toyota corolla sedan 1991

alantan

dear zthians,
please help me to looks for teh specs of a toyota corolla sedan 1991(ae92) 1.3cc

specs,
model,type
price(used)
feedbacks(pos/neg)

alantan,

quite suprsingly see u post here.....hahhaa.... :D :D

here 's lot of sifu drive ae92 ...can answer yr question.......

Some little info

//specs
I am not too sure if AE92 '91 1.3 is using carb, or already EFI

//model,type
1991 was AE series. comes in 1.3 and 1.6cc
comes in hatchback series too. AE92 berger.

//price(used)
range between 14K to 20K

//feedbacks
very good & reliable car. if there's a well-maintained ae92, can last u for very long, just as any Toyota's. if the condition is bad, well, very easy to swap engine. 4A series engine to 2ZZ, it's ur choice.

hmm..thank you..
anyway..i mite be changing to this car so..i'll just need to do alil bit homework now....

what is the PCD size of this car?
100?

excuss me,
4age's,silvertops,black tops are 1.6 or 2000cc?

good & reliable car.. been using it for the past 3 years..

horizonII a.k.a bucho_jr

Myseca,
you sent me a PM rite..but it was blank wor...

anyway..the model i'll be getting is a 1.3 model...

may i ask what are the the engines tthat are suitable for future modding?

or

what are those engines that normally people tranplant?

3sgte?apa benda?TWIN TURBO 2.0?

and 4AGE is the 1.6 used in ae86,92,101?
n/a or supercharge all both?

cos actually i'm intersted in supercharge?
can sumone lecture me about it?

thank you

go for AE92 4WD (full time)... dont play2...

i've never seen it before, but japan spec have such model..

ae92/ee90 can put in any engine provided that u have the money. but most people opt for a 4a series engine. 4age have 2 types(16v/20v) that comes in 2 version (AFM/MAP). for a 20v there is ae101(AFM) and ae111(MAP) and also ae111 with a 6-speed transmission. then there is 4agze(supercharged) that comes in 2 version as well, ae92?(AFM) and ae101(MAP). some are crazy enough to convert a 4agze to 4agte where u throw the supercharger unit and fit a turbocharger(not easy i think)but u would get 200hp-300hp. 3s-gte from what i know is a 2 litre turbo taken from a celica. the most famous 3s is from celica gt4(st205) which has a water-to-air intercooler but the latest one is st215 which is from caldina gt4. this from my knowledge only and might be wrong.

thanks..

a 4age(afm/map) is a 1.6 rite..both N/A?how much hp produce by it?

and a 4agze(supercharge.AFM/MAP) is a 1.6 or 1.8?

then my next question is what is AMF/MAP

http://www.users.bigpond.com/vidore/toyota_4age_engine.htm

For your info..

What you need to know about that EE90 model bro?

The car you're referring to is the 1.3 litre carburettor engine model 4A.

It's a little low on power but it makes up for what it lacks in HP for reliability. This little engine really takes a pounding~! I've revved it 'till 8000+ RPM when I was fooling around with direct exhaust piping.

It does handle quite well in stock form due to it's McPherson struts on all four corners and a higher rear strut tower (as high up as the speaker board) which allows it's weight to "sit" lowering the CG. But if you're looking for handling then I suggest getting coil-overs as the stock rear springs are conical shaped (meaning that one end is larger in diameter and the other is smaller in diameter) which is great for comfort but not so good for handling superiority.

As for the engines that are available then there's all the possibilities that have been mentioned although with JPJ being stricter and tying down on the transplanting section, I'd suggest you to get the engines that come from our car model so that there's no alteration needed for the engine mountings. Otherwise, you'll never pass JPJ as long as the mounting's been tempered with so if the engine requires the mountings to be altered then make it worth while.... Drop in the 3S-GTE~!!!

Have fun with your new Corolla man...
CHEERS~!!!