Toyota SE 1.3 to AE92

mastakilla

Hi to all,

I have an SE1.3 and right now in the process of installing ae92 into my car.The ae92 halfcut looked very similar to SE, but there's slight differences between the front lamp and grill. i asked my mech to install the ae92 lamp and grill, butinstead he said that alot of modification is needed, so i had to bear with the old lamp for now.my question is:

1) Anyone happen to know anyone had the ae92 lamp and grill installed into his SE?

2) If that can be done, how much is the estimated cost?

I also had to use my old original dashboard as the ae92 dashboard seems smaller than SE. Luckily the aircond panel can be installed after slight modification.
Anyone can share his experience with installing ae92 into SE?thanks.

mastakilla said:
Hi to all,

I have an SE1.3 and right now in the process of installing ae92 into my car.The ae92 halfcut looked very similar to SE, but there's slight differences between the front lamp and grill. i asked my mech to install the ae92 lamp and grill, butinstead he said that alot of modification is needed, so i had to bear with the old lamp for now.my question is:

1) Anyone happen to know anyone had the ae92 lamp and grill installed into his SE?

2) If that can be done, how much is the estimated cost?

I also had to use my old original dashboard as the ae92 dashboard seems smaller than SE. Luckily the aircond panel can be installed after slight modification.
Anyone can share his experience with installing ae92 into SE?thanks.

Previously, my friend also done it before... At Kelantan, RM200 nia lor.. The body workshop can do it well.

Actually you can install just the main lights(side lights use back your original SE ones) and the grille. A shop in Seremban does the mod for roughly RM100 the last time i did mine.

It's at the Templer Light Industrial Area of Seremban, can't really remember the name of the shop, but it's somewhere near the EON and Nissan service center, you can ask around there for a guy specialise in Toyota and most will know.

I'll try to ask for the shop's name from my friend.