STREAMYX frustration

call MT back then ask them pay for the compesation or rebate... but pls direct to the customer service. I complained to them i dun get the exact speed so they ask me how... i say rebate then they say ok... how much rebate ? RM35 of rthat month... haha so try ur luck too

TM ----- Tak Malu..
Sri hartamas..very hot and popular place..rite?!WTF..stay here for more than 5 years..kampung area also got broadband..here still using 56k..wat is this all about?!
Wen i ask..they will ask me to register first..then some told me got wireless streamyx near my area..but wen i hand in the phone..after few days called me back say "sorry..no service at ur area"..this is wat i get..who say by 2005 every places will hav broadband services?! walao..crap..

they did agree to give a rebate of RM 99 (based on our plan rate) but...Fukc la....our business per day is easily worth more than a bloody RM 99....

it really boils when come to think of this case.....sigh~...

fritz said:
TM ----- Tak Malu..
Sri hartamas..very hot and popular place..rite?!WTF..stay here for more than 5 years..kampung area also got broadband..here still using 56k..wat is this all about?!
Wen i ask..they will ask me to register first..then some told me got wireless streamyx near my area..but wen i hand in the phone..after few days called me back say "sorry..no service at ur area"..this is wat i get..who say by 2005 every places will hav broadband services?! walao..crap..

hahaha.... heard this complain alot of times from frens... well, what can i say...blardy MT sales people wanna untung by commission.. apa boleh buat.. we all kenasai la... hahaha.. sure tell u that no service or u hatta wait for like half year to get it (provided u keep calling them every single them to remind them).... this people are pethetic and we end up like some soh hai... never trust this kind of promosi... if they got..my advise ..direct go telekom and settle there once and for all..

It is ain't bad as my Jaring Wireless yet... it is rains, totally no service just like Astro... sigh.

If the broadband market is open, SingTel will come in and kill off Terrorkom. Bring 20Mbps into our homes. Woohoo! But at last, the G-man will not do it. Why?

Simple... killing Terrorkom means killing off more than 3000 jobs!

sometimes i wonder what's the use of streamyx hotline when there's nothing they're authorized to do. I got myself into a sticky situation as well just a few days ago.

I applied for my streamyx online and after 2 days went shopping and saw another more appealing package but offered by a reseller. So.. I tot ok... i'll get the package from the reseller and cancel the previously applied online one. Gave the reseller all my details and all but later found out that apparently i can't cancel my application thru Streamyx hotline. I have to go to Telekom to do the cancellation.

Had to go all the way there and finally cancel the application. Asked the guy there if it was immediate cancellation and if i can immediately do my re-application. He said 'of course you can!'

Went home... called my reseller... 1/2 hours later got a call from my reseller said can't re-apply 'cos apparently my application is still active. I went online to check if my application status was still active... saw that it said 'Application Cancelled'.

Called Streamyx hotline dunno how many times repetitively telling them that i have already cancelled my application and they repetitively tell me i have to go kedai telekom to do a cancellation (which part of ALREADY CANCELLED did they not understand).

At the end had to wait 4 days just to have my application cancelled status travel from the telekom database to the streamyx database... WAT KINDA FXXcked up system is this ???

Mr sdf,

If anything wrong with your connection, you should call Telekom instead. All connections is done by Telekom, while TMnut they only detect the signal, username and password.

Or maybe something is wrong with the telephone line, is it old? some old lines they have problem receiving full bandwidth, or is the line too long?

Long line - frequent disconnected and hard to receive broadband signal.

Old & long line - once thunder lightning kaboom, straight away disconnected, and the broadband signal line blinking non stop.

Mine is a new line, and the line is very short connect from the pole to my room. My bandwidth always maintain at 48 - 50 KB/s.

STB..

Segambut is a pretty old area...but this is the first time we've encountered the pathetic response from our countries 'premier' broadband monopoly company...imagine running a business and no internet connections for the whole week...and to make it worse...our lovely Energy and Communications minister says Malaysians are not Net Savvy and don't embrace Internet....itz like WTF !! Bloody TM doesn't even provide efficienct and effective internet..how the hell is Malaysia going to progress and embrace internet...

Sometimes i wonder why did we elect house representatives who speak without even getting their facts right....sheeshh~

simplythebest said:
Mr sdf,

If anything wrong with your connection, you should call Telekom instead. All connections is done by Telekom, while TMnut they only detect the signal, username and password.

Or maybe something is wrong with the telephone line, is it old? some old lines they have problem receiving full bandwidth, or is the line too long?

Long line - frequent disconnected and hard to receive broadband signal.

Old & long line - once thunder lightning kaboom, straight away disconnected, and the broadband signal line blinking non stop.

Mine is a new line, and the line is very short connect from the pole to my room. My bandwidth always maintain at 48 - 50 KB/s.

yo dude, wat package r u using?im using rm88 package/basic 1M....n my bandwidth is about 48-50KB/s.....a few weeks ago, it reached 100+KB/s...but now no more. i complained to damn freaking many times to TM but oso no use....sigh.....we shld hav more broadband company to give TM some competition!