Toyota MRS!!!!!

expensive = rare
well it is a general accepted rule anyway. but heck, then malaysia is littered with ferrari enzo (if statistics are to be believe that there are only 399 made), since we have more then 1 in the country.

the later gen prelude are rare (the one you speak of). but i do remember an incident when filming the international commercial for that honda prelude, a professional driver died in a freak accident while filming a dangerous stunt)

lil_piggy2 said:
Not always true lar.... Take my car for example... my car is a very rare '97 Honda Prelude BB8 Sir.... and I can say its not very expensive ler... but it is damn kow kow rare.... perhaps more rare than the S2000.... the previous owner checked with the JPJ before i bought it that there is only 8 units registered in Msia... hehehehe.... so....
THe more expensive = the more rare is not exactly accurate lar...

yeah agree with u

hahaha this conclusion come to y people like to mod their car.......because of their car common and not rare anymore.....so they modify it and make it rare......haha

front bumper, rear bumper, bodykits, side skirting, GT Wing, Spoiler, RIM, decal, sticker that what make a car RARE?........hahaha

SkYwAlKeR said:
yeah... i think celica is the cheapest sports car u can buy nowadays... other coupe such as putra tak kira la... i mean proper sports car....:regular_smile:

do u hv another option? i hate celica! my ally hv that car!

sonictheory said:
but celica damn common d...and the looks doesnt as slurps* as MRS....

exactly! i want to buy this car since the first time i lay my eyes on her - my bf lend me his car mags and she's in the articles.

P.O.S.H said:
high maintenance la bro!

sure or not elise higher maintance?
to be honest, i haven drive a mr-car b4...
but i sure love the way elise handle
as i've seated in 1 b4...

maybe save enough to buy an elise
jus as week end car

once u afford to buy lotus elise
u think the word maintainance come to ur mind eh?
dont think
just do it!
talkin to rich dudes hehe

kyspeaks said:
The MRS is a very good car in terms of performance, not in the 0-100 sprint, but the handling around the bend. It is much like Elise in this sense, but of course the Elise is a true sports car while the MRS is a little more domesticated.

The MR2/MRS club is very active and vibrant, I personally drives an MR2 and would welcome you to join us if you do plan to get an MRS, perhaps you can even come to one of our mamak sessions and talk to MRS owners directly.

You can check out the following link, pictures I took during one of our convoys, with a few MRS and MR2s.

http://www.kydrives.net/gallery/v/MR2Convoyon2006NewYear/

Good luck.

Tq kyspeaks for the website. Really appreciate it. I am consider buying this car. Will try to find time to join ur group at mamaks once i went back from Phillipines.

koolspyda said:
the revise elise i heard will also get the 1ZZ powerplant to replace the rover K series (2ZZ for the premium elise). I think the 1ZZ is relatively lighter then the K series engine (yota's 1st aluminium injin)

to say MRS = elise is doing unjustness to elise. MRS will not be elise & vice versa no matter how much $$$ is put in but as faisal said, the same thought principal is put into both this cars. a sports car with lightweight body & delicate enough to have a clean crisp handling. they (lotus & toyota) both embark on this on a different path but clearly in keeping colin chapman's philosophy.

theres one (black mrs) that is seems to be hovering a shade under 100k. (needs a bit of work). else there are a 6 speed manual in region of RM125K++(blue paradise in MT)

for you faisal, stay away from SMT.... no wait, ask OKB for elise la. I'm sure he has jalan for you. just slap in a K20 or a 2ZZ!! dream wheels then

Guys, mind my french, but can u make it in simple explanation? i dun really hv knowledge on car or anything hv to do with it. Wut i need to know is is it worth buying? high maintenence?

ahhh, une fille qui aime MRS !

the MRS is & can be daily driven. think of it as a street car. if you mod it fully, it can be brought to track. while the elise is an exceptional track car, slightly disguised to be driven on the road. both are fine cars. the elise isnt much of high-maintenance as others would lead you to believe. (except buying mods from europe will leave you to the mercy of malaysian-euro currency exchange)

I know of people who are willing to sacrifice the rear 2 seats for the immense pleasure of a proper mid-engine. there is almost nothing that can take the feeling of having the engine roar behind you!!

it could be quite daunting to others, that a gurl would choose such sacrifice. dedicated 2!!! (i admire your err... enthusiasm). many guys arent stout-hearted enough and opt either 2+2 or encapsulate themselves with steeds (for what mayseemlackof within) that empowers masculinity!!:shocked:

S2K = Z4 = porsche boxster. higher end sports cars then MRS/elise S1.

different cars for different segment.

haiz...
for rich ppl it may not come to mind for maintaince...
for an average joe...
its quite an commitment
maybe nx time i reali rich den...keke wat car also dun mind de

s2000, nice...
j's wide one lagi cun

well heeled ones normally like sports cars as is. only a few would bother-to-mod. J racing S2K chun. but pengsan if you see amount of mods to be touge 300 with amuse S2k.

ya...tats y i say if im rich
then its not a thing to be bother ady loh...
keke