toyota corolla sedan 1991

dear scavenger,

talkin abotu teh 1.3 ,how far can it go?i would like to know more ..
please enlighten me...

Originally posted by alantan@Mar 23 2005, 00:47
dear scavenger,

talkin abotu teh 1.3 ,how far can it go?i would like to know more ..
please enlighten me...
[snapback]832211[/snapback]​
I also dunno how far the engine can be done up la... It definitely won't be wise to force induct it as it's a carbie. Then I'm sure you can do all the NA modding on it la... Like raising compression, getting a bigger carb, P&P...etc...

As of now, I dunno the limitations yet as I've only started to play with the car... Only six months nia... Still paying off loan lei... Hahaha...

corolla92levin,
yeap getting teh car soon lor

scavenger,
thanks for teh info....ermm..sure won;t force induct teh engine wa..
all i want to do is to source the max power of this 1.3...and hopefully it won;t dissapoint me..

i used to play with my charade 1000 carb.ermm..well...in between one year with lots and lots of learning and studying the engine...
i tune the carb from rm40/300km..to rm40/400 km...and also top speed of 170km./h...last time 150km/h nia...

hehehehe..anyway.thanks for teh information la....

Originally posted by alantan@Mar 24 2005, 16:51
corolla92levin,
yeap getting teh car soon lor

scavenger,
thanks for teh info....ermm..sure won;t force induct teh engine wa..
all i want to do is to source the max power of this 1.3...and hopefully it won;t dissapoint me..

i used to play with my charade 1000 carb.ermm..well...in between one year with lots and lots of learning and studying the engine...
i tune the carb from rm40/300km..to rm40/400 km...and also top speed of 170km./h...last time 150km/h nia...

hehehehe..anyway.thanks for teh information la....
[snapback]837567[/snapback]​
No problem, information is free... Anyway, I'm sorry that I can't give you that much info as I've also just started to play with the engine la... Hehehe....

just oe more ximple question

whats is the engine name?code?

Japan Spec

1.6 (4AGE)
1.5 Efi (5AFE)
1.5 Carb (5AF)
1.3 (2E)

Originally posted by fai@Mar 25 2005, 11:57
Japan Spec

1.6 (4AGE)
1.5 Efi (5AFE)
1.5 Carb (5AF)
1.3 (2E)
[snapback]839642[/snapback]​

if i'm not mistake
1.5efi(5EFE/5EFTE)
1.5Carb(3E-same with 2E but 1.5)
1.3carb(2E)
1.3Efi(4EFE/FTE)
correct me if i'm wrong...

scavenger..post sum pics of your car la..

hmm...aiyee....

will be getting me car next week

Hahaha... No need la...

It's just a normal Corolla with black bumpers and it's gold in colour (stock).

ermm..mine is a blue silverish colour(stock) with black bumper..

aiks..

got it for only rm11.5k

what do you think?

Originally posted by alantan@Mar 26 2005, 20:01
ermm..mine is a blue silverish colour(stock) with black bumper..

aiks..

got it for only rm11.5k

what do you think?
[snapback]843149[/snapback]​
Ooooh... I love that colour~!!!

I wish I had that colour... IF I'm to respray then it'll be that colour liaoz...

How's the chassis and engine for that price??? I got my car for RM16K but VERY nice chassis condition la and the engine also fully repaired. (Dealer repair for me wan, if not it's emitting white smoke~!)

welcome to the world of toyota...alan,

i've been using toyota since 1987

1987 to 1992 ...AE92 1.3GL ....2E engine
1996 to 1997 ...AE92 1.6SE Ltd II (Berger) 4AF
1997 to 1999 ...Upgrade to 4AGZE AE92 (AFM)
1999 till now ...U[grade to 4AGZE AE101 (MAP)

there's no telling that i just trust toyota more than other car i've used...like proton saga, iswara, wira, waja and even perdana.....

toyota... you can always lanyak.....and still perform as it should...

so you ejnoy yours too...

cheers...

ooppssss..

sorry ... i am now using my friend'd PC lar... forgot to change ID,....hehehhe...
i am...shamburke...

shamburke

Originally posted by alantan@Mar 24 2005, 16:51

Good job u done there alan.... improve your FC for another 100km....