Streamyx or Jaring 1Mbps Wireless review

silverfish,
Oh, it is? hahaha Anyway, I've written a mail to tmnet ceo about my 4 month problem. Will see what he have to say about it.

crazievitek said:
Sepat,
how are you doing my man? Haven't chatted with you for a while. Nice to see you here.

hi Eric

quite busy nowadays .. plus recently i cant access to zth due to my domain n ip was banned accidentally by the admin.. but tom had solved it for me.... how's ur car btw??

satria_95 said:
silverfish,
Oh, it is? hahaha Anyway, I've written a mail to tmnet ceo about my 4 month problem. Will see what he have to say about it.
Yeah, it shows that your download speed is 789.36Kbps and your upload speed is 342.96 Kbps. I assume you are on the 1.0Mbps package, with 1024Kbps downstream and 384Kbps upstream. So what you are getting is more than 70% of the max line speed for both down and up stream. Very decent. I'm getting 850+Kbps download speeds though, hehehe.

its all bcoz of 2 thing.

1. No serious competitors. Not sure what does Jaring thinking but Jaring dun seems to be interested in competiting.

2. over flooded user. which means thier infrastructure is not capable to support such amount of user.

The fucking [email protected] is not valid. Forsaken bunch of stupid ass mother fucking tmnet agents. They're in for some real shit when I call them again.... after I try calling the CEO's office number.

satria_95,
yeah, your figures look ok to me. You're getting close to 800kpbs, a lot of ppl I know only get around 700kpbs. As for silverfish's 850+kpbs, that's excellent.

SePaT said:
hi Eric

quite busy nowadays .. plus recently i cant access to zth due to my domain n ip was banned accidentally by the admin.. but tom had solved it for me.... how's ur car btw??

Wow... must be pretty serious for someone's domain and ip to be banned. Good thing Tom sorted it out already. Nothing new going on with my car ler. Haven't been modding it for quite a while already. My money is concentrated on modifying my new condo these days. Hahaha..... How about you? how's your white monster?

my line speed can be variable from around 50kbps to 840kbps as i remembered, most of the time averaged at about 600-700kbps and sometime for no reason run at around 100kbps and when i look at my firewall's bandwidth reading there's constant zero-income-traffic like in a pulse.. no idea what's going on..

satria_95 said:
crazievitek,
If you want to spend 6 months trying to solve your streamyx problems with tmnet, then by all means, use it. As for me, since September 2005, I've had intermittent disconnection problems and it's not been solved even as I write this. They are giving me a rebate because of not solving the problem for such a long time. Trust me, when I say "Seriously Bad Fucked Up Forsaken" service, it has got to be tmnet. And calling their Hotline number is not toll free too.
The choice is yours.
buddy how u get rebate lar my gf house also all the time down...pls let us know the procedure lar................

jeffblazed,
Call `em every day and bug them till they can't take it. Then tell them that the line has been down for so long and stuff. Tell them something like this...

"I have paid for your services and it has been giving me problems, and you guys have not solved it yet for such a long time. So should it be fair that I only pay 80% of the bill, since the other 20% is giving me problem so I no need to pay? I should be getting a discount on this."

Then they should be able to tell you that you are entitled to a discount.

i did that with the customer service line .. they did advise me to go put in a proper complaint at CLICKERS (streamyx shop) ... they should eb able to give me a rebate ... hehehehehe .. will be doing that soon ...
i think my line worse of all laaa .. almost like 56k only .. 99% of the time running at 180kbps ... gila babi liauuuuu like that ...

crazievitek said:
acbc,
perhaps your area has become over saturated with Jaring users? Thus, the worsening line quality.

In my area, I'm the only Jaring Wireless user - from beta test till now. My neighbours initially was using JWB but later returned the unit due to poor reception.

But, my case if different... it was fast (approx 800kbps), maybe because I mounted the JWB unit outside the balcony while everyone else had it indoors.

But these days, support quality from Jaring has dropped... from being professional to silly. Would an experience support tech asked silly questions such as:

"Slow connection? Pls check your DNS." => Hello, DNS is provided by Jaring so it is YOUR PROBLEM!

