This tint legal or not ?

munky

Guys do u think this kind of tint can lepas jpj/police roadblock ?

http://www.clublexus.com/gallery/data/500/18145es300_003.jpg

http://www.clublexus.com/gallery/data/506/18145HHHH.JPG

I dont think it's dark. But it's kinda black
http://www.clublexus.com/gallery/data/506/18145HHHH.JPG

my opinion, its not really that "dark", as like others cars.
shld be no problem le.. :wink:

no point to asking us...

we not jpj, every ppl got different view, but most important is how the jpj judge... unless the tint is from a specific company with the technical data, if any wrong or saman we get, go that that company claim lo... hehe....

why not u print out the photo, go to jpj there and ask? :biggrin:

ai...
ask jpj oso no use la
sometime they approve sometime they don
it all based on their mood when they block ur car

haha no la just asking for opinions. Maybe u guys have experience meeting with jpj roadblock. If ur a jpj officer u saman or not ? haha

munky said:
haha no la just asking for opinions. Maybe u guys have experience meeting with jpj roadblock. If ur a jpj officer u saman or not ? haha

i will... cause is quite dark, hard to see inside... hahahaha... :biggrin:

will not saman u, will ask kopi... keke...

hahaha damn ! But better than paying the summons haha.

But if u look carefully u can see the other side's side mirror. I think i will tint like this la.

munky said:
hahaha damn ! But better than paying the summons haha.

But if u look carefully u can see the other side's side mirror. I think i will tint like this la.

but jpj wont look so carefully... >
if the weather very terang then ok la...

once around 5pm - 7pm... scare will kena... ><

During night..confirm tak lepas!!! Coz those cops or JPJ officer will use the torch light to see inside..once they think cannot see through inside....confirmed tak lepas!!!:cool:

should be ok la.. can even see the other side of the view through both window...
i've seen worse one la... but havent seen them kena tangkap at roadblock... haha..

should be able to lepas...the requirements is not more than 70 % front windscreen mean while not more then 50% on driver, back and rear windscreen.

just wind your windows down when you come to a roadblock lor. just to be on the safe side.

it's not my car la haha got it from another forum. Btw my rear window cant fully wind down. Only half, so stupid haha.

hmmm..heard that side window must be 50% light through...
but how to check it manually besides using electronic device...???

1st time...my previous car, 20% light can go through so damn dark...still can pass through...but i hv to pay "duit kopi"

then came 2nd time...can't go through, hv to peel on the spot...with my mum as a co-pilot :D

if u ask me... morning and noon... i wud say ok ok lar... see luck lor...

if nite time... hehe... confirmed u'll be either giving kopi RM or getting a free signature piece of paper... hehe...

nite sure will look darn dark wan summore ur interior are dark color...

;)

Should be no problem. Cos my cousin's car also like this. He still holding a warranty card for the tinted.

warranty card?? hehe... those cards are NOT valid when u bumped into JPJ... hehe... i got those kind of warranty card too... got signed by donno who d... can't recall... after once kena liow... i think i donno fly the card to where d... geram only... huh!

wat they care... summon u first... then if ur tint is really legal... u gotto take it to the shop and ask them settle for u lor...

;)