Titanium audio / ammeron

g_puvan

hi guyz,
i have installed titanium audio speaker and amp for my car.
i have 2nos of 6" mid bass component set(with tweeter), 2nos 6"mid bass, 2nos of 12" subwoofer, Titanium audio 4ch amp for the midbass, Titanium audio monoblock amp for woofers and a Prokick preamp.

any advice how to make it to a complete system or is it good enough.

how much difference can a electronic crossover and a power capacitor do?

any idea about this manufacturer Titanium audio that i am using?

1. what do you mean

if they sound good to you then it should be good enough... if you are not satisfied then in what area?

2. e. xover is used to split your full range audio signal into a different ranges of signals... meaning you can split a full range audio signal to high-pass, band-pass and low pass... i.e. with high-pass of12kHz and above frequency for your tweeters, band-pass from 63Hz to 12kHz for your mid bass and low pass of 63Hz and below for your sub... but bear in mind tht not all e.xover can do band-pass... some of them can only do high pass and low pass... so buy correctly according to your requirements...

power capacitor i hav no comments as i dun really know what they change in a ICE system... so i will leave this to the other sifu to explain it...

3. and about the manufacturer... no idea about them too...

hope my reply suits your requirements...

cheers...

craziechild said:
2. e. xover is used to split your full range audio signal into a different ranges of signals... meaning you can split a full range audio signal to high-pass, band-pass and low pass... i.e. with high-pass of12kHz and above frequency for your tweeters, band-pass from 63Hz to 12kHz for your mid bass and low pass of 63Hz and below for your sub... but bear in mind tht not all e.xover can do band-pass... some of them can only do high pass and low pass... so buy correctly according to your requirements...

a) tweeter HP 12khz & above ?????
b) Mid LP until 12khz ?????

How the sound will be at this cut point (12khz)... the highers I have heard/audit HP <4khz & Mid LP <4khz

well i am not sure about the Hz but i can sheck it out on Saturday.

i kind of like a clear sound and not a heavy bass

can i know about the Hz stuff, i am kind of blur? Higher Hz means clearer sound of fine sounds?

can electronic setting they do with laptop make the sound better?

g_puvan said:
hi guyz,
i have installed titanium audio speaker and amp for my car.
i have 2nos of 6" mid bass component set(with tweeter), 2nos 6"mid bass, 2nos of 12" subwoofer, Titanium audio 4ch amp for the midbass, Titanium audio monoblock amp for woofers and a Prokick preamp.

how much difference can a electronic crossover and a power capacitor do?

any idea about this manufacturer Titanium audio that i am using?

no idea about titanium audio, most probly china made.
e-xover will help u tune the correct crossover frequency between your mids, highs and subs. im guessing now u are using your pre-amp to get sub LP and full range to the other speakers.
power cap only if u feel your car charging system not enuff, when the sub plays loud bass notes the lights will be dimming.
for now your system is a complete system oledi, just that u may want to improve certain things to get better sound but that depends what does better sound mean to u...?

erm oldskolboyz... those frequency points are jus as examples... jus some wild numbers tht i could think of la... i didnt say must follow.... nor i said i use those settings...