Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

Is ok Bro....i don't know what is the spec for the yellow MRS at Mutiara motor now but he ask me down to the shop room to look for the black MRS is tuned by greddy tat's why i asking the question about GREDDY tuning.Now the very big problem is the no vehicle...don't know whether can get it or not.Hm...what do u think bro?should i get the black colour MRS if the only different is the non-stock exhaust or ECU bra bra......the $ different will be around 4k to 5k.

Mutiara johor right? maybe pm ben (yellow MRS) if you need recommendation.

i dont know mutiara sales guys. could only view KL spyders.

hi there, im thinking of getting the mrs, especially the one @ mutiara motors in seri hartamas. I wanna ask sifus here whether is it easy to source parts for this car in ipoh/kl coz im from ipoh. Is there a lot of problems for a year 2000 model mrs..what should i look out for before making a downpayment for this car. Thanks...

BTW..the Greddy tuning done is for the exhaust system, some high performance spark plugs, open pod airfilter and a few other stuff. Is it worth the price of rm120k?

terryhendra, if you are looking for ;
i) A very fast (trembling thunder type) car in the MRS, you will very dissapointed. Even slappuling a turbo unit (250HP on the rear) wont get you there.

No amount of high performance spark plugs, open pod airfilter etc will bring you that kinda joy.

however hendry, if you wan & look for fun & spirited drives; you are almost spot on with this babe.

If $$$ is difficult then slowly invest in /on handling dept. Enhancing the handling pays higher dividends than having to spend $$$ on so called high performance spark plugs, it isnt ganna get you much faster.

exhaust, well it for better "sound" maybe at very most 3HP. (it is a fact)

check the earlier post on this thread (a lot of info), you'll understand.

thanks for the explanation..i just gone through 20 threads on this topic and was convinced to sent the booking fees for it...most probably will get the car next month after settling all the stuff....btw, where do u guys usually sent the car for servicing and isit compatible with altis oil filters and stuff...

welcome aboard terry hendra.

we look forward to see u in the future.

totally agreed with koolspyder.
For MRS, better invest in the car handling.

For MRS, better invest in the car handling (first).

Let me offer my views on this; In my opinion the biggest asset of the MRS is the nimbleness & handling. It MAY NOT BE as good as an elise (thats given) BUT it could hang on to the tailcoats of the elise on hill roads. Errm, track days is another matter. Elise still get the highest marks on that, but thats another matter.

Enhancing the assets of the MRS will pay :rock: huge dividens on your road confidence. partake in advance driving lessons or autocross & you will understand why some competitor cars (some may be 150HP more horses than you but are will be willing to show respect for the MRS)

dont get me wrong every body wants more power eventually BUT without respecting the man's car you wont reap the rewards.

The easiest path is to go for more HP. slap in NOS or turbo and this becomes a pocket rocket.

BUT it isnt why we a giving this babe a look. ITs overall driving pleasure. The fun is back into driving.

when you see a silver spyder zipping topless these days, it a high probablity its me. :wink:

:rock: nicely said there brother.

the car is about enjoying the drive.:driver:

one more thing i like to put in is, not many driver who owns an MRS
manage to tame those 140hp yet on the twisty.

140hp is not a lot but if convert to POWER TO WEIGHT RATIO its crazy
1hp:6.8571kg = walloping a lot of cars on straight already.

koolspyda said:
Enhancing the assets of the MRS will pay :rock: huge dividens on your road confidence. partake in advance driving lessons or autocross & you will understand why some competitor cars (some may be 150HP more horses than you but are will be willing to show respect for the MRS)

Yeah....Koolspyda is right.
Although I have 105 more horsepower but I cant catch him in the genting twisties. :)
I keep putting on more horsepower into my SW20 but the MRS always seem to be getting the upper hand.Hmm....MRS is da car....woo woo.
Pity I just got another baby, if not sure get MRS wan... :)
Slurp! Slurp!
Waiting for Toyota's MR4 spyder...keke :)

porosaki said:
:rock: nicely said there brother.

the car is about enjoying the drive.:driver:

one more thing i like to put in is, not many driver who owns an MRS
manage to tame those 140hp yet on the twisty.

140hp is not a lot but if convert to POWER TO WEIGHT RATIO its crazy
1hp:6.8571kg = walloping a lot of cars on straight already.

Bro SW20 whats the P:W ratio?

girl? guy? man? heehh

your DAMD car sure will catch their eye leh. their full attention guarenteed!! hehe

MRS with 2ZZ-GE stock engine!

aiya, this one not so true leh. no such car. heheh

how much for tis meter ? who can get tis here ?
http://www.my-mr2.de/albums/albun40/Foto_09.sized.jpg

UK spec (or europe) , & S.Africa.

US is in mph. not sure of price but JDM MRS has speed limiter 180++. unless you are on a aftermarket standalone ECU or at least use a apexi rsm; you wont be seeing much of 240km/h (let alone 210kmh).

euporean MRS has slightly different gearings than japan & US (taller gearings; top speed is 230+ at most). I did have a video (link) of a portugis MRS hitting 235++ on a highway. But JDM & US MRS accelarates 0-100 quicker then the europeans. (low 7 vs 8+)

this shot of the speedo(excess 240kmh) , dont know how? maybe aftermarket final drive? you know ze germans la

Racing_Rhythm said:
how much for tis meter ? who can get tis here ?
http://www.my-mr2.de/albums/albun40/Foto_09.sized.jpg

wow..who's running so fast?
Past 240km/h