Tire Price list Zth

195/55R15, if GY F1 D5 is around RM260, Assurance maybe can get at RM230
You can try looking at Hankook V12Evo for your budget.
Yokohama C-Drive 2 around RM240

If 195/50R15 maybe can get PS3 at RM240

thx bro! d ps3 price look interesting but i'm afraid of d pothole n my rim. n since it is 50, any review on its comfort?

hello, does anyone know how much is the price for 205/55/16 and 215/55/16 any good quality but affordable brand ?
my location is in Puchong/sunway btw

Thanks before

thx bro! d ps3 price look interesting but i'm afraid of d pothole n my rim. n since it is 50, any review on its comfort?

What is your ride? You mentioned both sizes that is why I replied to both sizes.
50 series sure to be more bumpy but PS3 is soft also but 55 series will have better comfort.
What priorities are you looking at? If normal with some performance for safety, in 195/55R15 size can look for Hankook V12Evo and Yokohama C-Drive 2

---------- Post added at 07:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:53 PM ----------

hello, does anyone know how much is the price for 205/55/16 and 215/55/16 any good quality but affordable brand ?
my location is in Puchong/sunway btw

Thanks before

Why do you ask for 2 sizes? 205/55R16 is more common, so more choices and cheaper too.
What are your priorities & budget?

i want to compare the price between two sizes, if the difference not much, i will go for the wider one (215/55/16), bur if the difference is significant, then i will stick to my current size which is 205/55/16 :biggrin:

btw do you know how much the price for each size now?
let say Bridgestone, Yokohama, Michelin, and GT radial

What is your ride? You mentioned both sizes that is why I replied to both sizes.
50 series sure to be more bumpy but PS3 is soft also but 55 series will have better comfort.
What priorities are you looking at? If normal with some performance for safety, in 195/55R15 size can look for Hankook V12Evo and Yokohama C-Drive 2

satria 1.5 se. i'm looking more on comfort. performance & safety will be needed too coz i like to take corner on high speed. :driver:

What was the original tyre size? Should be 185/60R14, right or was it 175/70R13?
If original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is more correct conversion size? If you want to oversize, 195/55R15 still can be used, maybe less pick up power and need more braking from high speed as tyre diameter is almost 3% bigger.
However there is another size you can use and that is 185/55R15. This size somewhere in between the 195/50 and 55 series tyres. Not too much oversize, and still at 55 series for better comfort.
For your budget of RM230, PS3 I think may be able to get, then you have your comfort, performance & safety all roll into one.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------

i want to compare the price between two sizes, if the difference not much, i will go for the wider one (215/55/16), bur if the difference is significant, then i will stick to my current size which is 205/55/16 :biggrin:

btw do you know how much the price for each size now?
let say Bridgestone, Yokohama, Michelin, and GT radial

If want to go wider then 225/50R16 is more correct conversion. 215/55R16 is 1.76% bigger in diameter.
Anyway, as mention 205/55R16 is much more common and have many choices
Here are some prices.....
205/55R16
Archilles ATR Sport - RM210 Tg Malim (Apr 12)
Bridgestone AR10 - RM350 Tmn. Daya - Next to PizzaHutDelivery (Feb 12)
Bridgestone MY01 - RM360 Tmn. Daya - Next to PizzaHutDelivery (Feb 12)
Dunlop SP2000 - RM230 Tg Malim (Apr 12)
Falken Azenis PT722 (latest tyre) - RM320 - Stamford Tyre promo at 1U (Oct12)
Falken ZE 912 - RM330 Bidor (Apr 12)
Falken ZE 522 - RM265 Bidor (Apr 12)
Falken ZE 522 - RM220 (including balancing) Hin Leong jln kapar Klang (Nov '12)
Goodyear Assurance - RM340 Ban Hooi (Oct 12) (include balancing exclude valve)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM360 Ban Hooi (Oct 12) (include balancing exclude valve)
Hankook H437 - RM336 Bidor (Apr 12)
Hankook Ventus 12 Evo - RM385 Bidor (Apr 12)
Hankook Ventus 12 Evo - RM320 Teck Ming Sunway (Aug 2012, including balancing)
Hankook Ventus 12 Evo - RM380 U Tyres, Tmn. Daya (Feb 12)
Kumho KU31 - RM235, Hong Tyres @ Puchong. (Nov 2012)
Maxxis i-Pro - RM300 Castrol Ros Merah - Opposite AmBank (Feb 12)
Michelin PS3 - RM520 Kee Hin OKR (Aug 12)
Michelin XM2 - RM410 Ban Hooi (Oct 12)
Michelin XM2 - RM440 Kee Hin OKR (Aug 12)
Neuton NT8000 - RM220 weng heng bukit kemuning (Oct 12)
Neuton NT8000 - RM238 kean hin jalan ipoh (Oct 12)
Nexen N6000 - RM260 Hup Shun, Sunway (Oct 12)
Radar RPX900 - RM200 - Tg Malim (June 2012)
Silverstone Atlantis V7 - RM290 Tek Ming Sunway (Jan 12)
Yokohama A-drive - RM270 Tg malim (Apr 12)
Yokohama A-Drive - RM340 Bridgstone Permas Jaya - Opposite McDonalds (Feb 12)
Yokohama C-Drive 2 - RM360 Castrol Ros Merah - Opposite AmBank (Feb 12)

