Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

for some if it not to heavy on the wallet, it best to change often (esp those who run open pod filaments)

some might argue it waste of money but over times dino oil get contaminated with water vapour , dirt, etc and will eventually turn acidic.

acidic + too long "the service" = bad health for engine internals.

However there is exception to the rule. Some cars are old and may not have the best history of 'car service' by previous owner so subsequent car services won't be any "better".

Originally posted by MK84@Apr 22 2005, 15:40
Same la.... I have to do 5000km of "careful" driving also.
[snapback]918640[/snapback]​

Hahaha...what we mean by careful driving is - running in our engines after overhaul... :D

to all mr2 enthusiasts,

latest news is the appearance of DAMD Street Slider MRS will be making it to Dreamcars Asia Motorshow coming to you in July!

monocraft and techno spirit already plastered all over your walls in your house already :)

DAMD Street Slider is really quite a unique piece of bodykit, it mimicks the Ford GT40.

show will be in singapore 30th june-3rd july, but DAMD will ONLY be in KL show.

midship said:
sliding...

manager made me a very tempting offer... IN with MRS... OUT with SW???

Tempting? bro, u are about to leap into the original DMAD la. one of a kind.
moreover the car (should) be well affordable la (from ye boss). Even if its around 140k-150K (or maybe in your case even more affordable ;) ), it a steal. (The slider kit already retails quite $$)

Errr, u can sell the tenneau cover cheap-cheap (vultures here) :)

BUT (for you) the power dept may be lacking la

DAMD dealers made me an offer that is hard to refuse...

mrs looks great with the street slider kit and if i want power i can always depend on the Mark II for that... but to take on 2 projects like this will leave a very big hole in my wallet

or u can go bolt on/hybrid turbo....2F2F!!! ;)

clocking 12.3 average on quarter mile!! ;)

if you need any convincing....
appearances:
silver_street_slider.jpg

http://www.texas2s.com/Pictures/Raven/raven02.JPG
SS_UNP_01.jpg

SS_UNP_04.jpg

aikz~~~

1day din come here ~~
lost my ex-ID ~~
not i dunno how to get back ~~
i forget which email aredi ~~

fine ~~forget it ~~

anyone like APR bodyits ??

#APEXI GT300 MRS is using which engine ??
i dun think is 1zzfe or 2zzge ~~~

Edison_MRS said:
aikz~~~

1day din come here ~~
lost my ex-ID ~~
not i dunno how to get back ~~
i forget which email aredi ~~

fine ~~forget it ~~

anyone like APR bodyits ??

#APEXI GT300 MRS is using which engine ??
i dun think is 1zzfe or 2zzge ~~~

Japun GT or Super GT (as it is now called), Apexi (Apexera) GT300 cars run on a factory modified (4th GEn) 3SGTE. No 1ZZFE or 2ZZGE at all. Even the Websport GT300 Celica and the Supra (use to) runs 3SGTE.

Why? It Toyota's prize (award winning) engine. While it is heavier engine, the GT cars are so highly modified (chasis = tumbular??) that its not practical everyday car, its a race car ;)

It rumoured to run 7 or more injectors alone!! :eek:

http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs1.jpg
2004 JGTC GT300 MRS Engine Bay

http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs2.jpg
The car.

More pics.
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs3.jpg
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs4.jpg
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs5.jpg
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs6.jpg
http://www.mk84.com/gallery/jgtc/2004/jgtc-mrs7.jpg

MK seeing them again make..... drooooll

:::Must....go for super GT this year....MK.... [hypnotic spell] u must give me special pit pass.....u must ....u must!!

that is a race car. :eek:

koolspyda said:
MK seeing them again make..... drooooll

:::Must....go for super GT this year....MK.... [hypnotic spell] u must give me special pit pass.....u must ....u must!!

that is a race car. :eek:

aikz~~~~

next year ~~ nex year ~~~

SUPER GT 2006 ~~~ wait for me ~~

hey today i saw one red MRS driven by a youngchap with a lovely young lady.around subang area ... nice car man...

;)