"Service all OK for 9 months and now slow? Pls check your router's setting." => What kind of fucked up answer is that? Router don't change settings unless you hard reset it.

But, that's not all... the worse still from Streamyx!

"Can't get connected? Is your DNS setting correct?" => WTF???? All I got was PPPoE authentication errors and this stupid fella kept bugging me about DNS!

These techs are terrible! Majority are marketing grads! And they know nothing! Sheeesh! I even scolded one for being silly (I've been in the IT industry for 6 years) by giving stupid answers.

"Let me ask you one question. Are you an IT grad?"

At first he said, "Yes" and later changed the answer to "No". So, I continued...

"If you are not an IT grad, how can you help me?"

He said, "I can't but we were told to follow the script set by the supervisors.".

The moment he said that, I gave up... no use wasting time with a bunch of marketing fellas who are NOT suppose to do IT WORK! Leave it to the pros.

acbc,
As you have mentioned, they are just plain fucked up. The call center is a front for people to blast so that the tech's don't get bugged by end users, so that they can do their work in peace. It's like Eneos now. They have an idiot who is supposed to divert customers away from blasting the mechs.

QiW,
They did ask me to go to Clickers and file a complain. You know what I told them? I said,

"I have had more 4 months of problem. I called you guys so many times that I think my phone bill is probably the same amount as one month's streamyx bill. After all the patience and frustration of putting up with you, you ask me to go to Clickers? I start work at 8:30am and finish work at 7pm. Is your Clickers open at 8am? Is your Clickers still open after 7pm?"

The fucking idiot said, "no, they operate from 9 till 5 (or something like that)."

So I said back, "So now you want me to take leave just to go and file in an official complain to get my rebate? Will you pay me back for the leave I took just to file a report with Clickers? And this rebate, how long will it take before I know what kind of rebate I am entitled to?"

The fucking idiot replied, "About 2 weeks, sir"

I said, "I have to take leave, I have to waste my time, effort, petrol, parking just because you guys can't solve my problem? This rebate came because YOU GUYS DID NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM! I will not go to Clickers. You WILL open and file a report for me now to get my rebates done and tell me about it."

The fucking idiot replied, "ok, sir. Could you hold on for a while while I initiate a ticket for you"

And yet, till today, I haven't got any updates on the rebates at all. I hope the terrorist will just fly an air plane into Menara Telekom along Federal Highway, and fly it straight into the CEO/Director's room, so that he will be the first one to go to hell.

waaaa .. so terok mehhh ???? like this i tiuuu lorrrrr ... looks like good broadband service for me will be a long wait laaaaaaaaa ...
good thing is my working hours quite flexy so i should be able to go CLICKERS and settle it with them laaaaa ..

QiW,
Yeah, it's that bad. You have no idea the kind of shit I have to put up with. And please, just call them and bomb the hell out of them. If you do what they tell you, you are spoiling them and their service will be worst. Hope you understand why I say so. If hard things don't come to them, they will not improve.

Actually, try to use a bit of self control. I mean if you explode and act like your hair is on fire, there is a high probability that they will just ignore you.

Try to be reasonable but firm. Maintain civility but let them know your displeasure or frustration. Talk slowly and not get too agitated. I find that works the best when dealing with this kind of things.

You want them to know you are really pissed and not to fuck around with you, but you don't want them to think you are a nutter. The soft spoken but carries a big stick approach, I would say.

si|verfish,
Tried already but still no use. In any case, I didn't throw bad words or anything. I just slapped them with the cold hard facts of the problems and inconvenience that I'm facing and they got my point clear.

nvm .. i try the civil abit way 1st .... if not then they hailatt liauu laaa ... huahahahaahahahahaaa

satria_95 said:
jeffblazed,
Call `em every day and bug them till they can't take it. Then tell them that the line has been down for so long and stuff. Tell them something like this...

"I have paid for your services and it has been giving me problems, and you guys have not solved it yet for such a long time. So should it be fair that I only pay 80% of the bill, since the other 20% is giving me problem so I no need to pay? I should be getting a discount on this."

Then they should be able to tell you that you are entitled to a discount.
wil try la dude................thanks........