toyota ae-70/ke-70

KenDiriwan

Im currently looking for lower spring for toyota corolla ae-70. (see where i from) is not easy to find it here. Is anyone selling? or am i able to find any new ones for it?

well, u can always have the springs ordered from spareparts shops, even in Sabah...provided u are sure u know what really suits your ride. Ask around in the ZTH where members are driving KEs....BTW, what's ur budget?

find ae86's, the rear fit right in perfectly, front i heard also direct go in, but you need to change the brakes together.

erm i dont have have any budget planning, because im not the one driver.. is my bro actualy. haha, and well i wana know those price ordered from sparepart shop. Talking bout using ae-86's, i dont think we can find here, you know at sabah nowadays even 4age ... the engine amount decreased in the market because too much ppl play 4age after the Jay Chow movie.

Ken diriwan,

I agree with you. After the Initail-D movies, all AE86 related parts price has gone very high. Anyway, stock AE86 springs isn't low. besides, the standard springs are not as good (probably very old liow) as other aftermarket springs out there.

is there a AE70? KE70 got laa..at that time (early 80s) toyota cars are all using RWD chassis. KE70 was using K series engine - hence the code 'K'E70 and not 'A'E70 when the engine is of A series.

A-series engines started life in corolla LE @ AE80 then later became EE80 for 12v version.

1.3 8 valve is 2A
1.6 8 valve is 4A
1.3 12 valve is 2E

the 1.6 4A later developed to be more sophisticated that includes other versions like..
4A-F = twin cam 16 valve
4A-FE = twin cam 16V with EFI
4A-GE = twin cam with DOHC gear, 16V
4A-GZE = as above, with supercharger
4A-GEA = DOHC, 20 valve, four throttle body (silvertop/blacktop)

AE86 is a classic icon but ageing. nice FR though

zan said:
is there a AE70? KE70 got laa..at that time (early 80s) toyota cars are all using RWD chassis. KE70 was using K series engine - hence the code 'K'E70 and not 'A'E70 when the engine is of A series.

A-series engines started life in corolla LE @ AE80 then later became EE80 for 12v version.

1.3 8 valve is 2A
1.6 8 valve is 4A
1.3 12 valve is 2E

the 1.6 4A later developed to be more sophisticated that includes other versions like..
4A-F = twin cam 16 valve
4A-FE = twin cam 16V with EFI
4A-GE = twin cam with DOHC gear, 16V
4A-GZE = as above, with supercharger
4A-GEA = DOHC, 20 valve, four throttle body (silvertop/blacktop)

AE86 is a classic icon but ageing. nice FR though
yes there is AE70 in production, using 4A-C engine engine. the body and the rear is just the same as all ke70, but the front grill and headlight is different, and IMHO, abit ugly.

very common in australia, here in east malaysia i've only seen the wagon varient so far(AE71), never seen any sedans, dunno about west malaysia.

http://img208.exs.cx/img208/985/image00142pa.jpg
above is the ae71, wagon type, ae70 has the same front headlight and grill, but the body is the same as ke70. i can't find pic of it now so hope you guys dun mind. picture taken from toymods.

so, ken yeang or anyone know where to order those springs im looking for? (probably by odering)

KenDiriwan,

you can visit some spart parts shops. Sometimes they have catalog/brochure of the sport springs and etc. u can refer from there. Oso, u can try googling for info of the srings. At the same time, ask around some motor enthusiast for their opinion. take your time before decideing buying them.

thanx rollakid for the info.

IMO, its almost impossible to find AE70 series in peninsular malaysia.

zan said:
thanx rollakid for the info.

IMO, its almost impossible to find AE70 series in peninsular malaysia.
ya, won't blame you, its blardy hard to find one here too... just so rare that i'm starting to think that its never officially brought here by UMW, must be JDM recond one, who knows right?