torrent user..help plz....

trueno

my torrent dl progress very very slow leh....anyway to make the speed faster har??thx..

If you have less seed sure download veru slow....meaning less user sharing

see the user bar b4 d/l mah....

i only d/l those with full bar
im getting 100 kb/s ++

jz kautim my 2 gig
bible black full ....

user bar? wat's that? ammount of seeds ar? actually depends a lot to ur pc setting 1.. u hav to make port forwarding... n also ur firewall setting... mayb the firewall block the ports so u can't download at full speed...

If you're using router, you should configure 'port forwarding'

Try this link.. http://www.portforward.com/

bitcomet/torrent will cause your pc infected with virus/spyware/adware or not?

The program itself does not contain any virus/spyware/adware. But becareful
of the files you download, that's all.

i download only porn.......
the porn usually are from other users.......how can contain spywares?

can sumone gif me the installer for torrent file and the address to download animes ..
lastime i used to have azureus but after format, i lost evrythin. tq.

Azereus dl link: (need select source first and remember install latest java run time)

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/azureus/Azureus_2.3.0.4_Win32.setup.exe?download

BT website:

torrentreactor.net (English)
bt.btchina.net (Mandarin)

best bit torrent software?

what is the best bit torrent software to use?

wanna download mp3s and videos....

pls recommend im confused so many softwares outthere

2zzge, use bitcomet only la..or u can use bitspirit to download, i can get high connection thru this 2 bit torrent software only. There are alot of setting that were taught in forums, i tried some of them and its really work.

ok i got bitcomet already..

so now how to search for the mp3 i want?

First, understand what is "BT"

http://www.bittorrent.com/introduction.html

Second, get the client software:

1. Bitcomet
2. Azereus
3. uTorrent

Third, config your ADSL modem or router, port forwarding....

http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm

different router model got different setting way... please refer above link for details.

Fourth, config your client software....

ex: max upload/dl speed.. seed/peer connect per torrent.. TDP/UDP listen port (port forward)... share ratio rule..

Fixth, import *.torrent file.

some useful forum:

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/seasiabb
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=126

wish can help.......

2zzge said:
ok i got bitcomet already..

so now how to search for the mp3 i want?

U wan to find chinese/english/japanese songs? I got a forum site which provide alot of chinese and japanese songs, for english not much.
Btw, BT can download just a song. U can choose which song u wan in an album and its better than those limewires or wat..hehe!

download many videos...but the file never move also still at 0%

i use bittorent b4 since many ppl say that very very good.....but my dl progress never move at all.....really disapointed to use that....now i use fasttorrent...not bad for me...