TM sucks! Been ripping ppl off on streamyx

Guys,

Last time I also complaint about streamyx. I got the 512 package and normally get around 200-250kbps. Tested using dslreports webpage and mcafee webpage. Call up few times to tm but unable to solve the probs. Anyway, have to live with it lor.... Now, moved to new house which is without any tm fixed line yet. SUFFER LIKE HELL MAN!!!!!! No internet access at all. The try EDGE, slow and sucks big time man. Trying Jaring Wireless for the pass 3 days. The result also not good at all. Get around 60-100 kbps only man. Disconnected frequently as well. My area is actually out of Jaring coverage area in Bkt Jalil. So, MISS the STreamyx connection. Hope to get streamyx soon as told by Tm.

toyota03 said:
Guys,

Last time I also complaint about streamyx. I got the 512 package and normally get around 200-250kbps. Tested using dslreports webpage and mcafee webpage. Call up few times to tm but unable to solve the probs. Anyway, have to live with it lor.... Now, moved to new house which is without any tm fixed line yet. SUFFER LIKE HELL MAN!!!!!! No internet access at all. The try EDGE, slow and sucks big time man. Trying Jaring Wireless for the pass 3 days. The result also not good at all. Get around 60-100 kbps only man. Disconnected frequently as well. My area is actually out of Jaring coverage area in Bkt Jalil. So, MISS the STreamyx connection. Hope to get streamyx soon as told by Tm.

well bro ,
just to let u know that , do not expect the best when doing a bandwidth test on a foreign server , its obviously much slower . the connection is too long & latency is high . but glad that u realize that without TM streamyx it will be hell :)

vestax,

yeah pal, i realised that without streamyx, our life will suck big time man...kekekkekekekekekekekekekekekekeke. right now, login zth also have to refresh few times and have to wait for around 1 mins then fully loaded...damn charm larr.. those with streamyx should appreaciate it lor..

thats why i said i miss my parents house streamyx.. at least still the fastest right now that i can access...

my lingam opinion....
:)

I just think that you all didn't read the disclaimers.. broadband service is at 'best effort' does not mean that 1MB you get 1MB.. heck do you know how much bandwidth TM has to purchase if each user is guaranteed 1MB x 1,000,000 users = 1G bandwidth you have to take into account equipment purchse, leased line pricing etc etc...

But there are many factors when you complain, it can be from your equipment to your 'maybe' poor copper line, bad exchange, bad pc configuration, too much processing used on other stuff, adwares/spywares running in your background,lil brother in the other room playing CS with a friend down the street , (from your side only) all the way to the other side TM's backbone provider is clogged up, the country's exchange is clogged up, the hosting server is clogged up, physical limitations at the far end, routing issues, WAN, LAN issues eg.. the server you are downloading from does not have enough bandwidth to cater for you and the other thousand other people at the same site..

Simply pointing the finger for the consumer is easy... but in this line of work you begin to understand users complaints and how it ties to the service you provide and also how they manage business and their ethics.. Yes like you mentioned giving you 6 MBPS is just as easy as pressing a switch... but what if the international bandwidth can't cater for 6mbps for each person? Are you going to complain again?

donchichi said:
I just think that you all didn't read the disclaimers.. broadband service is at 'best effort' does not mean that 1MB you get 1MB.. heck do you know how much bandwidth TM has to purchase if each user is guaranteed 1MB x 1,000,000 users = 1G bandwidth you have to take into account equipment purchse, leased line pricing etc etc...

But there are many factors when you complain, it can be from your equipment to your 'maybe' poor copper line, bad exchange, bad pc configuration, too much processing used on other stuff, adwares/spywares running in your background,lil brother in the other room playing CS with a friend down the street , (from your side only) all the way to the other side TM's backbone provider is clogged up, the country's exchange is clogged up, the hosting server is clogged up, physical limitations at the far end, routing issues, WAN, LAN issues eg.. the server you are downloading from does not have enough bandwidth to cater for you and the other thousand other people at the same site..

Simply pointing the finger for the consumer is easy... but in this line of work you begin to understand users complaints and how it ties to the service you provide and also how they manage business and their ethics.. Yes like you mentioned giving you 6 MBPS is just as easy as pressing a switch... but what if the international bandwidth can't cater for 6mbps for each person? Are you going to complain again?
We all? ;)