From the above, Hankook V12Evo, GY F1 D5, Yokohama C-Drive 2 are pretty good for it's price. PS3 is now too expensive, unless within your budget.....:driver:

What was the original tyre size? Should be 185/60R14, right or was it 175/70R13?
If original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is more correct conversion size? If you want to oversize, 195/55R15 still can be used, maybe less pick up power and need more braking from high speed as tyre diameter is almost 3% bigger.
However there is another size you can use and that is 185/55R15. This size somewhere in between the 195/50 and 55 series tyres. Not too much oversize, and still at 55 series for better comfort.
For your budget of RM230, PS3 I think may be able to get, then you have your comfort, performance & safety all roll into one.....:driver:

thanks a lot for d info, sir! i checked at d door written 185/55r14 and 205/45/r16. i dunno what is d original coz when i buy it olrd using 195/55r15(rear) & 195/50/r15(front). anyone know d original tyre size of satria 1.5SE? so, i should go either 195/50r15 or 185/55r15. changing from 195 to 185 using the same rim should be no problem since d diff. is only 10, rite? :idea:
sir, when you saying this "If original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is more correct conversion size?", are you asking or informing? :confused:

wow, thank you very much bro for the complete information :smile:

Your are welcome....

---------- Post added at 09:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

thanks a lot for d info, sir! i checked at d door written 185/55r14 and 205/45/r16. i dunno what is d original coz when i buy it olrd using 195/55r15(rear) & 195/50/r15(front). anyone know d original tyre size of satria 1.5SE? so, i should go either 195/50r15 or 185/55r15. changing from 195 to 185 using the same rim should be no problem since d diff. is only 10, rite? :idea:
sir, when you saying this "If original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is more correct conversion size?", are you asking or informing? :confused:

205/45R16 is the original tyre size for the Satria GTi. If not mistaken 1.3 have 175/70R13 and 1.6 the 185/60R14, that is why I ask for your tyre size for 1.5.
195/55R15 could be too big that is why previous owner use staggered size, but then you cannot rotate your tyres. Better you keep to one size and that is either 1955/50R15 or 185/55R15.
I am informing that if your original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is the correct conversion.

205/45R16 is the original tyre size for the Satria GTi. If not mistaken 1.3 have 175/70R13 and 1.6 the 185/60R14, that is why I ask for your tyre size for 1.5.
195/55R15 could be too big that is why previous owner use staggered size, but then you cannot rotate your tyres. Better you keep to one size and that is either 1955/50R15 or 185/55R15.
I am informing that if your original is 185/60R14 then 195/50R15 is the correct conversion.[/QUOTE]

yup, i want to get one size only. about d changing of tyre size from 195 to 185 using the same rim, any comment?:idea:
tyre price getting higher, better switch to smaller size :banghead:

yup, i want to get one size only. about d changing of tyre size from 195 to 185 using the same rim, any comment?:idea:
tyre price getting higher, better switch to smaller size :banghead:

Do you know your rim width? 15 x 6.5 or 15 x 7?
If 7" the 195 is better but 185 can still be used. 6.5" then no problem.....:driver:

Do you know your rim width? 15 x 6.5 or 15 x 7?
If 7" the 195 is better but 185 can still be used. 6.5" then no problem.....:driver:

ok, thx!will check it later. anyway, any other suggestion on tyre other than ps3? the tyre shop that i use to go dun sell michelin tyre. since im staying in this small mentakab town, i bet the ps3 price will be more expensive :banghead:

does f1d5 come out with 185/15r55 and 195/15r50 size?:idea:

ok, thx!will check it later. anyway, any other suggestion on tyre other than ps3? the tyre shop that i use to go dun sell michelin tyre. since im staying in this small mentakab town, i bet the ps3 price will be more expensive :banghead:

does f1d5 come out with 185/15r55 and 195/15r50 size?:idea:

In GY website 195/50R15 is shown but not 185/55R15.

anyone know what any tyre other than michelin come out with 185/55R15. spend few hour searching today but cant find any shop selling this size of michelin in mtkb,they only hv 195/55R15 stock. :banghead:

185/55R15 have less choices as most brands brings in 195/50 and 195/55R15...

Probably you need to make a trip to KL/PJ to get your tyres...CNY is coming and some shops are opened on Sunday....

185/55R15 have less choices as most brands brings in 195/50 and 195/55R15...

Probably you need to make a trip to KL/PJ to get your tyres...CNY is coming and some shops are opened on Sunday....

this CNY then only i will come down to KL. look like i hv to go for 155/15R50 liao :bawling:

CNY you come all will be closed......

my tyre age olrd 4.5 yrs wor even though the thread still a lot. afraid suddenly the tyre will kaboom at d highway.haha
and since i can't find 185/55r15, wanna go for 195/50r15 but it look too small. 195/55r15 look nicer on d car :biggrin:

vr2, My lexus tires is about time to change...currently rolling on Advan A460. Any equivalent spec other than this A460 ah...This tire very noisy....