Tire Price list Zth

haha. the cv3 replicas dont have 8jj front n rear, most staggered 1.

205 only use 7J, not even 8...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

Ya, that's the sign of going to skid...which I did once...and also seen a Waja skidded after tyre was screeching...

When driving in those supermarket underground parking with painted surface, does your tyre screech also....If yes, you know lah.....:driver:

205 only use 7J, not even 8...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

When driving in those supermarket underground parking with painted surface, does your tyre screech also....If yes, you know lah.....:driver:

Yes it does.

205 can go 7.5jj. but 205 for 9jj u might get ur car un-drivable.. cause tyre might snap out of rim.. better get 235 and above for 9jj. im using 9jj btw.

haha. the cv3 replicas dont have 8jj front n rear, most staggered 1.

Then simple solution, buy different rims that offers proper sizes. No need to complicate and risk things unnecessarily just for subjective appearence.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

205 can go 7.5jj. but 205 for 9jj u might get ur car un-drivable.. cause tyre might snap out of rim.. better get 235 and above for 9jj. im using 9jj btw.

Yes, 205 can still use on max 7.5jj, but using 235 on 9jj is stretching already. Need at least 245 for 9jj if for proper sizing.

Yeah bro, I've been changing new sets of A.Drive R1 for my 17" ride. Btw, I managed to get GT Radial Champiro HPX size 205/40/17 year 2012 for RM180 each. Is it worth it? Managed to sourced it from a close friend of mine in Subang & providing 1 year warranty for the tyres if anything goes wrong with manufacturing defects.

17 inch for RM180???
Im not a pro but it sounds kinda under priced.

Then simple solution, buy different rims that offers proper sizes. No need to complicate and risk things unnecessarily just for subjective appearence.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

Yes, 205 can still use on max 7.5jj, but using 235 on 9jj is stretching already. Need at least 245 for 9jj if for proper sizing.

245 and 255 cannot fit into the car....:smokin:

Not many indicative pricing for GT Radial tires. Anyone knows any place around PJ that can get good deals for GT Radial tires?

YOONG SING LOONG TAYAR SUPPLIES S/B
No.1, Jalan MJ/2, Taman Medan Maju Jaya , Off Batu 7, Jalan Klang Lama , Petaling Jaya, Selangor. 46000
Phone: 03-77832919

SING LEE HIN TYRE BATTERY SDN BHD
404-1, Batu 5 3/4, Jalan Klang Lama, Kuala Lumpur. 58000
Phone: 03-77819240

Got them from GT radial website. For others just log in to GT radial and search

Unker VR2, ever heard of Hankook Ventus V2 Concept H437? What kind if tires are these? Tried googling but pretty sparse on info.

Not much feedback on them. You can google Hankook US website.
I read about this tyre before. Their test shows better snow grip then normal tyres, so not sure it is good for our weather here.
If into Hankook V12Evo is more well know and proven..

VR2, I'm looking to change my tires 215/55/17 currently on Direzza....looking for S.Drive. whats the price like now for the yoko? and any other good recommendation?....Thanks

Bro. Direzza Z101 or Direzza Sports Z1 Star Spec?
Now mostly going asymmetric, still want directional?
S-Drive pattern quite old and not sure of the price now.
If tyres choice too little can try 225//50R17....:driver:

VR2, if 225 any recommendation? other than YOKo....GT radial Champiro HPY got 215/50

215/50 will be smaller since now using 215/55. 225/50 actually diameter is slightly smaller too but still at least pretty close to 215/55 size.
GT Radial HPY have 225/50R17.
If into UHP then tyres like Nexen N8000, Michelin PS3, Conti CSC5, Falken FK453 have also.

215/50 will be smaller since now using 215/55. 225/50 actually diameter is slightly smaller too but still at least pretty close to 215/55 size.
GT Radial HPY have 225/50R17.
If into UHP then tyres like Nexen N8000, Michelin PS3, Conti CSC5, Falken FK453 have also.

I'm either going back to stock size or 225...Car is a MPV....

My friend on Trajet used 215/55R17 Nexen N6000. Almost bald, but did not quite like it so he just changed to N8000 225/50R17. No feedback yet.....:rolleyes:

Any recommended 195/55/15 semi slick tyre? Preferably with pri e list, just check with my friend, 123s selling rm300/pcs…