Toyota Corolla 1998-2000

SVT bhp should be around 140+-
BT bhp should be around 160+-

I think la.. hahaha...

i think this BT ans SVT will have higher fc if compare to honda B16A engine because the honda engine will only be high fc once vtec buka, if vtec no buka the fc is like normal car. while this BT and SVT dont have any valve lift or variable valve timing which means it consumes high fc once the engine is started.

correct me if i am wrong. i just very sensitive to fc. hehe.............

SVT & BT hv VVT, so hv Variable Valve Timing la dude ... SVT open bout 4krpm (for older version), BT more to SAYANG engine coz open once all thg match, i mean RPM, temp and bla bla bla ..
if VTEC compare wif VVT, definately VTEC high fc ... go googling about VTEC vs VVT and u'll noe :)

BT more to SAYANG engine coz open once all thg match, i mean RPM, temp and bla bla bla ..
QUOTE]

u means VVT will engage anytime when all condition is true ????..

my car SVT manual + auto wiring with a VVT indicator .. can c the VVT being activated when i press deeper even RPM under 4 K rpm.. hahahahhahaha

just sharing.. n learning

KHWONG urs is which version? coz SVT hv 2 version, older version engage bout 4.4krpm, latest version work on throttle position and ignore revs but still diff wif BT system. older version hv 2 pulley while latest version hv 1 pulley on the throttle only.
p/s: diff ECU/car/condition diff output la, all thg jz so close, so jz approx.

i think my is lastest version.. ur statement 1 or 2 pulley izzit refer to the throttle there.. mine is 1 pulley onli.. haha

actually i suspect my car runing auto wiring .tat y av time vvt engae when the car need to pickup or power even at low rpm range.. h.. just my opinion ler...

i think the older model got 1 pedal at the 4 throttle
and the newer version got 2 pedal at the 4 throttle....which means 1 pedal for each couple of throttle...

this is what i have been told....dun tiaw me if i'm wrong...
still learning here...

KHWONG wat u mean by auto wiring? urs case is jz a vvt indicator 2 told u tat vvt is engaging only. Ur SVT is latest version so will engange if u step the pedal hard (over throttle position) & VVT engaged.

bro hawkeye.....

he means his tranny is manual but he is using auto wiring for his svt...
what i know, if using manual wiring, the rpm cut is at 7.2k rpm...and auto wiring at 8k rpm if not mistaken..