Toyota LE

guys,
I have a toyota LE sitting at my parents home for few years already.....
so i have to bring the car home before they sell off as besi buruk...
my plan is to convert the engine, wat are the best recommended engine?

Anything is possible... the question is how much you plan to dump into the ride?
I've seen various swaps from 4EFTE, 4AGE 16/20V, 4AGZE, 4AGTE, 7AGE, 3SGTE, 3SGE Beams and even 2ZZGE (VVTLi).

Just my 2cents...

4AGE la the safest.. the body so old edi can tahan 4AGZE/4AGTE/3SGTE or not ? Later one cornering only your whole car fly away

bro,
4age 16v or 4age 20v silver or black top will be great..
just do up a little on the suspension, a set of rims, exhaust & bucket seats.....the car will look great...sold one unit last month to a customer...he loves it so much.!

before convert engine...better u do spot weld on front chasis....
and add bar like antiroll bar, lowered arm bar and etc....

yup..the front suspension kinda weak.........but if too much welding worry wont go thru puspakom....

Spot welding should be able to pass the puspakom test ... Add bars to strengthen the car's chasis before doing any modifications. Then do engine transplant and immediately change and tune the suspensions

IIRC, spot welding will not pass puspakom as they have clearly mentioned on the instructions as not to weld anywhere on the chassis. Can someone please clarify this?

Yes.. Spot weld will not pass puspakom, but with under table i think it also can pass. Boleh Land ma!

Use arc welding then .. xD Then, respray the whole car's chasis to cover the welded parts

or sell ur car to me murah2 hehehehe

if u want u take la...
specs
1. shape like full bucket, but adjustable recline
2. just overhauled engine
3. need full repaint
4. need gbox - cos i parked it at my mom's hse, was in gear for a few yrs. so clutch plate stuck.
5. can use as spare parts as well.
6. SS exhaust, initial D style

i will post some pics next week.

if no buyers, i will do up my car to a battle car...hehe...LE can fit RB20 ah?
cos r32 halfcut quite cheap, below rm2k, no need endorse le...

if u want u take la...
specs
1. shape like full bucket, but adjustable recline
2. just overhauled engine
3. need full repaint
4. need gbox - cos i parked it at my mom's hse, was in gear for a few yrs. so clutch plate stuck.
5. can use as spare parts as well.
6. SS exhaust, initial D style

i will post some pics next week.

if no buyers, i will do up my car to a battle car...hehe...LE can fit RB20 ah?
cos r32 halfcut quite cheap, below rm2k, no need endorse le...

Wow ! :adore: :adore: :stupid: :burnout:

nola, just wondering only...cos 4agze halfcut costs bout rm3.8-4.5k,
R32 halfcut less than rm2k...so wondering can fit or not? or it is a hectic job?

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

found some pics, will upload it.

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

Picture005-3.jpg

Picture011-4.jpg

Picture012-5.jpg

Picture014-3.jpg
Picture015-1.jpg

• Picture014-3.jpg
    Picture014-3.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 28
RB20 on LE? Fuyoooh.... is it going to be FWD or RWD? If FWD, I dont think there is enough place for the 6 potter to even fit inside LE engine bay, unless if you dont mind converting it to RWD and hacking away the firewall, chassis, undercarriage and other parts of the car.