Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

Shmues said:
My car was sent to Tom's cause near my workshop. What a joke they said they dont know how to fix my car. Well Toyota said they can change the gear box. (Must be the lack of experience with the MRS i guess). Anyway its been 4 days in another workshop behind Mofaz (gearbox specialist with all car, quite impressive i must say). They checked on the ECU and all is fine with it. Yesterday was at the workshop and they confirmed that it was the clutch plate and also the oil rings for SMT pump was faulty thus pressure was not sufficient. Will hope that all is fine today. I miss driving the fellow already, :regular_smile:

:_: . glad that theres a remedy to the problem. The fun never ceases i tell you.

psyche07 said:
Hey! Was driving near BSC today and saw another silver MRS with D8 on the plate :) Anyone here? As for you Shmues, u said your workshop is near Toms? Is that Toms Bangsar? Care to share which workshop that is if it is the one at Bangsar? :)

My workshop is in Kenn Kenn Bangsar, my friends workshop he took the car somewhere else cause TOM's cant do it

cheowweng said:
Shmues, sad to hear bout ur car man. How much do you think it will cost u?... :confused_smile:

Cost eerrr..Hopefully not to much, but it looks like its going to be a substantial ammount, will only know in the next couple of days. Since the car has been taken from one workshop to another. Been more than a week now and still not solved

there is a write up of the MRS group & Azanors wedding in the latest ASIAN AUTO vol33.

There other mags will be covered soon when we can get the whole MR2 & MRS chaps together. (Some guys MR2 are away & we do hope to gather as many) Also scouting for a nice place for photo spread. feel free to contribute locations nearby.

also , a UK publication magazine, exclusively on MR2!!

http://www.mr2only.com/

hi all... still remember me?

My bro already brought the MR2 liao. I also do drive it already.
the feel? fuiyoo.. damn nice le.. like drive a small sport car, such like Boxter. but abit can possible over steer lor.

Thank for previously info... damn correctly!
Hope my bro will enjoy with his MR2 also...

Congrats!! SMT or manual?

do get it check up for good mainteneince (unless you know previous owner)

enjoy topless drive!!

yesterday, i had a indonesian MRS owner who had a quick short visit to malaysia (meet me at KLCC) to purchase some parts. unfortunately he could stay long enough (1/2 day in KL) to catch up with all MRS guys.

Great stuff, another MRS on the road..

Hey guys saw the article in Asian Auto..Nice line up of cars....Dennis damn cool with his sunglasses...

Still awaiting the return of my ride.

koolspyda said:
Congrats!! SMT or manual?

do get it check up for good mainteneince (unless you know previous owner)

enjoy topless drive!!

yesterday, i had a indonesian MRS owner who had a quick short visit to malaysia (meet me at KLCC) to purchase some parts. unfortunately he could stay long enough (1/2 day in KL) to catch up with all MRS guys.

is a Manual. a well maintain car, and 1994 car even not more than 70,000 km yet.

its a SW20... its a more ZZW30 dedicated topics here but no worries joining us here mate except there is a more dedicated SW20 replies here...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=635&page=144

midship said:
its a SW20... its a more ZZW30 dedicated topics here but no worries joining us here mate except there is a more dedicated SW20 replies here...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=635&page=144

yeah... it is a SW20

To all midship owners,

Receive FREE Carwash & Vacuum from SHINE N SHIELD AUTO PAINT PROTECTION.

Date: 23-09-2006
Time: 10am till 5pm
Map: Click here.

Please contact me to confirm your attendance by tonight 10pm (22/09).

ATTN all MR2 SW20, AW11 & ZZW30 (MRS) owners,

We been invited for a MR2 group photo this sunday(1st October) at dataran prima at 9.30am!!
Appreciate if you could forward or sms to MR2/MR-S friends too or at least 1 other MR2 owner (i dont have all MR2 members mobiles) . This would be featured in hypertune magazine in coming issue.

We would appreciate if more MR2/MR-S owners can come along this sunday. Its been a along time MR2 owners gathered!. We have identified dataran prima as location simply because of the large car park area as we do hope many MR-S owners can turn up!!

if there is anything you chups need on info please contact this mobile 012 219 1778

We been invited for a MR2 group photo this sunday(1st October) at dataran prima at 9.30am!!
Appreciate if you could forward or sms to MR2/MR-S friends too or at least 1 other MR2 owner (i dont have all MR2 members mobiles) . This would be featured in hypertune magazine in coming issue.

1. koolspyda
2. midship