Tien HA or Titan

sasuke

If with 2800 budget, which one will u choose?
My objective is make my car lower (left 1-2 fingers) and improve some handling. Only want to sacrify some comfortability level of stoct suspension. Coz still using it as a family car, driving baby... :lol:

Please vote for me, thanks to all sifu. :D

For me, I will get something that is serviceable locally + good after sales service and support.

Also, our local roads sucks! Better reconsider getting imported shockers since they are not designed for Malaysia roads. :P

Get a brand new HA ,not refurbished ones :rolleyes:
Comes with Superthick Orig Warranty from Japan .... not the shit A4ish warranty card. :unsure:

If i have your budget, I'd go for Titan. Good after sales and support !! I dun have Titans yet but I'm saving money for it. I test drove my friend's EK loaded with Titan and it's superb.

go 4 titan la..... who dare to giv 2 year warranty??

actually i m installing now..... hehehe

Titan ... hmmm will they have branches in N.Z. ??? hahaha

if outta KL better go for Tein.... but in Titan la..... :lol:

better for test drive 1st b4 deciding..... no1 knows ur preference... onli urself....

new malaysian absorber HIT brand..
or go for local product - HWL

HWL not bad~with ur budget can get the extreme one,MT4 if not mistaken..adjustable hi-lo soft-hard..

SA6YEuro,

I'm using Titan full set hi-lo adj coilovers + front pillow ball mounts... syiok! Hhmm... if backside itchy, might as well ask Richard to make rear pillow ball mounts for me also... :P

currently using GAB suspension, good enough!!!!!

another brand prefered:
TEIN Flex hi/low + soft hard - good ....2nd +- RM 3000
Tanabe sustec pro hi/low + soft hard - good new RM 5500 ++
TOSER hi/low + soft hard - good ......new RM2800 value buy

....better get this combination as u r family man!!!!!

Originally posted by acbc@Dec 28 2004, 18:30
SA6YEuro,

I'm using Titan full set hi-lo adj coilovers + front pillow ball mounts... syiok! Hhmm... if backside itchy, might as well ask Richard to make rear pillow ball mounts for me also... :P
now u make my back side itchy oso..... my car not out yet.... hahaha

the pillow ball mount is kinda impractical for me but i know its freakin handy.....

Originally posted by EG9wannabe@Dec 28 2004, 16:48
adjustable GAB .. made in japa .. assembled in kepong :lol: :lol: :lol:
this one is confirm 100% tipoo GAB and MINES adj. laaa

The thing about suspension is that it's really subjective lah. Depends on the driver. One might say GO TITAN...the other bloke might say GO KAYABA hehe. Try a few first from your friend's rides. It might shed some light on your preference.

Right now I'm using RG Suspension. Some say RGs are very keras, but it works for me, it's not THE ultimate suspension, but for the budget that I'm having, it's sufficient enuff. Like I said, I'm saving my dollars and cents for a Titan.