice of diff brand of fuel? what make you think now
esso and mobil keep adver in radio about conveniences in the station where you can pump petrol using cc at the pump and the more you use the more you earn? it's all about
bringing (us) consumer to your station. because you aint a monopoly station. we have
tons of choices.

i believe there is no losses, it's just a lower margin of profit. So please do not mention losses here. its just a matter of how much you all earn. more or less. trust, you wouldn't want another kiosk next to you acceting c.card while you are not.

selamat hari raya to you mate and good luck! hope next year will be a better year for all of us. but i doubt it!

Crashvenom said:
mate,

no offence, from all your post, you are giving us nothing but an impression that you are nothing but one arrogant and have no idea what business is all about.

operating a petrol kiosk is never an easy job, and no one in zth said that it is easy, but bare in mind.. it's also not the hardest job around. there are a lot of zth'ian here who possess a difference profession. some might be easy and some is hard. we are here just to state our view and comments as a consumer and exchanging opinion regarding the matter.

first, you are telling us.. go to hell with customer services/consumer conveniences? mate, this is one of the most important criteria for retailing business. Just like a restaurant ok?
you make people feels good and comfortable. So they (we) will keep coming back to refuel and let you earn some money for your car. you are not the only kiosk around, thats
y normally you have 2 kiosk next to each other, it's competition in services and consumer conveniences. what you think it is? choice of diff brand of fuel? what make you think now
esso and mobil keep adver in radio about conveniences in the station where you can pump petrol using cc at the pump and the more you use the more you earn? it's all about
bringing (us) consumer to your station. because you aint a monopoly station. we have
tons of choices.

i believe there is no losses, it's just a lower margin of profit. So please do not mention losses here. its just a matter of how much you all earn. more or less. trust, you wouldn't want another kiosk next to you acceting c.card while you are not.

selamat hari raya to you mate and good luck! hope next year will be a better year for all of us. but i doubt it!
crash,

sometimes, i noticed certain services, which the citizen sort of cannot live without it, those ppl tend to take for granted that we are all dependent on them that we should be the one thanking them for providing the services. They should think of it in another way that there are always another place to get the same service.

zoohalle,

first of all, consumer were given the priviledge to use CC, so we don't know what lies behind the service of CC. Some members complaint bout the annual fee, but i personnally see it as irrelevant as my CC is free for life, and even if the annual fee exist, itz nominal, very small amount.

so now out of a sudden petrol kiosk refuses CC service, so how do expect the consumer to standby you? think about it? coz we dont run that business as u mentioned, so we dont know whatz behind it, and perhaps, couldn't care less bout it.... and wit the service abruptly stopped, of course, we as consumer feel dissatisfied rather than having some sympathy for u. Consumer uses CC is for convinience... u cannot put on a statement saying itz just RM70, so what a fuss carrying it in the wallet?

dude, sometimes, certain ppl uses more than 100 a week to pump petrol, especially ppl on the run. So, for the sake of convinience, ppl uses CC at petrol kiosk. Besides, itz also minimises chances of petrol kiosk fr robbery.... am i right? yea, u can every send hour to bank in the $$$ but thatz troublesome.

Don't say i dont understand whatz deep inside your heart... i know more than you do about businesses, which is even more complex than a petrol kiosk.

i dont disagree bout the bank charges, which is a burnen for you guys, but like what other members mentioned, itz how you present your case here, its totally backfiring on you. Take a deep thought bout it.

Well, here's a true story. I used to be an ardent supporter of Shell, even paid cash for full tank. Why? Because I thought V-Power was the best and their stations were generally well maintained. Even when using CC, I was willing to queue up twice (to pass CC to cashier, then pay) and risk them holding my CC for the duration.

Then Petronas adopted the chip CC system. Fine. Didn't really bother unless emergency because I'm no fan of Petronas. I used to like Mobil/Esso but stopped because their salesmen with the "coolant scam" irritated me. Then Mobil/Esso implemented chip. And that took the cake. After doing some mileage tests with their fuel recently, I found mileage to be almost on par with V-Power. But another plus point for shifting over is their ability to accept CC at pump. So...bye bye Shell for now.

Moral of the story is, for customers who are still undecided on which product to use, sometimes the smallest of conveniences (or inconvenience) will make the biggest difference.

prodigy,

same scenario for me... at one time prior before they upgrade to chip based CC machines, only petronas and project accepts those chip based cards... so i migrated fr my regular esso/mobil to projet.. convenient lerr... sometimes damn leceh wanna go to the counter coz very slow when alot of ppl...

Same here... my regular used to be Shell and Mobil in TTDI. But ever since Petronas adopted the chip-based reader, I switched to Petronas and stuck with it since. I'm not bothered about which brand of fuel is better (to me, they are all the same).

Early this year, I moved to Kota Damansara... there are 2 stations opposite of each other, Petronas and Shell.

The Petronas Kota Damansara has A&W, Maybank (KD branch) and wide range of daily household items (similar to 7-Eleven) but the Shell station has none except for manual car wash.

Given a choice as a consumer, which would u choose? For me, Petronas KD of course. I can fill my tank, shop for groceries, lunch at A&W and banking at Maybank all under 1 roof. Now, if only they have a manual car wash service... but then again, we can't have everything right?

If I go further to KD, there is ProJet with Destina (groceries and food) as well as McDonalds.

End of the day, it is all depends on consumer convenience. If they like the service and environment, they stay...

As mentioned by prodigy, in business, we must give and take otherwise, the business will never grow (aka Chinaman business).

acbc said:
Same here... my regular used to be Shell and Mobil in TTDI. But ever since Petronas adopted the chip-based reader, I switched to Petronas and stuck with it since. I'm not bothered about which brand of fuel is better (to me, they are all the same).

Early this year, I moved to Kota Damansara... there are 2 stations opposite of each other, Petronas and Shell.

The Petronas Kota Damansara has A&W, Maybank (KD branch) and wide range of daily household items (similar to 7-Eleven) but the Shell station has none except for manual car wash.

Given a choice as a consumer, which would u choose? For me, Petronas KD of course. I can fill my tank, shop for groceries, lunch at A&W and banking at Maybank all under 1 roof. Now, if only they have a manual car wash service... but then again, we can't have everything right?

If I go further to KD, there is ProJet with Destina (groceries and food) as well as McDonalds.

End of the day, it is all depends on consumer convenience. If they like the service and environment, they stay...

As mentioned by prodigy, in business, we must give and take otherwise, the business will never grow (aka Chinaman business).
aaron,

tatz why i mention in my previous replies... there are many ways in making money, like there are so many ways in getting a piece of meat into your mouth, either with your hand, chopstick, fork, ,etc... so if no fork dont need to eat meh? still go hands wot. Doing business must be flexible.. so many ways to earn money rite? we all business minded wan... sure got ways to work around. ;-)

i definately agree that i prefer to go to places that has everything under one roof.

Well, like it or not, the future of petrol station business has to be competitive. Cannot depend on just location, brand and CC facilities alone. Those are like the pre-requisites already. Now as we can see, the most popular stations are those which sell more than just petrol and have other amenities. Station environment also matters. For some reason, we feel like going to a larger, brighter, cleaner station just because it is.

Hopefully if petrol station owners can make use of this "CC bonus", and funnel the funds into making their services better. Not just simpan duit, tapi tandas pun tak cuci.