Too Much Engine Oil...

grouchy_smurf

hey i kinda (accidentally) put in too much motor oil into the engine today <_< would that be a bad thing? it's about 1cm past the upper level mark on the dipstick...

If it's really "too much" then your engine oil will "vomit" out....

yeap i tried before.
don't worry if u see oil on the floor next day...
engines can vomit too ;)

But make sure NOT too overflow till whole engine became 'oil" engine ler...i got see ppl like that car.....heheheh

B) Use straw and suck it out lor... hehehe.

No lar, u can drain it out at workshop or yourself. Better to have accurate level. 1CM is kind of much. 1-2mm is ok. 10cm....... most likely u can have erratic oil pressure. Or the gaskets in the oil pan might be doing a little more work holding them in. Liquid pressure my friend. U probably got 50ml more. Next time remember 4 litre is more than anough for every engine. About 3.5L is about rite. Next time use a kitchen measuring cup for accuracy. heheh.

I "set" my engine oil level to under "F" level a round 1-2mm...

Too much engine oil is no good...