Tire Price list Zth

Yes, I also generally go for those in high performance or max performance category but most of the time the choices fall on the high performance due to more availability of sizes than Max (most top category tyres have too big of rims for my liking, like 18 or above). In general the specs I look for are traction rating AA and tread wear 300 or lower.

Yup, like PSS starts at 18", but anyway it is priced out of my reach anyway....ha! ha!
Next round can try the GT Radial Champiro HPY. I am using one set now, see how it goes. So far very promising...

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

Threadwear 300 or lower, wont your thread lifespan be shorter? Won't last long but I guess
getting performance tyres are already ready for that case...

Treadwear as indication only as many says it defers from manufacturer. Also depends on the car, setup, suspension, road traveled on, weather and so on. Different people have got different mileage on the same tyres?
GY Asy2 Max Performance are now rated 300. If you look at the entry level GY Ducaro, it is only 240...heh! heh!

Yup, like PSS starts at 18", but anyway it is priced out of my reach anyway....ha! ha!
Next round can try the GT Radial Champiro HPY. I am using one set now, see how it goes. So far very promising...

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

Treadwear as indication only as many says it defers from manufacturer. Also depends on the car, setup, suspension, road traveled on, weather and so on. Different people have got different mileage on the same tyres?
GY Asy2 Max Performance are now rated 300. If you look at the entry level GY Ducaro, it is only 240...heh! heh!

I've used GT Radial before, way back in 2006-2007. I'd say pretty good value for the money. GT Radial also already partly owned by Michelin, so they are pretty decent.

Hah, Ducaro treadwear rating is only 240? Must be wrongly rated to boost sales. But most consumer also never pay attention to the rating. And it's true that tyre tech should already be much improved to provide better traction while still to have relatively better durability than before. Good example would be the Michelin Preceda that I used before with TW 240 but now the PS3 which replaces the Preceda is rated at 320.
GY Asy2 is also only 300 ha? My F1 D5 is also at 300.

Anyway in general the lower the TW rating, the tyre is supposed to have softer compound and hence shorter lifespan. Just like in racing, the softer tyre gives better grip but will not last as long. But of course due to many different tyre technology from many different manufacturers, this rating is not absolutely true as well. Let's just say between 200-300, the performance might still be close enough in general comparison, but if the rating difference is huge like between 400, I'd think almost surely the one <200 will give better performance.

That is GT Radial of 6 years ago, now technology have improved much more.

Main owner I heard are the Chinese and Indon, Michelin 10% share and GT makes for Michelin also.

Yup, nowadays traction improved with durability. Last time is silica, nowadays all sorts of oil. Yoko uses Orange oil and heard GY are trying out Soya oil to be used in 2015....

Opps Sorry, typo, type in my Saga's specs for the 185 pula :rofl:

Is 165/55/14 for Kelisa.

Opps Sorry, typo, type in my Saga's specs for the 185 pula :rofl:

Is 165/55/14 for Kelisa.

The price I think is about that, here are some references....
165/55R14
Continental CC5 - RM170 Seng Hin, BM Png (Mar 11) (includes B+V)
Kumho KU31 - RM165 Weng Tat Subang Jaya (Mar 12)
Kumho Ecsta spt- Rm 155 Extreme Wheels Ampang (july 12), Hong 03-42800830
Yoko A Drive - RM160 Nam Khiang, A/Star (Jul 11)

I think this one only include balancing...no free alignment or so. Remember asking him before last time.

Alright thanks for the info bro but is Ducaro good? anyone use before?

I think this one only include balancing...no free alignment or so. Remember asking him before last time.

Alright thanks for the info bro but is Ducaro good? anyone use before?

Usually if buy 4 tyres, can negotiate for free alignment...

Ducaro is normal tyre only.....

Need help from all the sifu here...im still a newbie...
225/45/17 or 215/50/17 which size is cheaper and which brand and model do u guys recommend me?hehe,thanks...

will CC5 better than Ducaro?

CC5 also entry level but being newer with newer technology should be better....

---------- Post added at 07:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:34 AM ----------

Need help from all the sifu here...im still a newbie...
225/45/17 or 215/50/17 which size is cheaper and which brand and model do u guys recommend me?hehe,thanks...

225/45R17 should be more expensive. What priorities are you looking for in the tyres?
Are you driving a PUG308T?

no la,helping my fren, driving 02 altis, i suggest to him 225/45,but seems like kinda exp,lolz....

What is the original tyre size? 225/45R17 seems a bit big. My Mitsu only running 215/45R17. This size (215/45) more common and since more common, very much cheaper also, and many tyre choices....

he nw using 205/55/16,turanza....plan to change to 17 la,i calculate ady,either 225/45 or 215/50, yea, 215/45 more choices and cheaper as well,wakaka...tats why abit headache in choosing 225/45 or 215/50...else go bck to 215/45...haha...

Most will use 215/45, even though 225/45 is closer in diameter calculation. Firstly cost, then using 225 will drag the car because 20mm wider upgrade, unless have mod the engine a bit.
Older Civic 1.8 are on 205/55R16, and the 2.0 are on 215/45R17.

guess juz ask him take the 215/45 aje la,wakaka...thanks bro,lolz....was wondering any1 have achiles atr sport price?kinda interested in it,as my rear tyre need to change ady...kaka..205/60/15...

May not have your size....

All sifus here. Any suggestion for tyre size with stock rim?? Currently i am using 175 / 65 /R14.

Was thinking of changing to 185 / 55 / R14.

Look forward from all sifus advise on which suitable size for my stock rim.

All sifus here. Any suggestion for tyre size with stock rim?? Currently i am using 175 / 65 /R14.

Was thinking of changing to 185 / 55 / R14.

Look forward from all sifus advise on which suitable size for my stock rim.

Right conversion is to 185/60R14. Try Yoko C-Drive 2.....